Vs. DYLAN HOWELL & KONRAD RAAB: BREAKDOWN 10.28.2020

 

CLAWING AWAY

CHAPTER ONE

 

It has been a very trying and interesting few weeks for Regan Street who found herself on the sidelines for a lot of it, watching what it happening and unfolding, one of the most difficult periods she has had to deal with which is her husband David Helms and the injuries he sustained which took him out of defending the World Championship at Under Attack and he had to unfortunately surrender it which made the triple threat into a one on one which many didn’t agree with but Bree Lancaster is the World Champion now again. For Regan though she saw how hard David fought for the title and what he did to gain the notoriety, the way he has dominated winning Taking Hold of the Flame AND a Trios Contract, for David it was all about success, which Regan was so proud of him, at the same time envied her husband, as she was looking for that as well, but becoming a Supreme Champion was a huge deal for Regan Street, and now as a tag team champion, she had the task of defending it every time they wrestled in the Tag Team league, along with Selena Frost, they were primed and ready to tackle the first team that wanted a shot at them, but that also meant that both women needed to be ready for anything….

Selena was literally broken in half by Xander Valentine, at Under Attack and Regan knew that she was going to have to carry the load at the next Breakdown. Between this and David, it was already a hard pill to swallow, she stood there in front of Xander and he berated her again, this time she stayed quiet and listened to Xander, which was unlike her, so what did this all mean in the long run with one of the toughest women in professional wrestling? Regan Street needed to focus on what was most important, and that was her career, family and mother that was sick, the same mother who birthed Dylan Howell. Regan always took on the burden of pressure, after Apocalypse, they defended the titles successfully and she was able to really set the standard in the tag team ranks, but with so many other teams there ready to take the belts, Selena and Regan needed to remember that they were not only partners, but sisters in arms as they not only had each other’s backs, they were in a war with Xander Valentine who was now the United States Champion, and it was Regan’s turn to have a crack at him. 

For now, though, Regan needed to stay focused, be there for her partner and husband, her family which also included her daughter which seemed to be having issues with her best friend, Peyton Rice and if anyone knows Regan, she always gets involved. For now though Regan was worried about David and Selena, she didn’t have time to think about herself mostly, and with accomplishing everything she could, the Tag League was one of the last things she could take home with her, and with Selena She could do it…..

… and her mother before anything else.

 

Helms Home

Laurel Canyon, CA.

Two Days After Under Attack

 

Regan sat outside in the garage working on her Mustang GT 500, she was in a flannel shirt, cut off at the chest, tank top under, long hair hanging down and converse with no socks. She was changing the oil under the car when another pulled up on the driveway, it was her daughter, Jennifer Helms, the EMERGE Champion, She was wearing jeans, a red blouse and white sneakers with ankle socks, her long brunette hair hung down and nails polished a baby pink. She saw Regan under the car, squatting down to see what her mother was doing. Jennifer had been in somewhat of a feud with Peyton which all stemmed a couple of nights before Rise to Greatness when Peyton and Alistaire broke up, it was then that Jennifer caught Peyton and her ex, Christian Cannon sleeping together after a drunk night. She didn’t know how to react, and many thought she would have been over it by now. Peyton though tried to fix things with Jennifer, and she didn’t. refusing to which Regan caught wind of by Kelcey Wallace. She continued to work on the car until she saw a pair of feet by her, knowing it was Jennifer….

 

ReganCastPic-Jennifer3Jennifer: “Mom, are you changing the oil of the Mustang?”

Regan: “I am, why?”

Jennifer: “Doesn’t dad usually do that?”

Regan: “He does, but your father is nursing some injuries, the less he does, the better right now, besides I know how to change the oil, battery and tires on the car, anything else, well that will become a little difficult.”

 

She rolls out from under the car, Regan has some smudges on her face and hands. Jennifer steps back some, trying not to get dirty….

 

Jennifer: “Eww, you are like filthy.”

ReganCastPic-Regan8Regan: “Sometimes we need to get dirty, what’s up? You are either hungry or need something from us, only reason you ever visit.”

Jennifer: “I take offense to that; I am here to visit my loving parents.”

Regan: “You’re hungry.”

Jennifer: “well, if you are offering.”

Regan: “I’m not but for you I will. Let me freshen up, we can go to that sushi place by the pier.”

Jennifer: “What about dad?”

Regan: “I’ll bring him some food home, come on, let’s go.”

Jennifer: “Okay, like go get cleaned up.”

Regan: “Whatever smart ass.”

 

Jennifer smiles as Regan smirks, heading into the house to freshen up. She comes back out after about twenty minutes in ripped jeans, a navy-blue halter top and wedge sandals, her toenails polished a midnight blue and hair down…

 

Regan: “Come on, let’s go.”

Jennifer: “Aye Mom.”

 

The two ladies drive over to Umami’s, their favorite Sushi Place, top of the line, always getting fish in from Japan and Hawaii. It is usually a special occasion place, but not this time, Regan wanted for Jennifer to indulge, feel comfortable, as they haven’t really spent too much time together lately with both of their hectic schedules. Regan and Jennifer definitely had a lot of catching up to do as the mother/daughter duo has an extremely close relationship which Regan knew she could talk and be frank with her, for she was a bit worried about her. Regan and Jennifer shared some Sake even of her daughter was only 20, she looked a lot older….

 

Jennifer: “I can’t believe you are letting me drink.”

Regan: “Doesn’t happen often kiddo, so enjoy it. So how are things with Owen?”

Jennifer: “Great. We are in love and he’s not only my partner but also my best friend. I know that we are both young and have our whole lives ahead of us, but when you find someone, it’s like you know they are your soulmate. I fell for him a long time ago, but it was like, a crush more than anything, I mean you know, right?”

Regan: “All too well, when I met David the first time, there was something about him that automatically caught my eye, then as we started to get to know each other, I started falling for him, then Tactical Warfare happened, I hated him afterwards, he came over, tried to apologize, we ended up kissing, then later I showed up drunk at his house, passed out, work up the next day next to him and knew I wanted to wake up next to him the rest of my life, but it wasn’t meant to be then, and I ended up dating other people knowing he was always the one. Anyway, your dad and I are happy, its not often you find your soulmate, and if you do, could lose them, like Peyton.”

 

Jennifer sighs, she had a feeling this was coming, sitting back and crossing her legs, folding her arms, glaring right at Regan who shook her head…

 

Regan: “I try to stay out of your shit, but that girl has been through hell, Jen.”

Jennifer: “Right, it is always poor Peyton.”

Regan: “If Owen died right now, what would you do?”

Jennifer: “Mom!? That is a terrible thing to say! Why would you put me on the spot like that?”

Regan: “How do you think Peyton feels? That girl has been beating herself up over his death for all this time and still is not over it. Look, I know she screwed up, SHE knows she screwed up but is it really worth crucifying her over mistakes she understands were made, and not out of malice? Look, Jen, I was the same way for a long time, I didn’t care about forgiveness, I held grudges and knew they would go to the grave with me. That is not how we do things, she is your friend, and right now, she could really use your forgiveness, though I get why you are upset, at the same time, while I respect Christian, he saved you and is a good kid, you two are not together anymore, so in reality, you need to let him go, Jennifer.”

Jennifer: “I have let him go, mom.”

 

Regan’s eyebrow arches, seemingly questioning her daughter’s feelings which she knows are somewhat convoluted. Jennifer is used to this by her mom, always being questioned. All she wanted to do was enjoy some sushi with Regan, but as the frustration grows, Regan grabs her hand gently….

 

Regan: “Don’t get upset, we are talking, and I will tell you this, holding on to this kind of behavior, if something was to happen to her, you would regret it the rest of your life. This is the moment when you need to ask yourself if this is all worth being mad because of Christian. Who cares what happens after you two break up, Jennifer? All that matters is that you live your life without regrets. Do you miss him?”

Jennifer: “No, we went through a lot together, and I do miss that, but no, I don’t miss him like that. I felt betrayed by her mom because she….. she is supposed to be the one that is better than us. She leads byt example and I …… “

Regan: “Did you watch the Elimination Chamber at Under Attack?”

Jennifer: “Yeah, I did.”

Regan: “Was the girl in that match not the one you admire and look up to? Did she not wrestle her ass off knowing she had already messed up and wanted to make things right after Rise to Greatness? I talked to Kelcey, she told me that Peyton cried herself to sleep almost every single night after she did that and then had to move out of Owen’s due to the rift with you.”

 

Jennifer sighed, looking away, her eyes started to tear up some, lips quivered….

 

Jennifer: “I hurt her.”

Regan: “I know you did, that is why we are talking, for deep down inside, you’re not that type of woman. Both of you hurt, remember the Memorial tournament? The feeling you two had afterwards. Ricky meant so much to you, but imagine Peyton? Like you feel about Owen, that was her soulmate, just think about it. Besides, she tried to move on, marry Alistaire Allocco and even deal with his asshole dad. Honestly, I’m glad she got rid of him, shame what happened to Alistaire though, but just think about her as well. It can be hard, I know.”

Jennifer: “I…. I am such a bitch. I don’t know why it affected me so much, why I was so mean to her. Like I said, she is the best of us, I was disappointed, felt betrayed. I will talk to her, I promise.”

Regan: “I know you will. Come on, let’s enjoy some sushi, alright?”

 

Jennifer smiles….

 

Jennifer: “Now we are talking!”

 

Regan and Jennifer shared their sushi and continued to talk, it was time that Regan enjoyed, a getaway from the normal things going on and feeling like talking to Jennifer could help solve one problem. Still, things were not going to change between her and Xander, what happened to Selena, David’s injury and her mother being sick, but at least she is able to still maintain that special bond with Jennifer, even if things felt like they were going astray.

A couple of hours had passed, they came back to the house, Jennifer had talked to David and decided to hang out on the couch and watch TV, but she fell asleep, probably too much sushi. A barefoot Regan walked into the living room, a beer in hand and glass of rum for David. She walks over and takes Jennifer’s sneakers off, so they are not on the couch, she stirs a little a continues to sleep….

 

Regan: “She’s zonked out, she did eat a lot though for her size. You two had a good talk?”

ReganCastPic-David2David: “Yeah, she’s concerned about my injuries, I told her not to worry about it. Sit babe.”

Regan: “She’s tall, takes up the whole couch.”

David: “Push her out of the way.”

Regan: “Right.”

 

Regan lifts Jennifer’s feet and sits, placing them on her lap, she kicks her own up on the coffee table, getting comfortable and sipping her beer, turning to her husband….

 

Regan: “I’m still mad.”

David: “About?”

Regan: “This, all of it. It’s not fair babe.”

David: “Life isn’t always fair, babe we both know this, just another hill to climb, adversity always makes us stronger. I know you are still upset about Selena too.”

Regan: “She pisses me off.”

David: “Woah….”

Regan: “Not in a bad way. She is stubborn, full of pride…..”

David: “Sounds familiar.”

Regan: “Shut up, I know. Thing is, David, when you were there, back in the ring, I felt safe and protected, I knew that you always had my back, and Selena does as well, that has never been in question, but the climate in the SCW is changing and I saw Xander’s eyes, I saw what he is capable of doing. I was on the receiving end of it, he beat me the last time, and then for me to watch him do the same thing with Selena but this time choke her out in front of me? He was sending me a message through her, but she wants to continue pursuing this, no. Now it’s my turn, and he scares the hell out of me, you know that, but this is it, I need to end this, she had her moments and one of them was at RTG last year. I wish she wasn’t so fucking gun-ho.”

David: “Selena will always be a warrior, just like you. For me these injuries came at a bad time, it was a hard decision, but you know it had to be done. There was no way that I was going to continue like this and still defend the belt. Selena fought hard, you two as a tag team are the ones to beat, the only real pure team in the tournament, and as for Selena, she wants Xander again, sure, but she needs to understand that now it’s your turn, to finish this. Is this what you want though?”

 

Regan slowly nods, it may not be what she wants to do, she must do it and David knows it, while he may be a bit nervous about her facing Xander again after the hell she went through, he does understand that Regan needs to finish this with the monster, no matter what she sacrifices. This was not about the United States Championship, it was about something much greater, not pride or winning a match, it was about respect….

 

Regan: “David….”

David: “Regan, I know what you are going to say.”

Regan: “There are some things that I need to finish and Xander is one of them. I want to win this Tag league and well….. you know what else I want.”

David: “I do, and I will not stop you from going after it, Regan.”

Regan: “It’s the last thing I want before I walk away and grow our family. I have to take down Xander, and then…. I want to be the World Champion one last time.”

 

David smiles, reaching over and grabbing her hand, kissing it as he supports everything that Regan wants to do. Though if she could now, Regan would walk away and stay at home, grow her family and continue to be the mother and wife she wants to be….

But Xander Valentine, the Tag Team league, and one more chance at a World Title is too enticing to keep her away. She looks over at David who winks, making her feel better about her decisions. She turns to her sleeping daughter, grabbing her foot and smiling at her beautiful family.

 

A Few Days Later

 

Regan had a lot on her mind, and it felt like things were happening too fast. What had happened at Under Attack continued to circle through her brain, how Xander Valentine looked at her after choking Selena into unconsciousness. If there was one man Regan did fear in professional wrestling, it was Xander, and no matter how strong he was or how much fight The Hellcat would always give him, and twice she gave her all and never stopped, no matter what the cause was. Xander Valentine though was a monster, they were real, they existed, and Xander Valentine was one of them. Regan was ready for the challenge, knowing she was next no matter how much Selena wanted a rematch, it wasn’t going to happen, Regan wouldn’t allow it, it was her turn. This was for the future though, right now the most important thing was also dealing with her brother, Dylan and how that was going to play out especially in front of her sister, Mikaela, who was always protective of him. Regan didn’t expect this, she didn’t think Dylan Howell would get back in the ring and this simply brought another wrinkle to her plan and with everything else going on what was Regan to do? She had to keep a level head and hope for the best, but that wasn’t going to be likely…..

Especially with what was going on.

Regan tried to talk to Dylan, but she didn’t want to tell him about their mother, because she was afraid it would make him go down even further into the rabbit hole. Mikaela on the other hand wanted to. Regan was in the pool swimming, it was a good form of exercise in her black bikini, toenails polished a midnight blue, Mikaela had come over she brought along Delilah who wanted to hang out with Regan as well. Mikaela had not gone back to talk to Regan yet, she was in jeans, sneakers and a pink alter top, nails polished white. Delilah was in a floral summer dress and sneakers as well, ankle socks with her nails polished a matte orange and hair hanging down. The younger sibling watched Regan go lap to lap, knowing what her older sibling was going through, it was not easy, especially with Xander and the Tag League, but with Dylan, it really did complicate a lot of things. Delilah was ready to walk out but Mikaela stopped her, gesturing her to calm down for a moment and wait until she talked to David which Delilah did find odd. David was in the living room, sitting on the couch watching Under Attack as she turned around and sat next to him…

 

reganCastPic-Mikaela4Mikaela: “How are you feeling, bro?”

David: “Better, I’m not like crippled or anything, Miks.”

Mikaela: “I know but giving up the World Title and now Bree wearing it kinda sucks.”

Delilah: “You were shagging her brother, mate.”

Mikaela: “Really, Delilah?”

Delilah: “I am just being honest. Hey, if you like to fuck fossils, more power to you.”

 

David laughs, Mikaela’s eyes widen, her mouth drops open, shocked that Delilah would say those things. She turns back to Delilah who smirks….

 

Mikaela: “Okay, enough about my sex life, or lack of it. That is not why we came over, Delilah, you know that, so stop trying to embarrass me in front of David and….”

David: “Miks, she can’t embarrass you over me, I know all this already. Besides, she isn’t lying, but let’s drop the subject, I figured you wanted to talk to Regan, but it seems like you want to talk to me, am I right?”

Mikaela: “Well yeah, has Regan talked to you about Xander?”

David: “She has.”

Mikaela: “Tell her not to go through with it.”

ReganCastPic-DelilahDelilah: “Why?”

Mikaela: “You know Delilah, I saw you get crushed by a 500-pound sump wrestler in EMERGE, I would rather not see my sister go through the same hell she did against Xander earlier this year. I don’t need to see a repeat.”

David: “Miks, are you telling me that you have no faith in Regan?”

 

Delilah walks up to Mikaela who frustratingly sighs, sitting on the couch, running her fingers through her hair. David sits up as Delilah looks on…

 

David: “There is more to it than just the obvious. Regan can handle herself, Mikaela, the one thing I will always have is faith in my wife’s abilities. Regan knows what she is doing, and this can’t be left alone and not settled. We both know that telling Regan that she cannot do it is a moot point. Yes, she lost her last match but the one caveat to this, she gained his respect. Do I like watching her get hurt, of course not, there is nothing I enjoy about seeing Regan get beaten up or defeated, she feels the same about me. It is the nature of the beast; the business works in mysterious ways. Regan and Xander though has been building up for over a year, with two matches under their belt, Regan needs to know if she can beat him or not. Your sister wants to pin Xander, she hasn’t yet. We are all concerned about her, Miks, I don’t blame you one bit, but damn it, she needs this.”

Mikaela: “Does she? Some selfish goal to defeat the biggest man in the SCW? Is this her swan song then, her legacy will be made defeating Xander Valentine?! She already made a legacy, Dave. She is a Supreme Champion, she has beaten almost every opponent she has ever faced, that is her legacy. At some point she needs to make a decision, but damn it, fighting Xander is NOT necessary. You know she is scared of what he will do, he has no fucking borders, he could come after me, Delilah, you!”

Delilah: “Let him come after me, I will swift kick him in the bollocks!”

Mikaela: “Shut up Delilah.”

Delilah: “Rude…. But okay.”

 

Mikaela turns back to David; she is obviously worried about her sister, there is more to it though, as her next match has Mikaela nervous as well, especially with what is going on with their mother, and Dylan not knowing about Giselle who is his mother as well….

 

Mikaela: “She saw Selena get choked out, when she was asleep on the plane, she started to have a nightmare, talking about helping Selena, begging Xander to stop. That is not normal, top that off with the stress of facing Dylan this next Breakdown, because Konrad lost Alistaire.”

Delilah: “Poor fella, may he rest in peace.”

Mikaela: “He is not dead Delilah.”

Delilah: “Miks, he lost Peyton Rice, have you seen her? He might as well be dead.”

Mikaela: “Good point.”

David: “Ladies, listen to me, you need to trust Regan. She knows what she’s doing, and it is something that is extremely important to her on all levels. She just watched her best friend get choked out by that man, he degraded her, he looked right in Regan’s face and talked down to her before executing his plan and it worked. Selena is one of the best and she gave him everything she could handle, but in the end, this is now about Regan and Xander. I believe in her, I see what she is willing to do in order to get a victory. Giver her a chance to redeem herself and tag team partner. As for Dylan, Mikaela that was all circumstantial, shit happened and that’s the way the chips fell. Your sister is ready for this Tag League and the fight of her life, she wants to walk away by doing things her way.”

 

Mikaela again lowered her head in frustration, she cared too much about her family, she was afraid to see them tear each other apart again. As for Xander, this was a fight she believed deep down inside Regan couldn’t win. Standing up, she heads out to the back to talk to Regan, leaving Delilah and David alone. David sighs and sits back, shaking his head as Delilah smiles….

 

David: “why are you smiling at me like that?”

Delilah: “Because you look like a man that needs a Pina Colada. I’ll make us two with your rum.”

 

David arches an eyebrow.

Outside, Mikaela walks to where Regan is swimming, the Hellcat comes up for air and stops, seeing her sister standing there looking down at her. Regan leans against the edge, wiping water and brushing her wet hair back…

 

Regan: “Hey, what’s up? I didn’t know you were coming over. Delilah with you?”

Mikaela: “Yeah, she’s talking to David.”

Regan: “There’s an extra suit in the cabana, come jump in, the water is great.”

Mikaela: “Maybe another time, we need to talk, can I get your ear for a minute?”

Regan: “Yeah, sure.”

 

The Hellcat pull herself up, walking to one of the lawn chairs, grabbing the towel and drying herself off with it. She could tell that something is bothering Mikaela but has no clue what it is….

 

Regan: “What’s going on, you look a little distressed. Anything I can do?”

Mikaela: “Yeah, keep your promise.”

Regan: “Promise? What are you talking about Miks?”

Mikaela: “This was supposed to be over Regan. What happened to becoming Supreme Champion, and then taking some time off to rest and raise a family? That was the goal, right? Go into Rise to Greatness, win the tag team titles with Selena Frost and then step away, take care of mom, have a kid of your own, finally stay home, forget the grind of the fucking road, remember? We were going to start playing music together, make an album, all these plans you had? What happened?”

Regan: “Those are still the plans, Miks.”

Mikaela: “When? Huh?”

Regan: “I can’t just become a Supreme Champion and walk away from the belt, I have to defend the tag team titles and I owe it to Selena, she is the reason I became a Supreme Champion, I owe her. What kind of a shitty tag team partner and friend would I be if I just bounced on her, huh? Come on Miks, I will keep my promise when the time is right, as you can see, it’s not.”

Mikaela: “So when will it be?”

Regan: “I don’t know.”

 

As Regan dries her hair, Mikaela rolls her eyes and starts to walk back inside….

 

Mikaela: “No, you do know, it’s when Xander Valentine leaves you paralyzed in a hospital, that’s when.”

Regan: “MIKAELA!”

 

The Hellcat screams at her sister who stops, slowly turning to face her, a scowl already formed on her face, as Regan now can see what is going on here, and her little sister simply wants to get Regan to sign out and do what she knows deep down inside she wants but sees that Regan wants to fight Xander first, that is not even including their brother on Breakdown….

 

Mikaela: “What!?”

Regan: “Is that what this is about? Xander Valentine? You know damn well I have to wrestle him. The question is when. Peyton might choose to go after him.”

Mikaela: “Great, then we can watch a wonderful, young, beautiful woman perish at his hands again like Selena. Wasn’t watching her choke on her own spit and vomit enough!? You know what you should have done, thrown the damn towel in and save her the humiliation, but you let Xander render her unconscious….. and you watched?”

Regan: “What did you want me to do!? Under Attack was her hill to die on, not mine! She would have never forgiven me had I done that. Selena wins and loses on her own merit, just like me, Mikaela, but you knew that already. I know that you’re upset, all I am asking is that you give it time.”

Mikaela: “Time for what!? To see you in the same position, but unlike you sis, I would throw in the towel. I don’t get you sometimes, all this tough talk bravado nonsense and it means absolutely nothing in the long wrong. You are a Supreme Champion, there is nothing left to prove! Walk away, don’t do this anymore. I don’t want to see you end up like Selena and I don’t want to see you wrestle Dylan.”

 

Regan shook her head, this was something she should have seen coming considering the competitors, tack that on top of Xander Valentine and the crazy spin cycle they have been on since before Rise to Greatness. Regan sighs, turning back to face Mikaela….

 

Regan: “Do you think I like the way this turned out? The last thing I want to do is wrestle Dylan, I didn’t expect to get in the ring with Dylan at all ever again, and then this shit happened to Alistaire, suddenly he wants to step in the ring and team with Konrad. We both know how I feel about Konrad, on top of that, I also have to deal with Selena probably not being 100%, which means I need to carry the load. There is no going around it, Miks, I must wrestle my own brother again, this time I don’t want to beat the shit out of him, but right now, the current climate we are in, he gives me no choice.”

Mikaela: “Don’t give me that, Regan. You have always had a choice no matter what. We can talk about everything that has been happening since the very beginning and every choice you ever made there was an alternate one. I was under the impression that you were winding down, but this? What is it, is it because David is hurt?”

Regan: “Mikaela…. Stop.”

Mikaela: “Be transparent with me, Regan, that is all I am asking. Tell me the truth, because I thought you were afraid of Xander, that you were doing messing around with him. Now you are put in a position to wrestle Dylan again which you know will hurt mom and in her fragile state? And now you are talking about finishing this Tag League out? Why? At what point did things change!? When did it become all about you? When did it become about staying in the SCW and accomplishing what!?”

Regan: “Mikaela….”

Mikaela: “Tell me!”

Regan: “Fine, Yes! I am doing it because David is hurt! I am doing it because that man in there was having a career year and injuries stopped him from having it, and suddenly now he can’t defend the belt and it is Bree’s now!? I need to scratch off things from my bucket list! I want to Main Event RTG! I want to win Taking Hold of the Flame! I want to be WORLD CHAMPION AGAIN!”

 

Mikaela’s eyes widen….

 

Regan: “I am a Supreme Champion, but that is not enough, Mikaela! I want to walk away from this sport knowing that there is NOTHING holding over my head which would tell me to return, for when I leave that is it! So yes, I want to win this Tag League, I owe it to Selena for how hard she fought for those belts and to title me Supreme. I need to face Xander even if that man scares the hell out of me, I NEED to do it. And yes, I can’t walk away now, much as I want to, I see him in there and that scares me more than even Xander himself! I can’t end up like this too, he will be back, sure but I see how heartbroken he is,             I can’t do that too, I can’t!”

Mikaela: “So that’s it, huh? Decision is made?”

Regan: “Yeah…. That’s it.”

Mikaela: “Okay, but I want you to do me a favor, because she deserves to know, you go visit mom and tell her that you and Dylan are wrestling, tell her the truth, she deserves that much. At least be truthful and transparent with her too, Regan. For if she finds out from anyone else, she will be devastated, and you know it. Better it came from you.”

Regan: “Mikaela….”

Mikaela: “Save it, we are done. Just do it, Regan.”

Regan: “I will.”

 

Mikaela doesn’t say another word and walks back inside, she stops and sees Delilah and David drinking Pina Coladas, rolling her eyes and storming out the door….

 

Delilah: “I guess she wasn’t thirsty.”

David: “Guess not.”

 

Regan walks in her bikini, dried up with the towel over her shoulder….

 

Regan: “I need one of those.”

Delilah: “Coming right up!”

 

As Delilah goes to make Regan a Pina Colada, she turns to look at David who sighs. Regan sits on his lap and rests her head on his shoulder, it was the only comfort that at the moment she needed.

 

Cedars Sinai Hospital

Los Angeles, CA.

The Next Day

 

After her little blow up with Mikaela, Regan thought better of what she had said to her sister and decided to see her mother, Giselle who was still there at the hospital but hopefully was ready to be released. Regan was conflicted, she didn’t know what to do, how to react, what to say anymore. She finally admitted to her sister and Delilah that she was scared of Xander, that was hard for her, and now she is afraid of what she will do to Dylan, though her and Konrad have had themselves quite the fight, she was okay laying the boots to him. Dylan on the other hand was different, and though Regan and Dylan did have their own feud, they did end up wrestling one another and Howell tried to humiliate her when all of this was going on but they made up and were able to put all their differences aside, that still didn’t change anything, Regan always loved her brother, but he was too volatile to have around the house. She hated that he was not able to interact more with the family, but she knew that it was for the best. Now though, what she wasn’t aware of was how her mother would take it especially in her condition, and that bothered Regan, to the point she was almost willing not to go through with it if it affected her.

Regan walked in, wearing jeans, sneakers with ankle socks and a white loose blouse, her hair was ion a half ponytail. She slowly walked in, saw her mother watching TV and playing on her iPad, when she looked up to see her oldest daughter…

 

ReganCastPic-Giselle2Giselle: “There she is, I wasn’t expecting you so soon, how are you?”

Regan: “I am fine, brought you a couple of Brooklyn water bagels, figured you would appreciate them.”

Giselle: “You are a Godsend. Thank you.”

Regan: “Some smoke salmon in there too, I know how much you like that as well. How are you feeling?”

Giselle: “Getting stronger everyday and I am out of the hospital either tomorrow or the next day at the latest. It would be nice to go back home.”

Regan: “You are staying with me, alright?”

Giselle: “Regan, I don’t want to impose, with David hurt and so many other things going on there, the last thing I want to do is be a third wheel. I appreciate the sentiment; I have a nice nurse that will stay with me through Chemo and hope for the best.”

 

Regan is seen shaking her head, right there Giselle knew that her daughter was not taking no for an answer. Giselle sighed, cracking a smile….

 

Giselle: “You are impossible.”

ReganCastPic-Regan9Regan: “I try not to be, but it is hard. I just want you out of here, want you to get better and when I am home, it gives me a chance to be close with your recovery and not feel like I am out of the loop. I appreciate everything that you have done for me mom, been a strength I needed and I want to repay that, not out of obligation, but because I want to and see this through with my mother.”

Giselle: “Thank you for being here with me. Where’s Mikaela?”

Regan: “She was tied up doing some things this morning, so I think she will be over later this afternoon to visit, she also didn’t want to be here with me.”

Giselle: “Why? Are you two fighting again?”

Regan: “No…. nothing like that. Something has come up and well, it has put a little difference of opinion between the two of us, and that is another reason why I am here, because I wanted to talk to you about it and I didn’t feel it be necessary that you should here second or third hand about it, so I don’t want you to get too worked up over this, but I think we both know his state of mind.”

 

Giselle already knew who Regan was talking about, the son from her first marriage, Dylan Howell. Over the years he has really stated to gone deeper into his “madness” so to say, a very illogical and erratic man that the family has tried to contain though he showed up as a manager for Konrad Raab much to the surprise of Regan especially after the last couple of feuds she had with Konrad whether he turned a new leaf or not…..

 

Giselle: “Dylan, that is who you are talking about, right? When he lived with me for that period of time, he only kept getting worse, that Jessica really screwed him over and the kids, my grandchildren that bitch never lets us see. I should sue her and….”

Regan: “Mom, we can worry about Jessica and suing her and the injured vet she is with now who lost a leg, which is all kinds of fucked up, but that is not why I am here, I think if you talk to her, she may listen, other ways then just the courts. We have a problem that kind of just sprung up on us. As you know Dylan is back in the business, he has been managing Konrad Raab. Now while the crazy is managing the crazy, it never bothered me for he stood out of the ring and minded their own business. There is this Tag League Tournament stuff, some teams have already had three and four matches, Selena and I haven’t had one yet, but we face Konrad, and his tag team partner was supposed to be Alistaire Allocco but he was in a hit and run accident.”

Giselle: “Oh no! The virgin kid that was engaged to that hot little model girl you and David trained. Is he…. Dead?”

Regan: “Yes mom, that guy. No, he is not dead, but he is in serious condition and now out of the woods, but he is out for a while, well I didn’t know this, but Dylan decided to take his place.”

 

Giselle’s eyebrow arches some, she is trying to decipher what her daughter just said, it sounded like Dylan was getting back into the ring, but not only that he was getting back into the ring to face his sister, Regan. Giselle paused for a moment, sitting up some…

 

Regan: “Mom, lay back, don’t sit up, please.”

Giselle: “Are you telling me that you and Dylan are fighting each other?”

Regan: “That is exactly what I am saying mom. I know, I hate it, and I don’t want to do it, Mikaela is pissed at me because she thinks I should back out, but if I do we surrender the tag team titles, the same ones that Selena helped me win and become Supreme Champion, I don’t know if I can do that mom. I don’t know that I could sacrifice myself for Dylan even though part of me wants to, just to walk away and say fuck this, but I can’t and I wanted to tell you this so you wouldn’t hate me. I haven’t told him about you yet, it’s been a year and we have kept this a secret, because we both know what could happen to his state of mind.”

Giselle: “He would lose it, don’t tell him anything.”

Regan: “I haven’t, I won’t. But I am afraid Mikaela would, she has had this very close relationship with him, even staying at her place for a while. I don’t want to do this mom, if you tell me right now not to, I won’t. I will walk away from it and explain it to Selena and….”

 

Giselle grabs Regan’s hand….

 

Giselle: “No…. no. Regan you are not going to give up everything you gals worked for because Dylan wants to get in the ring again. Do whatever it is you have to do, because I guarantee that your brother will do the same thing and then what? You’re just going to stand there and let him beat you up? No, that is not the way it works. You have my blessing, just be smart about it…. And don’t hurt him, please?”

Regan: “I won’t mom, I promise. I hate it that I have to do this, but I wanted you to know first, because you had a right to. I love you mom, and I won’t keep any secrets from you.”

Giselle: “I know you won’t, and I will do the same. Your brother loves you, but he is sick. I trust you will do whatever it is necessary but leave it in the ring.”

Regan: “I will.”

Giselle: “I’m so proud of you.”

 

Regan’s eyes start to tear up some, as she nods, trying to control her emotions, resting her head on Giselle’s chest as her mother runs her fingers through Regan’s long strands of Brunette hair…

 

Giselle: “So damn proud of you.”

 

Listening to that, Regan closes her eyes and smiles.

 

SCENE FADES

 


 

OH, BROTHER WHERE ART THOU

 

With Regan Street being in her hometown, things have become rather hectic for her and the family after David had to relinquish the belt due to some injury that he wouldn’t disclose to anyone except his wife. She was devastated that he had to give up his dream, even if it was temporary. For Regan Street though, she had to focus back on what was most important, and that was to get ready and defend the Tag Team Championships in the Tag Team League which seemed to already be having its problems with so many wrestlers dropping out like Jason Helms, Jay Gold and Alistaire Allocco to name a few throwing the entire tourney into a frenzy. Regan though knew that Selena Frost, her tag team partner was not one that she would have to worry about BUT on this Breakdown, Regan was ready to do most of the work especially after what happened to The Snow Queen at Under Attack against the monster known as Xander Valentine.

Regan went and took a break, didn’t want to film her message at home, as David was there resting, so she headed out to Santa Monica Pier, one of her favorite places. The Santa Monica Pier is a large double-jointed pier at the foot of Colorado Avenue in Santa Monica, California, United States. It contains a small amusement park, concession stands, and areas for views and fishing. She has always enjoyed taking little Jason there, and also finds it a bit of a place she can go on her own, maybe take off the sneakers and feel the sand under her bare feet, ort just enjoy the weather from the beach. Regan though has been rather quiet since Apocalypse, though she did come out to talk and Xander Valentine said something that made Regan think, keep quiet and take it. She has had to deal with her mother being sick, along with David now out of commission, and her daughter having problems with a young woman that both David and Regan and have taken a lot of time to train in Peyton Rice. Life seemed to be crazy right now, and with the pressure of defending the Tag Titles in every match they are involved in, plus what Xander has said and done, not to mention she now has to face her brother who has teamed with Konrad Raab which makes things even worse…

The Hellcat needs more than a walk on the beach.

She takes a stroll down the pier, Delilah is with her though, Mikaela is not, and Regan thought it was best that she wasn’t considering some of the things she may have to address with Dylan Howell. The Hellcat is wearing ripped jeans and elevated wedge sandals. She has on a white halter top, long sandy blonde hair hanging down and toenails polished a midnight blue. Delilah has on colorful sleeveless blouse, sneakers, and jeans, as she holds the camera and records…

 

REC:

 

Regan looks up, tucking her hands in pockets, green eyes hiding behind her sunglasses as she speaks in her very direct and serious tone…

 

 

ReganCastPic-Regan6“There have been a lot of things going on in my life and career which has me thinking about many different ways I can go about dealing with them. Xander Valentine came out and interrupted me when I was talking right before Under Attack and had a few things to address, I didn’t respond, and instead allowed him to have his little moment and say because his fight at the time was with Selena Frost and the United States Championship at the PPV. I stood in the back and watched the match on the monitor, I didn’t want to be a distraction or get involved in any way, this was Selena’s battle not mine, I was not going to make this about me, this was about her. As the match progressed though I started to get this very uneasy and sinking feeling, one that really bothered me to the point that I didn’t even think I could stand back there and keep watching, so I made my way out to the ring, and that is when Xander basically rendered Selena unconscious, though she refused to quit, let us not forget that. Xander looked at me, and I looked at him, there was bad blood there, from the last two times we fought, where we each took a match, though he ended up pinning me and I won by Disqualification. I think it is safe to say there will be a third for I am not about to let him get away with what he said or did, but that is for another time.

Xander, just so you know that if Peyton Rice doesn’t choose you for her challenge after winning the Elimination Chamber, I am coming for you, I personally could care less if the title is on the line or not. This is not about a championship, this is about respect, it is personal because you made it that. This big monster though isn’t even the only thing I must worry about, when my husband, David Helms had to surrender the World Championship and I saw his face, what he had to do when relinquishing the belt after the hell he went through this past year practically winning everything including the title at Rise to Greatness, it pisses me off to see Bree wearing the title when she didn’t beat Dave for it. I know that he will get his chance again at some point but until then, she gets to prance around as Champion which has me wondering….

Who will challenge her next?

Yes, “Who Is Next?”

Take that and as you will, but know this, Tag Team League, Xander Valentine, and anything else that is thrown in my way? It has been since January 2017 the last time I was given a World Title Match, remember that. As it goes though, I have to talk about the bravery of my tag team partner, Selena Frost who has had a few rough outings lately against Glory Braddock and yes, Xander Valentine, the thing is about Selena, it is matches like these that test her guile, the commitment she has in the ring, ready to fight Xander again along with anyone else that wants a piece of her, which I admire. I saw a side of Selena I have never seen before, the one where her true friendship and loyalty was on display for Frozen Hell, which means more to me than anything considering she and I almost killed one another, and yes, the last World Title Match I ever had, she defeated me, knocked me out in the middle of the ring, and after that Selena and Regan became matches of the week, month and year until our final showdown in 2018, Rise to Greatness where I was lucky to walk out the winner. This is the type of partner I have….

One I have fought, laughed, cried, spent time with, traveled the road, taken care of when sick, same with her, this is the bond that Xander wants to make into something neurotic and sexual. Bitch, stop. But now as we enter our first match in the Tag League, which there are teams which have already wrestled three or four times, and some have already disbanded or dropped out completely due to a various reasons including contracts, injuries or just couldn’t get along with their partner….

For us that will not be a problem.

Our titles are on the line every time we step in the ring with anyone, it doesn’t matter what team it is, the beauty of the League Tourney where normally these teams would never get this shot. Now it comes down to this, our very first match and title defense….

Against Konrad Raab….

…. And Dylan Howell?

Well, fuck.”

 

Regan knew that this was going to be hard, luckily, she was at home and not on the road, so she was able to deal with this a little better. As she walks down the pier and Delilah films her, Regan continues to think about everything happening in the SCW, and now as the Tag league starts for her and Selena, this is the moment they have been waiting for and a surprise entrant in Dylan changes everything. She looks up speaking….

 

“When this Tag League thing first started, Selena and I knew that this was going to be a grind, we would have to face the best teams in the world, which are in the SCW, some would be makeshift, others like Dark Fantasy and The Connection would be legit. Selena and I were ready for anything, which is why when this was announced we were pretty excited about it, we get to prove just how badass of a team we are and at the same time, we get to prove why we are the Tag Team Champions to begin with. At the same time, we were going to see teams of wrestlers coming together that normally wouldn’t, one of them was Konrad Raab and Alistaire Allocco where on paper they are quite the team, I don’t think my history with Konrad is any secret, me and that crazy bastard whether he was wearing a stupid rainbow mask and calling himself black ice or if he was just lost Konrad Raab that had the deer in front of headlights stare, the guy can fight, he even had the balls to attack me in the locker room once just to piss me off, so needless to say whether I drop this guy on his head or through multiple tables, he still keeps coming at me and this time it is no different.

Konrad Raab keeps getting crazier and crazier with age.

With that said, Konrad and I have had our differences, and he was easily manipulated by Damian Angel and Xander Valentine. He grew a set and decided to don a mask and come after me, yes that was stupid, yes that was ill-advised, but It showed two things, Konrad wanted to elevate his game, and he wanted to be one of few to say he defeated the Hellcat….

That latter didn’t happen then, and it won’t happen now, and this is why….

… because I will always be the meanest, most dangerous bitch in this company no matter what side of the fence I am on. Konrad, you want the Tag Team titles, I want you to watch back at Rise to Greatness, see the type of hell Selena and I went through the last six months to get these belts, then ask yourself are you really ready to take them from us. These titles are now on the line every single week we wrestle until this is over, you are chapter one of it all and I want you to understand something Konrad, the last time we fought I remember the two of us working side by side to fend attackers off, then you started to get all cute with your attacks and new friends, since then though you have been a changed man, or just back to your old self, which is weird nonetheless, so we will say less weird and creepy, okay?

That still doesn’t change anything between us, it doesn’t change what has been happening to us the last year or so. See, I am a woman that forgives, I wasn’t even that for a really long time, but I have decided life is too short to hold on to grudges, but I never forget and the worst part about this match, it is for the titles Selena and had to take our game to another level to attain. See, Konrad, I respect your in-ring ability, what you bring to the table, never giving up no matter win or lose, I can admire your tenacity and willingness to wrestle anyone at any time, never afraid of the competition or the odds, but you see, I have a little chip on my shoulder and I am mad as fuck at you, and come Breakdown I will UNLEASH The Hellcat!

 Do you want to know why?

Simple, and I know that this was beyond your control, the accident to Alistaire Allocco really put you and the Tag Team League chances in a pickle, there was a little desperation there, I get it man, I really do and so you had to find yourself another tag team partner, and out of the entire pool of possible prospects and talent that was there ready to team up and give this thing a go, what did you do?

Convince my brother to be your partner!?

Are you fucking serious right now, bro!?

 That was the biggest mistake that you have made in a long time Konrad because right now where I am in my life, I do NOT want to wrestle my brother but it seems to me that you don’t mind it, thinking about yourself only?

You fucked up, Konrad.”

 

Regan is now livid, she takes off her glasses, the fiery green eyes narrow some as she tries to calm herself a bit. To know that her brother is now the partner of Konrad Raab is both nerve wrecking and it could tear her family apart. Regan gets to the end of the pier, staring out at the ocean, before turning around, Delilah hands her the Tag Team Title which she puts over her shoulder, and speaks….

 

“And as Konrad probably stands there so proud to have Dylan Howell as his partner, I am going to look right in your face bro and ask very bluntly, what the hell are you doing? Dylan, I don’t want you in the ring, especially against me, not now and not ever. I will not question your ability and what you can accomplish, there is a long list of achievements that you hold which will forever define you as a champion and as a competitor in the SCW. I have wrestled you before, and I know how great you are, but after all this time, while I never agreed with you managing Konrad, I want you to be happy Dylan, there is nothing more than brings a smile on my face, but fighting you and having to do it by defending the Tag Team Titles is not the way I was hoping it would happen. Dylan, we have been through so much, and I will be the first to admit that at one point I was wrong, I did you and the family bad, I paid the price for it, and when you came after me, when we tried to murder one another for a fucking title, that is when I had to stop and really reflect back on who I was and my career, as was that the person I wanted everyone to remember me as? The cunt who would beat up her own brother who has been through so much shit in his life?

No.

I was looking for some sort of redemption and yes, we made up, buried the hatchet, everything was good between us, and when you finally decided to step away from wrestling it made me even happier. Then though came this, and when I saw Alistaire go down, I knew that Selena and I would have to change our game plan, we would need to adjust for the game once again had changed, whether we were the champions and favorites or not, for Selena and I both know that any given Breakdown there could be a title change, but not this time Dylan and that is what kills me most here, that I have to stand across my brother in the ring and know that I am going to have to put you down just so I can walk out champion for at least another week or another challenge. I can’t have this happen Dylan but by getting this asinine idea in your head, you have forced my hands….

Damn you, bro, why!?

I don’t want to do this, and I know that neither do you, but I don’t think you understand the resolve I have right now running in these veins, what Selena has been through and what she is looking for most. See Dylan, there comes a time in everyone’s lives where we have to make difficult decisions, and when I was arguing to Mikaela about wrestling you, she reminded me of just that. What I need to do as a sister, and what I need to do as a wrestler which sometimes the lines can be so severely blurred they are hard to decipher….

And Dylan, on Breakdown you are not my brother, you are not my blood, you are not the guy who protected Mikaela and I from my dad, you are not the guy who used to take us to the movies, and buy us popcorn, bringing your own candy and sharing it with us, you are not the guy who took me to get my first piercings or was there on my Junior Prom taking pictures and lending me your badass car….

You are my opponent that is trying to take my World Tag Team Championships with Selena Frost. I have no qualms about kicking Konrad’s head in, and for a little while, I was hesitant to even wrestle you, but I made my choice and that one was easier than I thought…

I will end your night brother….

Like EVERYONE else who tries to take what is mine in the middle of the ring…”

 

Taking a deep breath, her eyes tear up a little, biting down on her jaw…..

 

“In a CATastrophe.”

 

Regan continues to glare in the camera, holding up the title as Delilah smiles knowing how hard it is for Regan, but that is why she is one of the best….

In the ring, competitor first.

 


FADE TO BLACK
 

/REC

Leave a comment