Vs. KONRAD RAAB: BREAKDOWN 11.20.19

 

 

THROUGH THE SANDS OF THE HOURGLASS

CHAPTER ONE

 

 

PROLOGUE: ONE STEP AT A TIME

 

Regan Street wanted one thing coming out of Under Attack and that was to be the Adrenaline Champion. After losing the title to Asher Hayes at Apocalypse. She had vowed to come and take the title back she fought so hard for against Datura and others at RTG XVI. She was more determined than ever, had the right game plan, having Asher pinned but unfortunately her shoulders were pushed down while trying to hold him up resulting in a double pinfall. She begged for five more minutes, that was not the case. Now the gorgeous Hellcat found herself at a crossroads, what must she do now to stay relevant, one of the top stars, where was her career going. On the same even Sienna Swann became the World Champion, the woman she helped train and bring along as a wrestler now sat at the very top of the SCW and Regan was reevaluating what could be next….

Possibly Supremacy and a Tag Team title run.

The question was finding the right partner. Regan now had to deal with failure once again and even though she technically didn’t lose, Regan didn’t exactly win either. There were a lot of things going on in her personal life as well, her mother had just started chemotherapy for her cancer, her song had an accident breaking his arm, but he was okay. Jennifer was finishing up her Beauty Factory commitments, it cost Regan a Trios contract to get her out of it. She also hated that Jennifer was still doing this while Lancelot Crane was being investigated thanks to Jennifer who had gone to his place and found some incriminating evidence. What would come out of that, they didn’t know. There was a lot on the mind of Regan Street but the most important was going home to her mother before heading out to the European leg of the tour.

 

Giselle’s Home

Los Angeles, CA.

10.29.19

 

Regan had come home, she wanted to spend the week with her family, the fires were out of control, so bad they had to move the Halloween Party from the Hollywood Hills to Beverly Hills. Regan had all intents and purposes to go but she wanted to make sure that her mother was doing well. She had gone over to spend a few days, while David watched Jason and his biological mother Kat. She was not ion the best of moods, it had taken a toll on Regan, the unknown both in her life and career. Giselle sat outside on the balcony, looking over the city. She wore a tank top, sweats and flip flops, a bandana covering her bald head. Regan was in jeans, flip flops and a BANG! T-Shirt, her nails polished black and blonde hair hanging down. Mikaela was going to join them later as Regan handed her mother a cup of hot tea before sitting next to her….

 

ReganCastPic-Giselle2Giselle: “Thank you.”

Regan: “Anytime mom.”

Giselle: “Seriously, you have helped me so much already, I don’t think I could have done this without you, Regan.”

Regan: “You’re a tough woman, mom. I got it from you.”

Giselle: “No, you didn’t. That was all you. I look at you now and wish I was that strong woman you grew up to be, I’m proud of my daughter. I can’t help but think that something is wrong, lying heavy on our mind, care to talk about it?”

Regan: “It’s nothing mom, typical wrestling bullshit. It pales in comparison to what you are going through. I’m not bringing my shit here.”

Giselle: “Try me. I didn’t see your last match, I was too sick, slept for days. I’m sure you were great.”

 

I wish that were true….

 

jenniferCastPic-ReganNEWRegan: “I lost mom… well technically I drew but to that is the same as losing. It puts a lot of things into perspective. You know, 7 years ago all I cared about was this, wrestling. I didn’t care about anything else, even family. All I wanted was success and I look at Trinity, Kennedy, Kelcey…. They are all gone. Each one of them made history in some way, each of them will be remembered for something special they did, that was the Street Legacy and it’s gone. Trinity is practically retired, Kelcey had to retire, Kennedy will retire when she realizes how awesome she is in Hollywood. I will never see Mikaela get back in the ring, she has confidence issues and is a better manager. In SCW this is it and after Sunday, I feel like, why?”

Giselle: “Why what?”

Regan: “Why do I continue to put my body through this? Why am I trying to chase history and immortality, why don’t I just walk away and go home? Spend time with my family, have a kid of my own, make you a real grandma. Even helping Jennifer in her career.”

Giselle: “Why do you speak like this?”

 

Even I didn’t fully know the answer to that one. There were times when I questioned myself and it all started after Under Attack. Maybe it was just the hangover from the match, not coming home with the Adrenaline Championship, it became a tough pill to swallow. I had to answer her…

 

Regan: “Because I’m tired. Mom. I have been doing this nonstop for almost eight years never stopping for anything. I have put myself and body through so much shit that I must wonder when the end is coming. I look at Sienna being the World Champion, it irks me. Syren in the World title picture, it irks me. James Evans, Owen Cruze, it irks me because I know I am better than them, I know I can beat them all and become World Champion and the one thing I had to get me there is gone because I traded it for Jennifer’s exit out of the Beauty Factory. It goes beyond wrestling too mom, I look at you….”

Giselle: “… hold on. You are not going to sacrifice anything for me.”

Regan: “I understand that we didn’t have the best of times when I was growing up, but you know what I remember most? It was dad beating my ass, it wasn’t you defending him and yelling at me to stop, it wasn’t the constant physical and verbal abuse that still to this day had a lasting effect on me, no. It was the day you took Mikaela and I to the music store and bought my first guitar.”

 

I could see my mom’s eyes tearing up….

 

Regan: “I remember how happy I was, it was the first time that I saw your genuine love for me without dad there to scare the shit out of you. I kept that guitar as a reminder of the best day I had with you mom, such a simple, stupid gesture and that is the one thing that makes me smile.”

Giselle: “Regan… I wish we could go back and make more happy memories with you.”

Regan: “Which is why I’m torn, mom. Maybe it is time I step away from wrestling, spend it with you and make those memories.”

Giselle: “Regan, if I die…”

Regan: “NO! Don’t say that mom! Please don’t say that….. please.”

Giselle: “Regan, we have to look at that as a possibility and be prepared in case I lose this battle. Just sitting here and talking to you like this sharing a cup of tea on my balcony with the sun shining on us, such a beautiful day, this is the kind of moment I cherish and if I were to pass tomorrow, I would do so happy, knowing that my oldest daughter is a mature, stand-up woman who loves her family and will do anything for them and friends. Regan, after what your father did, and I know he regrets it more than even he wants to lead everyone to believe. Your father made mistakes and you could have taken that road, become an abusive, and….”

 

I cut her off…..

 

Regan: “I did. I became that for a long-time mom and had it not been for wrestling, I don’t know who I would be today. Wrestling gave me an out, I could focus that anger and rage on my opponents. Most of it was hatred against you and dad. Maybe that is why I feel like I have lost some of my edge, I don’t know. I want to be a Supreme Champion, that means a person has won all the belts. I want that, the last thing really, I want to accomplish except have ONE more run as World Champion and then I could walk away from the sport happy. Honesty though, I would give that all away to spend time here with you.”

 

My mother wasn’t expecting that but it’s true. It is exactly how I feel right now. She can’t fight this alone, I need to be here…..

 

Giselle: “No.”

Regan: “Mom…”

Giselle: “No, you have your entire life ahead. Regan, the day you decide that it’s your last, do it when you’re ready. I have people here who will take care of me.”

Regan: “And if something does happen and I am not here, or I could have prevented it? I’m not going to live with that guilt mom, not when I can do something about it.”

Giselle: “That first night of chemo, when you came and stayed with me, shaved my head, we sang together, that was my moment. Last year when you attacked me with that phone cord….”

Regan: “…. Mom I wasn’t myself.”

Giselle: “I know but that night I thought I pretty much lost you forever. I cried myself to sleep, blaming only me because I drove my daughter away. When I think about the night, we were together, and you stayed with me…. Not in a million years did I ever think that would happen.”

 

Lowering my head, I simply nodded. She was being sincere and all I could do was think about how I hurt her, how they hurt me when I was younger. All of that was wrong and I wish those thoughts didn’t continue circling in my mind, but it was fucking hard to. I could have killed my mother; I was out of control. Reaching over I grabbed her hand and held it….

 

Regan: “That was the past mom. We need to remember and take care of the here and the now. My family is what’s important to me….”

Giselle: “… and your happiness is what’s important to me.”

 

As I turned to look at her, she smiled at me. I could see how weak she was. I wanted to cry but no, not in front of her, it was time I was there for my mother, both in presence and strength. We sipped our tea and I enjoyed the time I was spending with her….. hopefully it won’t be few and far between.

 

A Few Hours Later

 

Mikaela had arrived, she brought some Chinese Takeout so they could have a meal together. Afterwards the younger sister put her mother to bed, needed to nap. Wearing cargo pants, thong sandals and a long sleeve Slipknot shirt, her long blonde hair in a ponytail, nails polished white, sat on the couch where Regan was, sipping a beer, her bare feet kicked up in absolute silence. Mikaela sat next to her….

 

reganCastPic-Mikaela6Mikaela: “You’re thinking about Under Attack.”

Regan: “I had him.”

Mikaela: “I know.”

Regan: “This isn’t over.”

Mikaela: “Are you going to use your Trios then?”

 

I hadn’t told Mikaela that I actually went through with the deal, she was going to be pissed. I didn’t think it was the right time to do so with mom sick….

 

Regan: “No, I’m going to let the cards fall where they may.”

Mikaela: “Can I ask you something, promise to be honest with me?”

Regan: “Yeah, sure.”

Mikaela: “You told mom that you’d walk away from SCW to take her of her?”

 

I didn’t say anything back, instead sipped my beer. My silence was enough for Mikaela to get the answer she was looking for….

 

Mikaela: “You would do that for mom after everything that has happened?”

 

Didn’t answer back, instead a felt a tear trickle down my cheek, as I sipped more beer. I could feel Mikaela grab my hand, I didn’t want to look her dead in her eyes and yet I felt compelled too, but I didn’t, instead I felt her head lay on my shoulder, that is when I felt a few more tears trickle down my cheeks….

…. Because I knew that I would in a heartbeat and leave everything I have accomplished behind.

 

Mikaela: “I love you sis.”

 

Had I responded, I probably would have burst into tears, instead I sat there, my lips quivering, my eyes watering, tears starting come down, she held my hand tighter, that is when I laid my head on top of Mikaela’s…

For things had changed.

 

 

 

A NEW VENTURE

 

For Regan, it was great for her to take a trip back to London where she rarely gets a chance to visit. Even though she doesn’t always show it much, her home country still has a large family that lives there. This trip was extra special as she was able to travel with David Helms as he was promoting his new spirits. Regan had a tough week of dodging questions on her Trios Contract after the week before where she had a face to face with Asher Hayes. After they both spoke their minds and he challenged Regan to cash in her Trios, she refused before Gavin Taylor made the interruption. Regan walked away, she was able to walk away and was still questioned after that. It was the same with London, she knew that the question would come up again and while she was not booked, Regan had plans to make her presence felt and speak her mind yet again with intentions to go after tag titles.

For now, though Regan was planning to visit family and enjoy some Fish & Chips, good drinks and some of the places she used to hang out as a kid. It had been some time since she saw her Grandfather, Richard Street. The true Patriarch of the Street family. Regan was very close to her grandmother, Rose who passed away when she was only 6. It was important for her to see him as it had seemed like forever and with the way her relationship was with the Street family for a long time, there was a lot of missed opportunities. David could see how nervous Regan was to speak with him. As they left the hotel, David was driving as Regan sat in the passenger seat wearing jeans, black boots and a designer hoodie jacket, her nails polished black and hair hanging down. David was in jeans, sneakers, a t-shirt and leather jacket.

 

London, England

11.13.19

 

As they sat in the car, Regan looked out the window, she was a bit silent, had been for the last few weeks. David knew that she was going through some tough times and she would find a way that fix things and make it better for herself. David was there to support her anyway he could. Regan was worried about her mother, Jay and Jennifer. Now she was going to visit her grandfather which was a huge deal for her. She turns to David who places his hand on her thigh….

 

ReganCastPic-David2David: “Do not even say that the Hellcat is nervous.”

Regan: “I am.”

David: “Want to know what I notice?”

Regan: “What?”

David: “Your British accent comes out since we have been in London.”

Regan: “Oh shut up.”

David: “Seriously, babe.”

Regan: “Good, if I go see my Grandfather and sound like a California Valley Girl, he will bloody murder me.”

 

David started to laugh, I obviously said something funny. I turned to him, raising my eyebrow, what the fuck was so funny….

 

Regan: “Why are you laughing?”

David: “You said “Bloody”. I don’t think I have ever heard you say bloody.”

 

I play slap him as we both break out in laughter. I love having David around, it’s awesome even if it is just temporary and his way to market his liquor, hey I am all for it, I drank 3 glasses of that piss and blacked out…

 

ReganCastPic-ReganNEWRegan: “You are such an asshole.”

David: “You love this asshole.”

Regan: “I do.”

David: “We are almost there, so Street Manor, pretty big?”

Regan: “It maybe the biggest house you have ever seen, I used to think it was a castle when I was a little girl. Their backyard is a maze.”

David: “So pretty big?”

Regan: “No… David…. It’s a fucking Maze, I mean like literally they have a maze.”

David: “Shit… like the Shining?”

Regan: “Yeah.”

 

His face said it all, it made me smile. Traveling the road alone is tough. Mikaela was already there. She had text me that it was teatime, my grandpa and his crumpets and scones. The car pulled into the long driveway, it seemed like we were driving forever. He had left the gates opened. Finally arrived at the house, I started to feel anxious. Taking a deep breath, David ran his fingers through my hair, closing my eyes and getting lost in his touch….

 

David: “We are here, are you ready?”

Regan: “Yeah, ready as I will ever be.”

David: “Come on.”

 

We both get out of the car and walk up the long steps, the huge old Victorian brick manor was a sight to see. As we get to the door, it opens, Marvin, my grandpa’s butler was still there after so many years…

 

Marvin: “Lady Regan! The last time I saw you, you were at my waist.”

Regan: “Marvin! Oh my God, how are you, love!”

 

I kicked David when I heard him snicker after I said “love”. Turning to him, he smirked as I introduced him to Marvin….

 

Regan: “Marvin, this is my husband, David Helms.”

ReganCastPic-MarvinMarvin: “I have heard so much about you Master Helms.”

David: “Call me David bro.”

Marvin: “Why, yes. David bro.”

Regan: “Just David, you have to excuse him, he’s from New Jersey.”

Marvin: “I see, well please come in, Master Richard is out in the patio. Lady Mikaela is also with him.”

Regan: “Thank you Marvin.”

 

David tried to high five Marvin who looked at him like he had passed gas in a wedding ceremony. I pulled David and tried to not laugh. He smirked, we both walked outside and saw my grandfather sitting there, he looked good….

 

Richard: “THERE SHE IS!”

Regan: “Grandpa!”

Richard: “There’s my little baby!”

 

It was like we never stopped seeing each other. He gave me a huge hug, a kiss on each cheek and then shook David’s hand….

 

ReganCastPic-RichardRichard: “David, I have heard so much about you from Lexi, Kennedy and Mikaela, please sir sit, you are just in time for Tea. Jocelyn makes the best ginger lemon scones; you will ever eat lad.”

David: “Thank you this is great.”

Mikaela: “I thought you two were lost.”

Regan: “Oh hush you. Just hit some traffic.”

Richard: “You made it and that is what counts. I am so happy to see you two, been so long. I don’t get to see your father and mother much these days, I’m going to have to take a trip to the states.”

Regan: “We would love to see you there, grandpa.”

Mikaela: “Seriously, it has been some time. Mom would love to see you.”

Richard: “Then let’s plan it. please, help yourselves.”

 

This was nice, it was teatime, hadn’t really experienced one of these in a long time. We were having a great conversation. I missed spending time with my grandfather. He was such a wise and intelligent man that had so much to offer. David and he really connected. We talked for about twenty minutes, mostly about how we met and why Mikaela isn’t dating anyone….

 

Regan: “Grandpa, maybe you can hook Mikaela up with one of your cricket mates?”

Mikaela: “Really!?

Richard: “I’m going to guess that Mikaela likes older men.”

Regan: “MUCH older men.”

Mikaela: “Oh my God, I hate you.”

 

I started to laugh, she lightened up after a few moments after David and my grandfather laughed as well. David turned to me…

 

David: “I want to check out that maze and the house.”

Regan: “We can go for a stroll.”

David: “A “stroll”?”

Regan: “Shut up….. grandfather, David wants to see the maze and look at the house.”

Richard: “Sure, help yourself. David, would you mind if I borrowed my granddaughter for a few minutes?”

David: “Not at all.”

Mikaela: “I’ll go with you.”

David: “Come on.”

 

It was nice to see David and Mikaela getting along again, there was a time where that was not the case and I hated it. Things have progressed nicely for all of us as a family. I even get along with the perm…. I mean Jason Helms. I turned to my grandfather with all smiles, he turned to me and grabbed my hand…

 

Richard: “So good to see you. How is Giselle?”

Regan: “She is fighting, and we are there for every step on the way if need be.”

Richard: “Regan, I talked to your mother and father the other day. I have spoken with Lexi, Kennedy and Madeleine, Vandermeer and they all agree that you have matured and are leaps and bounds the person we all knew you would be.”

Regan: “I appreciate that Grandpa, but I don’t deserve the praise, considering all I did before to even get here in the first place. I have hurt this family and…”

Richard: “…. No. I understand your feelings, but I have seen what you have done with those two kids, Jennifer and AJ. You and David are wonderful parents…. But you Regan are a better teacher. You are strong, determined, focused, I mean in all honesty you have surpassed Lexi on that department and we both know that she is one of the strongest women we know.”

Regan: “She taught me a lot grandpa, probably more than anyone. I will never forget that. I wish that I was the person you are putting on a pedestal and all but….”

Richard: “You are that is why I picked you.”

 

Picked me? I was a little confused by what he meant by that. I sat back and crossed my legs, I was intrigued by his comments and at the same time, I didn’t know exactly where he was getting at. Tilting my head, I had to ask….

 

Regan: “I’m not following, Grandfather?”

Richard: “You are a natural leader, I have watched you the last seven years, Regan. You are tough, people listen and follow you though actions and words. I chose you because I have an important task that I want you to take and I am counting on you Regan. I don’t ask for much, but this is very close to my heart and it would have been for your grandmother too.”

Regan: “You know that I would do anything for you Grandpa. What is it.”

 

I could see his mood change, I didn’t know what was going on, snapping his fingers. The door opens behind him and a young woman came out. She was adorable, looked very shy and timid, couldn’t even look me in the eyes. She was well dressed in a skirt, suit, socks and deck shoes, that poor thing…..

 

Richard: “This is Addison, but she prefers to be called by her middle name, Delilah.”

Regan: “Hello Delilah.”

Richard: “She is your cousin.”

 

My eyes widened; I never knew I had a cousin named Delilah especially a Wallace…

 

Regan: “Cousin? I… I didn’t know I had a cousin named Delilah? Street?”

Richard: “No.”

Regan: “Wallace? Grandma?”

Richard: “Regan, I have raised this young woman. She has just turned 21 now and needs to explore the world. She also needs a mentor, a teacher and someone that can toughen her up.”

Regan “Woah…. Grandpa…. I have my hands full with Jennifer, AJ and Jay. I can’t take on another kid.”

Richard: “I will pay for her apartment, any of her needs. She isn’t a child needing a parent, she is a young lady needing a cousin that can teach her how to be a woman. You are the one that can do that. Please tell me you can.”

Regan: “I….. I…..”

Richard: “Please Regan, I am counting on you love.”

 

I didn’t know what to say, looking right at Delilah she turned away….

 

Regan: “Hey, Delilah…. Look at me.”

Richard: “She is shy, very timid and an introvert.”

Regan: “Delilah, look at me.”

 

Delilah finally looked up at me with her baby brown eyes, it was looking at my grandmothers eyes. I stood up and walked right up to her face, she again turned away….

 

Regan: “Delilah, look at me.”

 

She slowly turned and looked right up at me….

 

Regan: “Do you want to come with me back to the states?”

Richard: “Regan, she….”

Regan: “Grandpa, with all due respect, I want her to tell me that she wants to do this because I don’t; want to commit to something that she is unwilling to do.”

Richard: “She admires you.”

Regan: “That’s nice… Tell me you want this.”

ReganCastPic-DelilahDelilah: “Uh…..”

Regan: “Tell me now.”

Delilah: “Yes.”

Regan: “That is all I wanted to hear, coming from your mouth was an answer, an honest one.”

 

Slowly closing my eyes, I open them back up and turn to my grandfather….

 

Regan: “When is this supposed to happen?”

Richard: “She’s packed and ready to go.”

Regan: “Packed? What the…..”

 

Just then David walks out of the maze along with Mikaela, I turned to him not knowing what to say. He sees Delilah and already knows something is up as he sighs and shakes his head cracking a smile. I turned to my grandfather and reluctantly nod…..

 

Regan: “How long is this supposed to be? I have three kids, a full-time wrestler and a sick mother. This is a lot for me Grandpa.”

Richard: “I know, and it would mean the world to me.”

 

My eyes shift to Delilah, this time she doesn’t look away, staring at me nervously. I turn to David who figured out what was going on and nodded. Slowly I raise my hand and extend it, she looks at it for a second, I think she was going through so many thoughts like was I going to kick her ass or crush her hand or maybe she just had a brain fart, at this point I didn’t even know.

Finally, she shakes it and the “Oh shit” reality came true….

What the hell did I just volunteer for?

 

Thirty Minutes Later

 

Leaning against the car, I waited for Delilah to come out, I could see David pacing a little and thinking. Mikaela was already in the car playing on her phone….

 

Mikaela: “We come to see Grandfather, we leave with a new family member, how is that possible?”

Regan: “She’s staying with you until we find her a place.”

Mikaela: “Really? I can’t even walk around in my underwear in front of her she’s such a prude.”

Regan: “Sheltered Miks, not a prude.”

Mikaela: “Whatever, same thing.”

 

David sighed, maybe I should have said no, I mean I’m not Miss Congeniality or anything like that. I didn’t know what was expected and why I was chosen….

 

Regan: “I can go in there right now and tell him we change our mind.”

David: “No… no. It’s fine, I just feel like we are Bradgelina. He asked us for a favor, it’s fine, we can oblige, I just don’t know why. This could be a huge undertaking Regan, sure you’re up to it?”

Regan: “No, I’m not sure but do I have much of a choice?”

David: “Everyone has a choice.”

Regan: “Thanks Jiminy Cricket.”

David: “That’s why I’m here.”

 

As I was to say something else, Delilah walked out with a suitcase, just one…. That is it? Why did I get these Oliver Twist vibes and Little Orphan Annie all over it. She looked scared that I started to feel for her. She walked up, David took her suitcase, put it in the car, I opened the backseat door, she stepped in, sitting next to Mikaela and closed it….

I then glanced over at David….

Knowing this was going to be a long trip home.

 

 

 

EPILOGUE: THE TICKING TIME BOMB

 

After her European ad unexpected luggage that she brought back, Regan Street was trying to figure out just how she was going to handle the very shy and reserved Delilah. She was family, only had met her a few times when she was younger, so this was going to be a great undertaking for The Hellcat. She had done so with AJ and Jennifer, but this was different, Delilah was not some kid and wasn’t parentless or looking to be adopted, she was family and the family was looking to get her out of the shell sort of which Richard felt Regan could do. David was for it, they started looking at an apartment for her while she stayed at the house. During that time, Jennifer was getting ready for her last shoot and a trip to Munich for EMERGE, after that she would have her final commitment and that would be it for the Beauty Factory. Regan had been waiting for that day, knowing also that her daughter has had a very rocky relationship with Christian lately both after the Halloween party and then the final EMERGE show, she was realty concerned about her state of mind which Jennifer in the past has shown that sometimes it can be a bit overwhelming even for her. Regan was very gun shy; she was kidnapped once by an obsessed fan; she was also recently drugged and almost blackmailed by Willow Wilkes though Jennifer took care of that as did the Beauty Factory, it made her paranoid to think about things that could happen to Jennifer, which is why she was always overbearing and overprotective. She wanted to stay positive, looking at the glass being half full than empty….

Things were looking up but that one final shoot worried Regan.

First, she was apartment hunting, Delilah was with her, finding a place close to where they lived, between Regan and Richard, they would cover the costs until she found a job while training.

 

West Hollywood, CA.

11.17.19

 

Regan, Mikaela and Delilah were looking for apartments, they toured a really nice one not too far off the boulevard and about five minutes from Mikaela’s condo. Delilah was quiet, very shy, she didn’t talk much which bothered Regan, she also wanted to get this over in the morning as she had to see her daughter before leaving to Munich for EMERGE. Wearing jeans, wedge sandals and a black halter top, her nails polished a dark red, long straightened blonde hair hanging down, looking beautiful as ever, Mikaela in jeans, thong sandals and a white halter top, nails polished a matte red and finally Delilah in jeans, sneakers, a hoodie with her brunette hair hanging down and nails polished a clear coat appreciated what Regan and Mikaela were doing in not so many words.

Regan walked through with the agent as she showed the place, they stood in the large kitchen….

 

Agent: “So this is $2800 a month with all the amenities, $3250 if you want it furnished.”

Regan: “Furnished, one bedroom, we will take it.”

Mikaela: “Don’t you want to look at a few others?”

Regan: “Nope I like this one, it’s safe, close to you and Kennedy, she is within a block of Whole Foods and the strip mall, I think this would be perfect.”

Mikaela: “Maybe you should ask what she wants?”

Regan: “We have barely gotten three words out of her; besides I need to go pick up Jennifer and take her to the airport, she has to catch a flight to Munich. Would you like to ask her what she wants, Mikaela?”

 

I was being rude and in a rush. It had barely been a week and honestly Delilah may have said five works, all the girl did was eat, sleep and shit. I could have a hamster and do the same thing. I was starting to think if there was something mentally wrong with her. I turned to Delilah and asked her….

 

Regan: “Do you like this place?”

 

She nodded….

 

Regan: “Okay, it’s settled, let us fill out the paperwork and get her moved in here, when is the soonest we could have her in here?”

Agent: “The furnished unit is available next week.”

Regan: “Awesome, even better. Delilah, are you good with that?”

 

Of course, she nods….

 

Regan: “Alright let’s sign some paperwork, shall we?”

Mikaela: “I can take it from here if you want to leave.”

Regan: “Yeah, good idea, we can take care of the deposit today, here’s the card grandpa gave us.”

 

As I hand her the card, I grab my things and go to head out. Between getting Jennifer to the airport and then getting some work out done so I can kick Konrad Raab’s ass on Breakdown in Atlanta, I had a lot on my mind. I hugged Mikaela, I didn’t do anything with Delilah, she may shit her pants and the last thing I needed was to clean up anything like that.

 

Twenty Minutes Later

 

I arrived at Jennifer’s loft, knocking on the door, I could hear her say “It’s open”, that right there pissed me off, this time of year I always felt some anxiety, Thanksgiving is a great Holiday for a lot of people, for Jennifer and I it sucks, it is the time that she found out her sister was murdered and I was abducted for a week by Otis Winston Meyer. I saw Jennifer, my daughter was growing up to fast, wearing white designer pants, a black halter top and pumps, she was ready for a model shoot not travel on a plane, what happened to sweatshirt and jeans…

 

ReganCastPic-ReganNEW3Regan: “You look very…. Chic.”

Jennifer: “Thanks mom. Just playing the part.”

Regan: “Jenni, what happened with traveling comfortable?”

Jennifer: “sweats and sneakers? Ball cap, to cover up?”

Regan: “Well, shit, yeah.”

Jennifer: “Mom… come on, I am nineteen now.”

Regan: “And still a fucking kid to me. Besides, don’t leave that door unlocked, please.”

Jennifer: “I knew you were coming.”

Regan: “That doesn’t matter Jenni, okay? Please, let me have some peace of mind that my daughter is okay?”

 

She understood my message, nodding. I went to grab one of her 80 suitcases….

 

Regan: “Should I call the porter?”

ReganCastPic-Jennifer3Jennifer: “This is light for me.”

Regan: “Light? No shit, this is not light. Anyway, listen just be safe out there, hang out with Christian or something.”

Jennifer: “We’re not talking mom.”

Regan: “Shit, that’s right. Just be safe, okay?”

Jennifer: “Are you okay? What is going on? Did you find that girl an apartment?”

Regan: “I did, maybe you can help me with her and take her out sometime, she really needs to loosen up, I think you could do that, maybe you and Peyton?”

Jennifer: “I can certainly try. Is that what is bothering you?”

Regan: “No… I….. shit…. We have a minute, sit down for a sec, please?”

Jennifer: “Sure, what is it?”

 

As Jennifer sat down, I followed suit. I ha da lot on my mind and this whole thing with Lancelot Crane and how close she had gotten to him was bothering me. The police were now investigating him thanks to Jennifer pointing something out to them, bit nothing came out of it. I didn’t know what to think but the thoughts of the past kept flowing through my head to the point I was starting to question my own sanity. I took a deep breath and glances over at Jennifer who looked concerned…

 

Regan: “It’s that time of year, Jennifer.”

Jennifer: “I know, and I am trying not to think about it, mom. Something is going to come out of this with the police, until then, like you said we need to be patient, right?”

Regan: “Yeah…. We do. I think about what happened to me and I get nervous, anxious, really overprotective. I never went into detail what happened to me with you Jennifer and I don’t ever want to, but I think about it over and over in loop to the point that I don’t even know what to do sometimes and when I am not close to you it worries me.”

Jennifer: “Mom, everything is going to be alright.”

Regan: “Is it Jennifer? We don’t know that. I don’t want you going to that last shoot.”

Jennifer: “Mom, I have to go, you know it was the deal to the terms of my release and it would look really bad if I didn’t. It’s only a couple of hours, that is it and then I am free.”

 

It still worried me….

 

Regan: “This is an evil world at times Jennifer the same evil that took Ricky and Becca.”

Jennifer: “I know….”

Regan: “No…. I don’t think you do. There are people out there right now that look at your pictures and fantasize, literally think of raping and molesting you. Otis was a fan that I met at SCW fan events Jennifer. I walked out to my car and saw a guy dressed as security as for help….”

Jennifer: “Mom…. You don’t have to tell me this….”

Regan: “No… I do Jennifer so you can understand what I am trying to tell you. Before I knew it, he tasered me and I blacked out. I woke up on a bathroom floor, I could feel him taking my clothes off, I was so groggy and disoriented, I tried to react, and he knocked me out again with the taser. When I woke up again, I was in a cage wearing a cat outfit, nothing more. For days the mental anguish was too much and I tried to play it off, but I was terrified and deep in my mind I thought that I was going to die.”

Jennifer: “Mom… stop, I know how hard this is. I don’t want to think about you being in that type of peril. It scares the shit out of me.”

Regan: “And it should. I am trying to be open with you, it’s therapy for me too. All I could think about was David, Jay… AJ… my family and friends, how I was never going to see them again. I don’t ever want that to happen to you and if I seem a little overbearing at times, I apologize for it, I just will not allow it to go on, that is all.”

Jennifer: “I am going to be fine mom, and I can’t imagine the horror that you went through. I know you don’t like Mr. Crane, that is fine, he gives me the creeps too but don’t worry, after next week it’s over.”

Regan: “Look how easily Willow was able to get me? That man is sick, there is something, damn it…. something.”

 

I knew she was right, but I didn’t want her anywhere near him. I was being overprotective and as a parent I had that right. I nodded and digressed….

 

Jennifer: “It will be over soon, promise. Let the police do their thing. Concentrate on Konrad, I will do the same with Melissa and then next weekend, we hang out alright? Maybe we can go to Knott’s Berry Farm or Universal Studios, just you and me, yeah?”

 

That brought a smile to my face…

 

Regan: “I would love to, sounds perfect.”

Jennifer: “Awesome, then let’s do this. We need to get going.”

Regan: “Promise me you will stay safe in Munich and come back with that Rush Championship.”

Jennifer: “I will, I promise.”

Regan: “Come on, it’s going to take an hour just to load up all this shit.”

Jennifer: “Oh whatever mom.”

 

As we stood up, she grabbed and gave me a huge hug, it caught me by surprise….

 

Jennifer: “I love you mom and I want you to know that I worry about you too. I can’t live in this world without you.”

Regan: “Me too kiddo, me too.”

 

I needed that, to hear it from her. I don’t know if anyone will ever understand the bond I have with Jennifer, sure we have had our ups and downs but at the end of the day we are closer than ever. It was time to take her to the airport, I knew how important this trip was for her and I wish I could have been there…..

…. I wish, but I can’t.

Two Hours Later

 

There was a part of me that didn’t want to do this but there comes a time in everyone’s life when they have to make a decision that normally they would not. I have so many scenarios that run through my head, sometimes I wonder how I come up with this shit. The fact is, I do listen to my gut feelings and intuition. We have lost too many good people lately and my family is one that I cannot see myself coping well. Wrestling has always given me an outlet, take facing Konrad Raab for example, it’s a way to let out some frustration but at some point, even I need to look at the real world and know what I am living in. I walked inside the store and headed right to the counter in the back. Stood there for a moment before the clerk came to me, handing him my ID and Permit….

 

Clerk: “Thank you Mrs. Helms, I will put all of this information in the computer after your purchase, what are we looking for today? Game? Home protection? Self-defense?”

Regan: “A little bit of all. Let me look at that Glock 17… and the .38 Snub Nose Special.”

Clerk: “You know your guns, got it.”

 

I couldn’t believe I was buying a gun but, in this day, and age you must protect yourself and those you love no matter the cost….

Even if it means going against everything you ever believed in.

 

SCENE FADES

 

 


 

COLD AS ICE

 

The Scene Opens…

 

Centennial Olympic Park is a 22-acre public park located in downtown Atlanta, Georgia owned and operated by the Georgia World Congress Center Authority. It was built by the Atlanta Committee for the Olympic Games as part of the infrastructure improvements for the 1996 Summer Olympics. It plays host to millions of visitors a year and several events, including a summer Pop Music Concert series (Wednesday WindDown) and an annual Independence Concert and Fireworks display. The park is surrounded by many major Atlanta Landmarks; the Georgia World Congress Center, College Football Hall of Fame, State Farm Arena, the CNN Center and Mercedes Benz Arena are all on the west side of the park and the Aquarium. National Center for Civil Rights Movement and the World of Coca Cola on the north side of the park. It is bounded by Marietta Street to the west, Baker Street to the north and Centennial Olympic Park Drive to the east and south. Andrew Young International Boulevard, named for the former Atlanta mayor and United Nations Ambassador Diplomacy runs through the southern portion of the park. Since 2008, the area around the park has been marketed, and increasingly referred to in the press, as the Luckie Marriott, The Atlanta Streetcar passes along the east side of the park, with a stop for the park on Centennial Olympic Drive. Here is where we find the “Hellcat: Regan Street, the former Adrenaline Champion was not happy about a draw with Asher Hayes, she had him pin but unfortunately his weight pressing down on Regan cost her the match.

Now Regan is missing ten pounds of gold around her waist and she hates it.

She has been asked about using the Trios and she refused to talk about it, making sure that no one knows what she has planned, the question was, why didn’t Regan use the Trios on the Adrenaline Championship? I think everyone knows that Regan is looking for a tag team partner and go for the Titles on her road to SCW Supremacy. Now though she has a loose end to tie in Konrad Raab, the last couple of times have been marred in interference or she found herself being attacked by Raab during a time where he was walking around wearing a mask and influenced by Damian Angel. Regan doesn’t care about any of that, she is only concerned about one thing and that is getting back in her winning ways and head into the next PPV with a little momentum and end the year on a positive note. Right now, she is determined more than ever to rise higher and higher after Datura and show the SCW that she is still the measuring stick of the SCW. Wearing black jeans, ankle boots and a leopard print halter top, a leather jacket with nails polished a dark red and long blonde hair straightened and hanging down. Mikaela is behind her, wearing jeans, a black halter top and jacket, with boots and her nails polished red. There is another woman with them in the background, brunette, she has one a brown jacket, jeans and sneakers, she smiles as the camera begins to record….

 

REC:

 

Regan takes a second before she starts to speak in her sexy yet very direct voice while her sister and the other young woman looks on….

 

ReganCastPic-ReganShoot1“Hotlanta, the “ATL”, Centennial Park, a lot of history here from the 1996 Olympics to the bombing, hell they are even coming out with a movie about it called Richard Jewell. This place has a ton of memories for me, right there at the Phillips Arena I competed in my second Taking Hold of the Flame and again came ever so close to winning yet it saw Kelcey Wallace become the FIRST woman to ever win it while Syren and I eliminated ourselves and left Ravyn and Kelcey in the ring together. It’s crazy how time flies, how we see ourselves back then and what we have become now. As you all know, I’m not very happy right now. Under Attack did not go as planned, so like each time I have lost or drawn, I need pick myself up, dust off the dirt and keep moving forward….

This time though seems harder.

My career has span almost eight years, I signed my contract with the SCW on my birthday, with dreams of one day being a World Champion. It took me about a year plus to reach that goal, I held the title for twenty-four hours, upset Jake Starr but lost to Syren the next night at a two-night event called “Riding The Lightning”. It was the first time I ever faced her one on one, that match changed my wrestling life forever, it was on that very moment, when I looked up and saw that I was no longer World Champion and things shifted quickly to Brittany Lohan versus Syren due to a Trios Contract, I made a promise to myself that I would NEVER be an afterthought in this business again…..

And right now, I am starting to feel that way.

My passion for being World Champion didn’t sour or go away after I lost it back in 2016, the opportunity didn’t materialize and after three years, I have to think to myself if time is up, do I look now at my decline, is this the age where I start to see things in the ring become more difficult, do I overlook others, here is a guy like Asher Hayes who has been sitting on the sidelines for years while I come out here every week and bust my ass for this company so I’m sorry if I am a bit bitter about losing the Adrenaline Championship and then winning it back only for the referee to tell me that my shoulders was down.

I don’t like losing and have pride myself on beating every opponent I have faced, even Asher Hayes. Since Under Attack though, I came out empty handed, I then look at Josh Hudson, he came within a hair of being the man they call “The God of Wrestling” and while he may not have won, he made it to the finals and impressed. I turn around and see Sienna Swann, the other part of the SCW 2018 Stable of the Year known as Past. Present. Future and now she becomes a three-time World Champion all within the last 14 months.

Looking in the mirror and asking the one question that maybe I’m too afraid to answer, am I no longer the Present and simply the Past. It’s always a hard pill to swallow when you walk away with nothing to show for it. I started off this year with a huge loss to Datura and worked my way back up with the Adrenaline title, all I hear is “I want that Regan Street”, like I make a switch and am someone else. No, I have always been that Regan Street and after Under Attack, I have been asked to use the Trios on another Adrenaline title match, why? To prove a point that I can beat Asher. I already did that a few weeks back, due to a technicality it won’t be that way in the record books, instead I’m going to accomplish the one goal that I have wanted since the very first day I walked into this company….

To become a Supreme Champion.

In order to do that though, I first need to take care of some loose ends, a few things that have been sitting on the burner for quite some time and this Breakdown will be it. I don’t think any of you know how I am feeling right now, and in many ways, that really is bad timing for one Konrad Raab…..

Because I am ready to kick some ass.”

 

Regan brushes her hair back, looking over her shoulder at Mikaela and the young woman known as Delilah who her grandfather asked to give her the experience that she’s had and show her how to be tough. With so many things happening in Regan’s personal life one thing is for sure, she is very good at refocusing her attention and concentrating on one thing right now, Konrad Raab. Her green eyes turn to the camera as she speaks….

 

“Lately, I have often wondered just how much time I have left in this business, what is left for me to accomplish and call it a career? I want to have a kid one day, between David and I, not just adopted or a stepson but one of our own. I’d like to do the things I sacrificed when I was younger like I actually sing for a living and record an album, go hiking up Mount Everest and Skydiving, even take a safari in the Serengeti. Those activities may sound a little farfetched, but I have thought about it for a while now, just how much time is left for Regan Street. I’m not Syren, I won’t stay here long enough chasing some dream of having the most World Titles, it means you also lost it six times, then embarrass myself and tarnish the legacy I left by acting a fool, sorry that’s not me. I’m a competitor first and foremost, I do this because I love the sport but at some point, the skills start to diminish, lose a step, the people that I would have dominated a few years back suddenly are taking you down? No, my career has been about leaving a long-standing memory of how to do things in the ring. Sure, I was a bitch at times, probably the most unpopular wrestler at some point, the fans hated me for what I stood for, I get it, it happens, we are not always going to connect with everyone, yet the ONE thing I never changed was my passion, drive and determination to be the very best which still burns in my chest like a wildfire today. Not regaining the Adrenaline Championship sucks, I had Asher Hayes beat, I can’t go back and dwell on that now, instead I need to move forward and look at the challenges ahead. Gavin Taylor who has spent most of his career avoiding SCW finally decided to put his big boy pants on. Madison Chase is a good friend of mine, Gavin and I go way back which shouldn’t come as a surprise when I gave him a knuckle sandwich. Next time you want to claim your “spot”, don’t do it on MY airtime. With that said, I have a few things on my bucket, don’t know if they will happen but one thing, I can control….

The Tag Team Championships and a TV Title which will lead me to ultimate Supremacy.

Not even some of the best here have that for all the bitching and complaining they do. So, the road begins now. My life outside the ring has become more than I could ever possibly dream of and that to me is the reason I now have options. There is some unsettled business with Konrad Raab first and foremost, once that is taken care of, the skies the limit….

And the Trios Contract is not it.

When the time comes, everyone will know what happens with the Trios, until then I am laser focused on the HERE and the NOW. I will end 2019 on a positive note and pave the way for a huge 2020. Then we will see from there. I have a lot to live for, not just this sport….

But my family as well.

That though is not going to stop me from accomplishing the goals I have set for myself. Some of you may be sleeping on The Hellcat….

Come Breakdown I’m going to remind each of you just who the fuck I am. Do you hear that Konrad? I honestly don’t care what side of the coin you’re on this week, a few Breakdown’s ago I saw you and called out the match, I know you’ve been asking for it and don’t think that for one second I have forgotten all those times you kicked me in the locker room or attacked me from behind or tried to beat me down with Damian Angel and Xander Valentine, I don’t forget anything and it is moments like those that fuel this fire, the passion I still have to perform at a high standard a few people have forgotten. I will not become another name people talk about in the SCW lore, no, I am still here, I am still a cornerstone, a foundation and proven just who the hell I am and what it means to beat me. That is what my name carries Konrad and a win over me makes careers, ask Datura, nobody even gave a shit about her until she came here and beat me, after RTG XVI, where is she now? Hurt? Gone?

It’s tough getting that rush, the same kind that a woman like her has to give, I looked for that in Asher, it was the mistake I made at Apocalypse that cost me the title. I didn’t go into Under Attack the same way, instead I was laser focused….

Like I am on you, Raab.”

 

The Hellcat starts to pace around some of the park, she is in deep thought thinking about Raab and how he has been a thorn in her side during that time where he was wearing a mask and under the influence of Damian Angel. Regan is trying to understand the circumstances, but all the Hellcat sees is red right now and a target, a person who she will use to make and example out of to remind the SCW and all its superstars who just The Hellcat is. She turns and speaks….

 

“Konrad let’s cut to the chase here, I’m not really in the mood for bullshit. We both are coming out like losers, the United States Title Tourney didn’t go as planned for you, is what it is, my matches didn’t either, so who will be the biggest one after Breakdown?

Not me.

Do you know why? For the last year all you have done is poke the bear. When we fought a hardcore match a few years ago, I told you then I was going to make you my bitch. You wanted some sort of lesson on how to wrestle those types of matches, I am not your teacher, since then you always rubbed me the wrong way and do you know why? Because for a guy your age, you should be inspiring people, showing them that you are never too old to compete, being a role model to the fans and instead all you have ever been is a basket case. Easily manipulated, breaking down during big losses, locking yourself in closets, putting on stupid masks thinking it makes you a badass, seriously, what the fuck is wrong with you man?

I’m not the sanest person and I have had my share of temper tantrums in the past, to the point where even I questioned my sanity but the ONE thing, I have never done is allow ANYONE to play with my emotions, career or psyche. CHBK tried to do that to me, I’m not a mental midget like Infamous are. Rachel Foxx tried the same thing at an age when I was new to the business, that didn’t work either, I became a bigger star than she could have ever imagined and surpassed her too. There is a reason I am the measuring stick in this business, why every time you see my name on the marquee you damn well know that somebody is getting a beating, wrestlers have to secretly show up during bullshit Pre-Show Battle Royals and win them to get matches with me, this is who I am and this is the brand I have built. I breathe, eat, shit and sleep SCW which is why I made it my mission to destroy Datura when she came back…..

But you?

It’s like an annoyance and I wish I didn’t feel that way because part of me wants to like and respect what you are doing in the ring. Every win and loss get harder and harder, but you manage Konrad. You fucked up joining Angel and Xander, I don’t care what you did turning on him during one of my matches as Selena and I were tagging against the two, for weeks leading to that it was constant cowardly attacks, Datura got involved, then I wanted you in the ring the following week on July 10th Breakdown and that turned out to be nothing more than another cluster fuck when you decided enough was enough, forced a count out, turned on Damian, and the rest was history and since that day all I have wanted to do was kick your ass…..

For everything that you have done this past year.

Honestly Konrad, I hope that we can one day get past this, maybe it will be after this match, who knows but what I am looking at is thrashing you, I have this penned up feelings inside that I need to release, see Konnie, I’m a very angry woman right now looking to catch back some of the momentum I lost the past few PPV’s and after I finish this chapter, then I will go on to my next one. Konrad, you stand in my way of Supremacy all because you wanted to act like a neurotic asshole. Personally, I don’t like your wife, I don’t like your approach, the way you deal with certain situations, go search for help, ask anyone on the roster that will listen and guess what? They are ALL going to tell you the SAME exact thing, man.

You are fucked.

Tonight, on Breakdown I am coming with one goal and that is victory, I WILL NOT leave that building until I beat some respect into you, why? Because you never respected me after everything that I have done. You may say so, your actions speak different. No more colorful rainbow masks, no more coloring books, no more rooms to lock yourself in, no more Black, Blue, Green, Red, Yellow or Purple Ice, NONE of that shit Konrad, it is going to be ME and YOU in the middle of the ring and when I am done, you WILL remember the name of the HELLCAT forever embedded in your mine and my size 8.5 imprinted on your ass.”

 

Delilah’s eyes widen, she looks terrified at the aggressive nature of the Hellcat. Mikaela just smiles as her older sister sighs, shaking her head, ready to pummel Raab after all that he did to her these past 7 months. Her green eyes narrow, staring right into the camera…..

 

“Then Konrad?

You and I are done. I have some tag team titles to win, a TV Title to take and a Supreme Championship honor to bring back and add to my legacy. Go off and get some more tattoos, smoke a joint, have another kid, buy another apartment in some city no one goes to, do whatever will bring you peace and tranquility, go jump in a pool full of ice in some rainbow speedos and your mask, anything your little hearts desire…

… while I refocus after getting back on track at your expense.

Make no bones about it, Konnie; I admire what you are trying to do and that is about all you’ll get from me because this is fucking personal between us and I will leave it up to you whether you want to be helped out or carried out….

When your dreams of defeating The Hellcat?

END in a CATastrophe.”

 

She raises an eyebrow….

 

“ROAR BITCH, ROAR.”

 

…. And cracks a smirk.

 

 

FADE TO BLACK

 

/REC

Leave a comment