Vs. TRIOS TOURNAMENT 2020: RP 1

REC:

 

ReganCastPic-ReganShoot1“I remember growing up, every teacher, mentor and person that ever meant anything in my life would tell me, patience is a virtue, good things come to those who wait, work hard and greatness will happen.

For the most part they were right, though they never told you the one thing that would have probably helped me most, Life is Hard. If I knew then what I know now, I would be a lot smarter and wiser, maybe not make so many mistakes that have hurt others. I don’t know, I mean I don’t regret anything I have done because it made me the person, I am today, but if I had the ability to bend the time continuum then I’d probably go back and change a few things, it’s only human. My career has had its ups and downs, I have won some pretty big matches and lost some, lately though I can’t help but feel like I am losing my edge, could it be time for me to say this is it? Hang up the boots and forget the pipe dream of being a Supreme Champion that has taken wrestlers like Selena Frost and Amy Chastaine a couple of years, a FRACTION of how long I have been here grinding away and here I am in 2020 looking for the same accolade in almost triple the time?

Is it even feasible and this is no mock on those women, I am simply stating facts. Could a lot of those opportunities fall on my long title reigns? It’s not like I hold a belt for a short period of time, I have proven that with every title I ever won. Maybe it was my attitude and approach? It has been proven in this company that if you’re on the wrong side of the tracks it does become a harder road to travel, I think we saw that with Past. Present. Future., along with the current state of the SCW but even that is flawed, when I am hearing a team comprised of Selena and myself must “earn” our tag title shot and work our way from the bottom to the top yet Infamous slid their way into one?

I can’t help but to wonder.

I know how it works, I’m not complaining, again I’m stating the obvious. So, the question now is, do I even want to bother? It is becoming harder and harder, besides going up against monsters like Xander Valentine or chasing another Trios with Selena Frost and Christie Matthews, doesn’t guarantee a win like I have heard some teams yapping on Twitter and Social Media, if anything that is a recipe for disappointment which I am all too familiar with or even a hospital stay. I’m a 30-year-old woman who has been wrestling for the last eight years here in the SCW, my ONLY home ever, I have seen it all, some great wrestlers come and go, others retire and a few overstay their welcome, this is what I am afraid of, when the shine is gone, when people don’t say our name in the same sentence as the top talent in the company, a forgotten daughter who half the time this promotion existed has given her all to help it build up as one of the best in the world today….

Is this my story now, do I have less in front than I do behind?

Only one thing will be able to tell it….

Time.

Or is it of the essence?

I have a lot left to tell; I want the storybook ending just like everyone else at a time though I didn’t believe those ever existed. Everything does work in mysterious ways, we don’t know our last day on earth, what could be taken from us, it is a subject very few touched on and a woman like me, am I really ready to turn the page on a new chapter? These next six months will tell me yes or no. Putting my differences aside with Christy Matthews and her ties to Infamous, being the best partner and sister I can be with Selena, knowing that noting can stop us from winning Trios if we work together, even if our aspirations are to take what our Trios team member has, it doesn’t matter for all that aside, the most important thing right now is for us to walk out with a contract.

I’m just wondering, what the hell motivates me anymore?

It wasn’t passion, it was envy, it wasn’t dedication, it was obsession, it wasn’t success, it was downright tyranny, that is who the Hellcat was for many years and that are the remnants of what people remember me as for the “Cancel Culture” truly exists and mistakes are sensationalized, actions are relived and words are repeated to remind everyone who the person is and not what they have become….

And for that I can accept it, being The Hellcat, coming out EVERY SINGLE NIGHT to wrestle and watch as NO ONE will stop me from taking what I want. There are rules and regulations in place, I can at least accept that, I’m above going into business for myself these days, I simply want what I know I have earned and it is only me to blame for not being able to take advantage of it, but put yourself in my shoes and understand that this WAS the ONLY way. Now, I get another chance, one that I plan to take full advantage of. I’m a whole lot wiser, learning my lessons, each time I reached the finals, losing until last year when embarking on something that side by side together Selena and I can overcome, the question is, will Christy?

I hope she is smarter than I give her credit for.

Xander Valentine disrespected me, I put his girl out, snoring away as I walked off, I put the monster down for turning his back showing me complete disrespect and now I must dig deep ONE MORE TIME, remember why I am here, what I can or must do to hold that contract in my hand, closing my eyes erasing all doubt like I did Xander….

And truly fulfill my legacy….

Becoming Supreme.”

 

/REC

 


 

 

HELL NIGHT

PROLOGUE: CONSEQUENCES

 

Regan knew that this match with Xander Valentine at some point was going to become extremely personal. Xander was not the type of man who would let things slide by, make it about wrestling and respect, he had a way with things and how Regan was dealing with such an emotional toll right now due to her Trios Contract being traded to Laura Steinbeck for the release of her daughter from the Beauty Factory, to teaming with Selena Frost and getting a shot at becoming a Supreme Champion soon hopefully to the capture of Lancelot Crane and the altercation he had with Regan herself and Jennifer, it still weighed heavy on her head. Her mother had cancer, Mikaela and Regan didn’t seem to be on the same page, she was worried about protecting Delilah to finally dealing with not being able to wrestle in the End of the Year Battle Royal for many reasons including the contract and deal made by Mr. D at RTG XV, to knowing that she couldn’t trust herself with Sienna Swann in the ring, knowing that she didn’t know if the Hellcat could give her former best friend and a woman who still would do anything for her, the kill shot to end the World Title Reign not guaranteeing Regan would walk with it. There were a lot of people not happy with her right now and knowing that she had to explain herself on this particular night was enough in itself. Xander was on mind, all this drama with the Trios and the chance she could get drafted now that her sister in arms won, Regan not exactly ending 2019 the way she wanted to, it was all part of something that was feeding the voice in her head that maybe she had already peaked and this was her downward spiral….

What she most feared.

Regan Street was not the kind that would stick around until her career was tarnished, she couldn’t do that to herself and the family who entrusted her. This was an inner battle she would face alone…

And the question was, would she win.

 

Day of Infamy
The Following Morning
Chicago, IL.
1.27.2020

 

The last few weeks was a nightmare come true for Regan Street, to see Xander Valentine play his games with Delilah, the young woman she had taken in had who begun training to become a wrestler and then Mikaela putting herself in harm’s way was just too much for Regan to handle, then the disrespect he showed The Hellcat in their match to the point Regan knocked Artemis unconscious and dropped Xander to the mats after he was disqualified with the chair, this bothered Regan and Delilah and Mikaela witnessed it.

She was ready to pull Delilah from being on the road with her and as for Mikaela, she was worried about her sister and lately it felt like they hadn’t been on the same page, that was all Regan’s fault when she didn’t get the chance to really talk to her sister about the Trios decision she made, leaving her in the dark. Regan regretted that decision, messing up and trying to at least fix things with her. There was also the ruse her husband, David Helms played along with her brother-in-law, Jason and of course ex-boyfriend and now dear friend and husband to her cousin, Trinity, Lucas Knight after it was revealed they were the Lucha Coffee Bros. She wasn’t thrilled about the deceit, right now though she couldn’t deal with it. They were still in Chicago, Regan had a busted nose and lip from the night before wrestling Xander, seeing her friend Selena leave for Germany to be with Deanna, at least gave her some peace of mind, all three of them were staying together.

Regan was in the suite, there wasn’t much talking between the ladies on the ride there. Regan settled in, she was in jeans, barefoot, with a sweater, her nails polished red, boots and socks on the floor, sitting on the couch and looking over the possible draft picks for the captains and where she could possibly fall in. Delilah sat across from her in a jacket, jeans and sneakers, she seemed a bit quiet and very reserved. Mikaela was in the other room, packing her things, also in jeans, sneakers and a black hoodie. Regan sighed; her bruised face, puffy lips and green eyes looked up at Delilah whose baby brown eyes connected with the Hellcat….


ReganCastPic-Delilah

Delilah: “You’re mad at me…”

Regan: “Why do you think that?”

Delilah: “The way you’re looking at me tells me you are. Please don’t be mad, I didn’t mean to upset you these last few weeks…”


Regan lets out a small sigh and winces as she readjusts herself…

 

Regan: “Then answer me this… Why did you go out there alone?”

Delilah: “I…”

ReganCastPic-ReganNEWRegan: “You shouldn’t be roaming the locker rooms and backstage on your own, Delilah… I brought you with me so I can teach you first-hand how the wrestling business works and while there haven’t been any issues so far, yesterday was too close a call.”

Delilah: “Yeah but…”

Regan:
“But nothing! I told Grandfather I would take full responsibility for you, Delilah. Which means if something happens, I’m the one held accountable and honestly, I don’t want that on my conscience, I don’t need it with everything else going on. Last night was about as close one person close to me will get to being hurt and that was you, it was reckless.”

Delilah: “I…. I didn’t know he was out there…. I was just hungry and went to catering….”

Regan:
“This is exactly what I am trying to tell you. These people in SCW, sure, a lot of them are friendly, they will act nice, be cool with the new girl, wanting to love the sport. Not all are like that though, they know you’re my family, they will go through you and Mikaela to get to me, they don’t care, someone like Xander Valentine will send you to the hospital without a second thought, he already sent Selena, he threatened her wife and kids… He assaulted FAN’s. So, listen to me, okay? Not EVERYONE is your friend here. They are those who will prey on the kindness and naïve nature displayed, whatever they want, then people like Xander, Infamous and others will then use you for their own gain. Walking to catering alone, even going to the bathroom can be dangerous so yeah, I am mad, no I’m fucking pissed, livid even but NOT at you, Delilah, but at the entire situation because it’s not how things are meant to be.”

Delilah: “Look… I’m sorry, I won’t do it again, I promise.”

 

Looking away, Regan sighed, realizing that she was making Delilah feel bad and especially guilty. She didn’t know any better, helping her out was the best thing the Hellcat could do and since bringing her back to the States, the young girl had begun to grow leaps and bounds, coming out of her shell especially though with all that said, Regan was worried about her….


Regan: “
Did you see what Xander did to me out there? What he could have done?”

Delilah:
“Of course… I can see it now.”

Regan: “Good. This is exactly why if he could manhandle me and leave my face looking like this, imagine what he would do to you? Mikaela? Anyone else in our family? That is what I am trying to get at with you, Delilah. One day you will be able to defend yourself, wrestle and right now honestly in the short time we have been training you have gone leaps and bounds over where I thought you would be. This is a lesson learned right here Delilah, take a look at my face, remember what happened at Day of Infamy, it should tell you right there exactly what this is all about. The road doesn’t stop there though, this is only the beginning and we need to all be on the same page here. But more importantly you need to listen.”

Delilah: “I understand, but If I am a burden then I can just go back and….”


Regan quickly cuts her off, the last thing she wants is to make it seem like the young Delilah is not wanted here. Delilah is a bit naïve, but Regan didn’t miss how she looked at her after the match with Xander was over. Delilah looked entranced at all the blood coming out of Regan’s mouth and nose, it was almost a surreal moment for the Hellcat coming from this girl that suddenly was not afraid to look at blood but a few months ago feared her own shadow….


Regan:
“… Delilah, no that isn’t what I’m saying. Listen, you are family and I love you for that….”

 

As Regan is speaking, Mikaela is about to walk in but stops at the door and listens to her older sister speak….


Delilah:
“… I love you and Mikaela too; you don’t know how much I appreciate this. I didn’t know what I was going to do with my life and grandpa really helped me. When Grandma died, I was pretty torn, I didn’t know where I belonged and luckily grandpa was able to guide me some. He always talked about you, Mikaela, Kennedy, Trinity and Kelcey but he never wanted Kelcey to know that I was a Wallace. He thought in her condition that it would affect her and maybe have a negative effect.”

 

Regan nods understanding that reasoning, although didn’t like hiding this truth from her cousin either…


Regan:
“I am sure that Grandpa had his reasons, I cannot blame him for protecting you, I just need you to start trusting me and Mikaela. I know this business better than anyone, I have flown with the eagles and crawled with the snakes. I don’t know how many times I have been beaten to unconsciousness or how many times my arm was raised in victory. I have watched the blood flow out of my body all too often and honestly Delilah, I don’t want to sell you this dream that wrestling is this fascinating journey with lots of riches and fame, no, because then you would live the nightmare. Wrestling isn’t always about titles or money, it isn’t always about having your own action figure, t-shirt and video game character, it’s not always about meeting great fans and listening to the roar of the crowd as the music hits though those are the great qualities about this sport. The travel, the people you meet, the lifelong friends we make. Those are the positives, what they don’t want to tell you are the enemies that continue to try and break what you stand for, the hours of training, the injuries, politics, blood we spill, the nights you soak in the bathtub of your hotel room wondering what the hell went wrong and why you are no longer champion, why you lost the match, what can you do to be better. Then comes family, the worst part of it Delilah is the balance, how you sperate wrestling from reality, I had problems, almost lost my marriage, there were factors I had but that still didn’t matter. At the end of the day? Wrestling is a business and you are simply another asset. What you do with the opportunity, THAT is up to you which is why I will help you best I can to make sure of your success but until then you HAVE to listen to me and wandering off or getting close to someone like Xander, Artemis, even Infamous, at this stage? Will be detrimental to you and I don’t know if I can handle it if something was to happen to you Delilah on my watch.”


Delilah took a second to digest those words, it was a lot to take in all at once… Mikaela’s eyes were starting to tear, listening to Regan and how emotionally she was with their cousin. Mikaela was still upset with her sister, even though she became physical with Artemis and showed for once that Mikaela will do anything to protect her family. She wanted to walk out and talk to her, after everything that Regan had gone through with Jennifer and Crane, the way she ended 2019 the final three months which to her were not excusable. Delilah gets off the couch and hugs Regan, they embrace for a moment…


Delilah:
“No matter what, I want you to know I am happy to be here with you.”

Regan: “I am glad you are here with us too. Now, I have a question to ask you, please be honest with me.”

Delilah: “Okay, sure.”

Regan: “The way you looked at me when I was bleeding all over, it was almost as if you were in a trance. I need to know why?”

Delilah: “I…. I…… I uh…. Never seen so much blood before on a person’s face. I was really worried about you, Regan. I am sorry if I made you feel uncomfortable, I didn’t know what to say, what to do. I was a bit afraid after I saw what happened to you. I was just in shock…”

Regan:
“No… no… it’s fine Delilah. I just didn’t know what you were thinking and that bothered me some. I wanted to make sure that you weren’t traumatized or anything like that. I wish that didn’t happen but like I told you, sometimes you can’t control what happens in the ring as much as one try. Promise me one thing, if there is anything that is bothering you, need to tell me right away, okay? No secrets, alright?”

 

The young Delilah nods and pinky swears with Regan. She stands up and heads over to the room, ready to pack her things so they can get back to California from a cold Chicago…..


Delilah: “
I’m going to go finish packing.”

Regan:
“Okay, no problem.”

 

As Delilah leaves, Mikaela walks in and sits down across from her sister, she stares right at Regan who doesn’t take her eyes off her…


reganCastPic-Mikaela6Mikaela:
“Thank you.”

Regan:
“For what? I thought you were still mad at me because of my Trios decision and me keeping it from you.”

Mikaela:
“For talking to Delilah. That really means a lot to her and seeing that you’re invested and care about her when four months ago we didn’t even know she existed is huge. The Trios on the other hand, I wish that you would have had more faith in me to accept your decision, Regan, that is all. It’s not that hard really to see that. I love you and I want to be a part of this journey with you because God only knows I suck in the ring and will never be able to do it myself.”

Regan
: “That’s bullshit Mikaela. You never gave yourself a chance, after getting involved with CHBK, that was it. You kind of gave up on it and never realizing your full potential. You’re still young and if you ever want to do that, then by all means, do it.”

Mikaela:
“That’s kind of you to say.”

Regan: “It’s truth but as for the Trios, I was wrong, I made the mistake of not confiding in you, but it was one of those impulsive acts that if I didn’t do it right when I had the idea, I probably wouldn’t have gone through it. That is my fault, but now I may get a second chance, having Selena Frost as a Team Captain helps my chances as I doubt Majors will draft me, she’s taking Bree or Sienna. A lot has changed since the PPV and now I understand how you feel about being kept in the dark, it sucks…”

Mikaela: “David?”

Regan:
“Yeah, I’m not ready to talk about that right now. I need some time to process it all. We didn’t talk much last night, I will figure something out, I want you and I to be right, that is all that counts to me at this moment. I also want to thank you for putting your body at risk, Artemis is tough and dangerous, you didn’t need to do that.”

Mikaela: “Yes I did, I am not going to allow my sister to get attacked and jumped by that woman, no way, then have her cost you a match you have been waiting for over a year? Yeah, not happening. I would do it again too Regan if the opportunity presented itself. Honestly at this point, I am tired of sitting on the sidelines and letting you take a beating. Regan, who you were and who you are now in this business is like night and day. A year or so ago you would have never said that to Delilah, I listened to what you told her and that was really special. She is a good kid and will do fine in this business.”


Regan let out a sigh and leaned in, sitting up on the couch and slipping her feet into the socks by the couch and then the boots…


Regan:
“I am worried about her. That look she had at my face and the blood on my gear, the mat, she stared at it far too long for my comfort level. It seemed like she was hypnotized looking at it, I remember that look… When I asked her just now, she stuttered and gave me a bullshit answer. I don’t want to call her a liar but at the same time I’m not going to believe that everything is alright. Something is up with her…. I don’t know what.”

Mikaela: “You’re being paranoid.”

Regan: “Maybe, but I rather be cautious than sorry to be perfectly frank with you sis. I don’t know, I get those gut feelings and it is hard for me to really have them disappear unless I see something to ease my calmness. I know I’m acting stupid, but whatever. Anyway, we need to get going, get to the airport and catch our flight.”


As Regan gets up to grab her things, Mikaela places her hand on Regan’s shoulder. She turns to face her little sister…

 

Regan: “What?”

Mikaela: “Give the girl a chance. This is all so over whelming for her right now. She will learn, grow into it like we all did. You remember me back in the day? When Trinity trained me to wrestle? It takes time and I know that she is going to go through that transition period, don’t we all?”

Regan: “Yeah… I suppose you are right. We all go through it. Just bothered me is all. Come on, we need to get the luggage down and check out.”

Mikaela:
“I’m right with you.”

 

As Regan started to grab the suitcases and place them by the door, Delilah came out with her backpack, she smiled and started to take the roll away out of the room as Regan watched her. The roll-away fell forward, Delilah bent over to pick it up, that is when Regan notices a few scars on her lower back, turning quickly when Delilah stood back up and pulled down her shirt, she turned to Regan and smiled…

 

Delilah: “Ready!”

Regan: “
Yeah…. Absolutely.”


Delilah walked down the hallway, Regan paused as Mikaela passed her too and looked back…

 

Mikaela: “Are you coming?”

Regan: “Right… of course.”


Closing the door, Regan stood there for a moment thinking about what she saw. It could be nothing and she is allowing her paranoia to get the best of The Hellcat….

Or could it be something more…

Everyone has a story to tell, Regan has never heard Delilah’s.

 

 

UNCOVERED TRUTHS

 

Regan Street never wanted to admit that things she had experienced really affected her. For the Hellcat, it was about being with her daughter which was most important to her. Jennifer Helms had been living a nightmare the last six months, entrusting her career to Laura Steinbeck, seeing her friend, Ricky Octavius pass and then almost being the next victim of one, Lancelot Crane, the man who killed Ricky and was the popular, famous photographer who Jennifer was at one time friends with. There were many who were “close” to Crane in some way including Sienna Swann and Bree Lancaster. Regan though wanted to be there for Jennifer, she was starting to become a more responsible mother, things were finally going right, and Regan was embracing the role that she never thought would ever happen in her life. That wasn’t all though, Regan had also taken a huge undertaking in mentoring the young Delilah who was a prodigy and a cousin, Regan knew existed, hidden from the family by her Grandparents and never understanding why. Regan on the other hand understood how important this was, for Delilah, her grandfather and the family. It was like Jennifer all over again, but this was different, she was not a daughter figure, more someone she wanted to help and instill her philosophy and aggressiveness. Regan didn’t want to make Delilah into another Hellcat, she simply wanted to groom her.

And, didn’t want to take time away from Jennifer, Jay, AJ and David, her family was everything.

Regan needed to balance everything, her sick mother, sister and still have some semblance of a career while dealing with Xander Valentine who put Selena Frost in the hospital, the Trios approaching and finally what had happened earlier in the year when Sienna used the one that Regan had won last year for her own comeuppance, The Hellcat didn’t expect the same fate, if anything for her family. She couldn’t fail them again like she did against Datura. That was not in the works.

 

Helms Home

Laurel Canyon, CA.

1.29.2020

 

Regan sat outside enjoying the nice weather. Wearing jeans and a t-shirt, barefoot with her nails polished red and her long blonde hair hanging down. She had her guitar in hand, strumming down on some chords as singing and playing seemed to ease and calm her down. She tried her best to deal with things at her own pace, training later with Delilah. Jennifer was coming over, always worried about her daughter and with some heat on Regan for giving Sienna another lifeline, it seemed like hanging out away from the spotlight seemed like the best option. Reaching over for her beer, little Jay walked outside, having a day off due to teacher’s holiday. Regan looked over and smiled as he sat on her lap, she placed the guitar next to her….

 

Regan: “Hey kiddo! I thought you were playing video games?”

Jay: “I am, I wanted to ask you something though.”

Regan: “Anything for my handsome man. What’s up?”

Jay: “Are you and dad fighting?”

 

The question took her a bit of guard. They were not fighting but Regan was definitely keeping her distance until he was ready to explain himself or she was ready to talk about it. Regan smiles, brushing back his hair a little, trying to reassure him that nothing was going on…

 

Regan: “Why would you say that? I love your dad, he loves me. We aren’t fighting, did he say something to you? Did I say something that would make you think this?”

ReganCastPic-JayJay: “He went back to wrestling; I don’t know if that makes you happy? He didn’t tell you, that is what Jenni and AJ said.”

Regan: “Okay, let me explain something, alright? Your dad and I are not fighting. Am I disappointed right now in this situation, well yeah. He was walking around in a mask like it was Halloween with uncle Lucas and Uncle Jason. Boys like to play games when they get older, maybe too old at times but that doesn’t matter. They thought it would be funny not to tell me or your aunties, and maybe the joke wasn’t all that funny, know what I mean? Anyway, your dad and I will be okay that is a promise.”

Jay: “Are you sure?”

Regan: “Positive. Are you hungry? We can go out and get some lunch, how does an, In N’ Out Burger sound with a shake?”

Jay: “Mmmmm sounds yummy.”

Regan: “Awesome, give me like ten minutes, Jenni is coming over, so go get ready, we’ll all go, alright?”

Jay: “Okay!”

 

Regan kissed Jay on the forehead, he quickly ran inside to get ready. That bothered Regan a little, she didn’t want to put out those kinds of vibes which meant that she really needed to iron this out with David and as Trios approached, there was a strong possibility that they both could be drafted to opposite teams. It was definitely an issue she would have to address at some point, but now she needed to take Jay out, have a good lunch and reassure him that she and David were fine. As Regan stood up, she could hear Jennifer’s car pulling up, walking in wearing jeans, wedge sandals and a loose blue blouse, her long hair down and nails polished a matte baby pink, Jennifer smiled and gave her mother a hug….

 

ReganCastPic-Jennifer3Jennifer: “Traffic sucked; sorry I am late.”

Regan: “It’s okay, listen, change of plans, Jay came up to me just now and was all concerned about David and I, the whole Coffee Lucha shit… anyway I told him everything was fine and I would take him to lunch. Burger, Fries and milkshake make him feel better so work with me here.”

Jennifer: “Be honest with me, mom, is everything okay between you and dad? I don’t blame you if you’re pissed. I would be too.”

Regan: “Hurt? Yes, disappointed? Yes. Pissed, no, I will leave that for Trinity and Lucas. I wish he would have been more honest with me but whatever. I really don’t want to talk about it right now, I rather just concentrate on the here and the now. So, tell me, now I want YOU to be honest with ME. How have you handled this whole Crane thing? It was a pretty traumatic experience, I need you to be open with me if there is anything bothering you whatsoever after this ordeal, okay?”

Jennifer: “It was rough for the first few days. I couldn’t really concentrate on anything, I was pretty shaking up but after it was over, I went to Owen’s and Peyton’s, fell asleep on Owens lap and I felt like at peace when I woke up and….”

 

Regan puts her hand up…

 

ReganCastPic-ReganNEW3Regan: “Hold the fuck up. Rewind that a little bit here. Fell asleep on Owen’s lap? Owen Cruze?”

Jennifer: “Well… yeah.”

Regan: “Okay, hold on, before I have a heart attack here, please tell me you are not dating Owen Cruze.”

Jennifer: “Mom! That is no not right! I am not dating Owen, no. He’s a friend and what would happen if I was dating him?”

Regan: “I don’t even want to think about it right now. Okay, listen to me now, let’s forget about Owen, are you okay with what happened? Are you suffering from any PTSD? Do we need to take you to a specialist, maybe someone to talk to, I know Kennedy has a really good shrink that does wonders.”

Jennifer: “Hold up…. Mom, I am fine. It was for a few days; I think the Ricky Memorial Tournament helped out a lot. Peyton and I are at peace now with what happened, knowing that asshole is gone and will spend the rest of his life in jail helps. I finally can lay Rebecca to rest not having that cloud over us floating and never knowing what happened. Now we do and I can feel her presence around me, I know it sounds stupid…”

Regan: “… no, not at all, it makes perfect sense. We just need to make sure that you’re okay, that is my only concern.”

Jennifer: “I am fine……”

 

Jennifer thought about it for a second and then looked into Regan’s eyes….

 

Jennifer: “What about you, mom? Are you okay?”

Regan: “Yeah, fit as a fiddle. I think with everything going on in SCW, my tag team with Selena, the stuff with Xander, Trios coming up, it has really kept ne busy. I don’t have much time to think about shit, I am just happy that nothing happened to you, I don’t know if I could live with myself had it. After Otis Winston Meyer and when that fat asshole kidnapped me, it did take me some time to get over things but eventually I did. This was different, it was about you, Jennifer. We haven’t really spoken much about it to anyone, I think we need to just let it die.”

Jennifer: “I agree. He is gone, it is over mom.”

Regan: “Yeah… it is….”

 

Just as Regan was to finish her sentence, Jay walked out all ready. Jenni hugged him as Regan slipped on her shoes, heading to the door…

It was some much-needed family time and a chance to talk to jay and Jennifer, be on the same page and most of all, deal with any potential disasters that could happen at the cause of miscommunication. Also, for Regan, It was an excuse to eat a Double Double at In N’ Out.

 

Ante Up Academy

Santa Barbara, CA.

A Few Hours Later

 

Regan and Mikaela were both standing outside the ring as Delilah was climbing in and sparring with another young woman training, Jesse Blaine. Regan in a tank top and shorts, wrestling shoes and kneepads watched with Mikaela who was in black leggings, elevated wedge sandals and a red halter top, her nails polished black and long blonde hair in a double ponytail. Regan watched closely as Delilah circled the ring and locked up with the young woman named Jesse. Regan examined every move, and this was not the first time Delilah had been training, it’s been going on all winter. After having a nice lunch and spending some time with her daughter and son, it was back to business with Delilah, she wanted to get in as much training as possible as the next few weeks were going to be hectic on the road. Mikaela had a gym bag with her, she turned to Regan….

 

Mikaela: “Maybe I need to start training again.”

Regan: “Why?”

Mikaela: “I don’t know, I’m getting the itch.”

Regan: “Miks, I am not stopping you from doing whatever you like, this is your life and I will support you anyway I can. Do I like it? No, it gives me one more person to worry about. If you are serious about it, then go change, start training again, even if you don’t get back in the ring, being in ring shape is all worth it.”

Mikaela: “I just feel like I should do this Regan. I love managing you but honing up on my skills again really helps me and you out too. I don’t know, fighting with Artemis caught and lit a fire in me, I seemed rejuvenated some, I don’t even know how to explain it. I don’t want to take things too fast either….”

Regan: “Go get geared up, I’ll spar with you.”

Mikaela: “Really?”

Regan: “Yeah, go on.”

 

With a smile on her face, Mikaela sprinted to the locker room, Regan now could focus on Delilah, who performed an arm drag on Jesse. She watched the young prodigy carefully, at times she could see where she excelled, even as if she had done this before, though her grandfather would be truthful here. Delilah though at times also showed another side of her, a more calculating and meaner version, always becoming the aggressor. Regan was watching carefully, just not her technique but also Delilah’s demeanor….

 

Regan: “Turn, run behind her and lock the waist! Delilah, this is where you need to spread your legs, if you do, Jesse cannot grab them and take you down, lean into her with all your weight and then snap back for a suplex!”

 

Delilah does just that, but she tries to snap back for a suplex, instead of using the strength in her legs, she tries to join her two feet together, Jesse turns in and quickly trips Delilah, jumping on her for a pinfall but Delilah powers out….

 

Regan: “Delilah, you cannot put your feet together there, roll out now, don’t allow her to get a hold of your back and….”

 

Delilah could sense the frustration on Regan’s voice, she tries to roll back but Jesse catches her and locks her back, bringing her over for a back suplex, she turns and Jesse jumps on her for a fall as Regan looks on, letting out a sigh. Delilah sees this, she powers out of the pin and is up on her feet…

 

Regan: “This is where you lock up, drop to one knee and try to take advantage, then turn to your side, place the arm around hers and hip toss!”

 

As Delilah tries to do so, she drops to one knee, turns but has a problem getting the arm under, Regan slides into the ring, the two ladies stop wrestling…

 

Regan: “Alright stop! Now I need you both to listen to me here, alright? Delilah, you need to slide your arm under Jesse’s and hip toss her, like this…. See what I am doing? Grab her, turn to the side and hip toss her, make sure you put your body into it, this is a basic move that you will use plenty of times as a momentum shift, for I have never seen anyone beat anyone with a hip toss. Now try it like I showed you just now.”

 

Regan slides out of the ring and slams the mat, screaming “GO” after she just showed the two how to perform a perfect hip toss. They try to lock up again, this time Delilah does as she was shown, Jesse, allows her to roll to the side, grab her for a hip toss but she doesn’t get her own hips fast enough, Jesse doesn’t go over, suddenly Delilah screams and forearms Jesse, who stumbles back, Delilah jumps on the young trainee unloading with forearms…

 

Regan: “DELILAH! STOP!”

 

The Hellcat slides into the ring, pulling off Delilah who is kicking and screaming, Mikaela walks out hearing the commotion, she still hasn’t put on her kneepads and boots, quickly runs into the ring and helps Regan pull her off….

 

Regan: “MATTY!”

 

Matty Stone runs over while he was training a few others, checking on a semi-conscious Jesse. He instructs one of the students to call 9-1-1, then turns to Regan….

 

ReganCastPic-MattyStoneMatty: “What the hell happened, doll!?”

Regan: “I need to get her out of here! I’m sorry Matty! I don;t know what the hell has come over her! \”

Matty: “Don’t be. Get her to the office, away from here, doll, please, I need to deal with Jesse, she is bleeding all ovah!”

 

Delilah is still angry, trying to break free when Regan grabs her in a choke hold and pulls her off, Mikaela runs in front of her, they walk up the stairs and into the office. Regan literally throws her inside and slams the door shut as Delilah is on her knees trying to calm herself down…

 

Regan: “What the FUCK is wrong with you!? What are you trying to do!? That young woman has a career ahead of her too! Why did you do that! This is sparring, Delilah! This is not a real match! You need to control yourself what the fuck is your problem!?”

 

Delilah just stared at her bloody arm, she was trying to comprehend what had happened, always so innocent and timid, Mikaela and Regan were shocked by her actions. Regan looked over at Mikaela who didn’t know what to do. She went behind Delilah and rubbed her back trying to calm her down…

 

Delilah: “I didn’t mean to do that…. I …. I am sorry….. I don’t know what came over me. I…. she wouldn’t toss…. I was angry, I am sorry….. I need to go apologize….”

Regan: “She is being attended by medical personnel right now Delilah, what the hell were you thinking!? You need to understand that not everything you will get right the first time, wrestling is a process and that young girl down there wants the same thing you want but here we PROTECT each other, we are family, what you did was uncalled for and I am ready to pull the plug on this and send you back to grandfather!”

Delilah: “NO! NO! Please don’t! I don’t want to go back!”

 

Regan’s eyes widened as Delilah grabbed her leg, she started to ball in tears. There was obviously something going on with the young woman inside, Regan though had no clue what it was. She turned again to Mikaela who was surprised and now worried about Delilah, Regan needed to find out more about this young woman….

As she was wrong about her…

Very wrong.

 

 

EPILOGUE: THE TICKING TIME BOMB

 

With all that was going on after the showdown with Xander Valentine in Chicago, Regan still was taking care of her mother, who was going through chemotherapy and cancer treatments. It was hard on her family considering in the last year they finally put all their differences aside and finally were able to get along and make up for so many years of missed opportunity but that reunion came and went quickly with the revelation of her sickness. It brought them even closer together, Regan even thought about giving it all up to spend more time taking care of her mother. She started to play with her schedule, take some days off house shows so she could be there for Giselle. Now that her and Mikaela had made up after what had happened at Ante Up and then with the conversation with her Grandfather, there were things about Delilah which were in question, at least it helped the sister close the gap and finally understand that Regan made a mistake and the last thing any of them wanted was to hurt their mother emotionally or any way possible.

Regan went to assist her mother before she headed out to Breakdown and the PPV. Regan knew there was a possibility that she would not be physically able to help her mom after her encounter with Xander Valentine, a risk she was willing to take after this had gone on for a year or so. Mikaela did not share the same sentiment and felt like their mom was more important but knew that her stubborn and competitive older sister would never turn down a challenge.

Which would not help her family.

 

Giselle Street’s Condo

Downtown Los Angeles,

1.30.2020

 

Regan was in the kitchen warming up some chicken soup that she had made and brought over to her mother, she tried to cook and bring her meals when the nurse or Mikaela wasn’t there. She wore jeans, thong sandals and a black sleeveless halter top, her nails polished red and long hair hanging down. After heating up the soup, she walked over to the couch where Giselle was wearing a night gown and slippers. Her bald head covered with a bandana. Regan with a tray sat next to her, where Giselle smiled….

 

ReganCastPic-Giselle2Giselle: “Oh Regan, you’re too kind. You really shouldn’t trouble yourself.”

Regan: It’s nothing mom, you’re not trouble.”

Giselle: “Nonsense. I know you are extremely busy, I’m not an invalid sweetheart. I will be fine, Regan. I’m a big girl and can take care of myself.”

Regan: “Hush mom, I told you that I would be here to fight alongside you and help you beat this shit. Nothing is going to stop me from being here right now no matter how chaotic my life is…”

Giselle: “It warms my heart to hear you say that, it really does Regan… But then I look at your beautiful face and…”

 

Giselle lowers her head for a moment and tries to compose herself, but she couldn’t prevent a tear rolling down her cheek… Regan kissed her mother on top of her head to reassure her…

 

jenniferCastPic-ReganNEWRegan: “It’s fine, my face will be pretty again someday, all wounds heal… Don’t you worry about me or Miks, seriously, I just wish I could be here more to help you through this…”

Giselle: “Regan, you just being here when you can, is good enough for me. Clara my nurse is wonderful, she takes care of all my needs and I have already told her so much about you and Mikaela, we are all practically family.”

Regan: “Hope you haven’t told her everything about me…”

Giselle: “Only the good stuff…”

 

They both smirk knowing what the other was clearly thinking and a giggle breaks out from both afterwards. To Regan it was good seeing her mother laugh. To Giselle it was nice to see her daughter in better spirits. The healing power of laughter as it is told…

 

Giselle: “All joking aside though Regan, how is the music going by the way?”

Regan: “Not great to be honest… I mean I stopped it for a while now.”

Giselle: “Why?”

Regan: “Mom, eat your soup.”

 

Giselle smirked again and took a sip of the hot soup but that didn’t stop her from asking her daughter the same question again…

 

Giselle: “It’s delicious, now why did you stop playing music? You were always so damn good at it, Regan. Make a record, I know that is what you want to do eventually.”

Regan: “Maybe one day mom, I sit home and write music, play the guitar, it gives me a chance to unwind and be myself. Problem is I have so much going on right now that I can’t dedicate myself to just playing my music. One day I will when I decide to walk away from wrestling, accomplish all I want and really get to enjoy life, until then though mom, I have things I need to still accomplish in wrestling. What about you? Going back to work after therapy?”

Giselle: “Sweetheart, I need to survive first before I think about going back to work.”

Regan: “Please don’t talk like that.”

Giselle: “I’m not trying to be a pessimist, Regan, I am trying to be a realist now. I want to be prepared in case something does happen, I want my daughters and son to be taken care of, I need you guys to be a union when I am gone, that is all. I have hopes and dreams too and honestly these days I have forgotten about mine, these are ALL about you. I’m not going to be here forever Regan, most of us are not. Do you know what I want to live long enough to see?”

Regan: “What is that mom?”

Giselle: “You or Mikaela to give me a grandchild. Unfortunately, after what happened with Dylan, we will never see those kids again and I cannot blame her or him for cutting ties. He will always be a wonderful father to them, but I would love to see what a wonderful mother you would be with your own child.”

 

Regan adjusts how she sat, not really thinking about having a baby with David until now. She would love to settle down one day and do so, thinking about what is left for her in wrestling though plays a huge part in it. She wants to be Supreme Champion, she wants to win another Trios, Taking Hold of the Flame and Main Event Rise to Greatness. Could all that happen this year, trying for seven long ones, who knows. After everything that her mother and she had gone through, it was nice to see how close they had become. Regan smiled and grabbed her mother’s hand…

 

Regan: “I will soon, mom. Promise. Now eat your soup, I’m going to get the bed ready.”

 

Giselle noticed that behind the bruises of her daughter, she had bags under her eyes. Giselle wondered if Regan was having problem breathing, maybe she has had a really rough week, knowing that her husband is back in wrestling and he didn’t really give their wives any inclination it was them. It could be a lot of things….

 

Giselle: “Are you okay?”

Regan: “Yeah, why?”

Giselle: “You have bags under your eyes, Regan, go home and get some sleep.”

Regan: “I’m staying here.”

Giselle: “Fine, then you need to sleep in the guest bedroom, I will be fine alone, I need you to get rest. All this running around is NOT good for you Regan. With taking care of Delilah and….”


Regan sighed, placing those perfectly manicured hands on her hips and slowly dropping her head…

 

Giselle: “Something I said? I’m just worried about you. I have some sleep aid in the cupboard, take it tonight, please.”

Regan: “Fine, I will mom. You mentioned Delilah, you were pretty close to Grandpa Richard, right?”

Giselle:
“Richard? Yes, a very astute gentlemen, he was funny in many different ways. I like Richard, why are we talking about him right now?”

Regan: “There is something wrong with Delilah, I don’t know what, but I need to find out. That girl is not normal, she is far from normal if you ask me. I feel uncomfortable around her sometimes, that’s worrisome and tells me a lot.”

Giselle: “Give the kid a break, she is new to her surroundings, thousands of miles from home. You must be patient with her, Regan. Look at you, how long it took for you to understand that word and concept.”

Regan:
“She attacked another trainee. It’s like she is fascinated by blood. Mom, I hope I am not training the next Aileen Wuornos here. Her reactions were very alarming.”

Giselle:
“And you never beat up anyone to a bloody pulp out of frustration or choked me with a phone cord? Regan…. Have patience with her. Maybe it is a medical condition, don’t assume anything until you have all the facts, alright?”

Regan: “I know mom… I get the point.”


She knew right away that her mother was right, it was tough for Regan Street to see Delilah act this way. She was fine after the incident, reserved, very quiet, when they took her home, she fell right asleep. Regan was worried but maybe yet again the paranoia was starting to seep in. Regan wants to make sure that she is taken care of, a responsibility she took over. Having doubts but her mother was right, she leaned in and kissed Giselle on the cheek which prompted a smile…


Giselle: “
What was that for?”

Regan: “Because I love you and sometimes, I need to hear your words of wisdom to put me straight. Thank you, mom.”

Giselle:
“I love you too.”

 

They hung out for a few hours more, watched some TV, Regan helped bathe her mother and put her to bed. About thirty minutes later, she didn’t take the pills and instead went to sleep the minute her head hit the pillow. Regan has always been a hard sleeper, lately though she had tossed and turned a lot the past month or so but nothing major. She was in a t-shirt and panties, covered up snug when suddenly…

She started to sweat.

Still asleep, she turned and jerked violently, gripping the sheet of the bed, Regan started to gasp for air, she couldn’t breathe, her thoughts racing through her mind….


Regan didn’t say another word and stormed upstairs past Crane. She walked down the hallway where the light was, when she turned, she froze seeing her daughter tied to the canvas. Jennifer screamed….

Regan: “Jenni? What the fuc….”

But just as Regan was going to turn, Crane wrapped the wire around her neck. Jennifer screamed trying to break out even cutting her ankles and wrists from all the force. Regan quickly falls back into the wall trying to break the stranglehold, her eyes and tongue start to bulge out of her face. Jennifer tries to break out but can’t as Crane is about to fall backwards on Regan when suddenly Regan back headbutts him right in the nose almost shattering it, he let’s go and Regan kicks him in the groin before collapsing trying to catch her breath. Regan was on her fours, holding her neck, bleeding some hearing her daughter scream….

And scream….

And scream….

 

Her eyes fly open, she falls out of the bed quickly scurrying to a corner of the room, holding her neck, she could feel the pain of the wire wrapped around it, feeling his hands press harder, it was Lancelot Crane, that moment in loop kept playing over and over in her head. It took a second as tears were streaming down her cheeks. She finally was able to get up, her bare feet on the cold floor didn’t do her any favors. Regan ruffled her hair and walked out of the room and into the kitchen, luckily her mom was sound asleep. She opened the fridge and poured herself a glass of milk, sat on the counter, slowly sipping it, staring down at the glass when a drop of blood fell in the milk. Regan grabbed her nose, realizing that she had a nose bleed, at the sink, rinsing her face off and adding pressure, what was strange about all of this was the dream was so vivid because it was a suppressed memory inside Regan’s mind which led her to believe that all this time, it wasn’t Jennifer she needed to be worried about….

But instead it was herself.

She could feel her neck hurt, the wound was long healed and yet it felt like that night. Regan crumbled to the floor and leaned against the dishwasher. She tried to control her breathing and emotions but instead thinking of that night terrified her even more, she had never experienced fear like this and she didn’t know why….

Or maybe she did and didn’t want to come to terms that she was afraid of dying and leaving her family behind and on that day…

It was the closest she ever came to that.

Regan feels her neck before breaking out in tears.

SCENE FADES

 


 

REC:

 

ReganCastPic-ReganShoot1“I have often been questioned about my actions, what I think, why I did them, what makes me tick. I wish I could answer all of those, truth be told for many years I was reactionary. I get angry, I react, I lose my cool, I react, I say things off the cusp and realize later on that maybe I shouldn’t have opened my mouth or piledriven the boss, you get the picture. I know what makes a “Hellcat”, I have been doing it for years. When a humbling experience occurs though, that’s when you must hit the pause button and reevaluate. Marina Trent was one, Amy Chastaine was another, Selena Frost, Asher Hayes and finally Datura are men and women that at some point in my career made me stop to wonder what the hell I was doing, is Xander Valentine and his disrespectful nature the next on the list? Losing to them stung, how I lost though was the what stood out to me most….

And challenged a woman like me to be better.

I could have taken Sienna Swann’s past and honestly, I blame myself for the way she is now. I encouraged it, I created the monster because after all, what I made about me? I made about her and Josh Hudson. We all know Josh will always beat to his own drum, he’s a genuine asshole that will never change, he embraces it and strangely, I respect it. Sienna though I know that deep down inside she is a good person, I have seen the side of her not many do and shame it’s locked away and not ready to come out. I believe in her, which is why I didn’t enter the Battle Royal, I don’t trust myself to give her the kill shot, honestly, I would probably do it to James Evans before her and I know that sounds bad, it does but I want to be transparent here. Selena hates her, most of the SCW hates her, most of the “people” these days hate her but guess what?

A year ago, the same people hated me.

I don’t think I need to tell anyone here that this business comes in waves. I have hurt a lot of people and it’s a vicious cycle that continues. I had my run being a cunt, but nowadays it’s about being a role model to my kids, the people that entrust in Regan Street like Mikaela, Delilah, Selena and her family, Kelcey, Trinity, Kennedy, Shaun and Owen Cruze, anyone that I call friend and family, the fans who still believe in me and know that what I do is not just for me….

It’s for all of them.

I will never be a fan favorite or someone that is called a hero, you either love or hate me, there will never be any in between and I’m totally fine with it. I have a different responsibility now that includes protecting my loved ones and this is where lines are crossed, and innocent people get hurt….

… and then I must hurt someone….

And this Sunday at Trios?

I’m going to make things right; I won’t ever fail my family again.

I remember this time last year, it was tough for me, dealing with the aftermath of Making Things Right when I was left beaten unconscious, Datura leaving when I had a chance to face her at this very event a month later, challenging for the Adrenaline Championship while being attacked by Infamous, they doing anything in their power to stop me from winning? Syren won’t get the chance this year, Christy Matthews will and there is a good chance she could get one because…

Well, frankly, she’s on my team.

I finally was able to climb that hump, five long tries, five long finals, all so I would trade it away and never use it, not fulfill my dream of Main Eventing, Rise to Greatness. It may sound simple, even a bit selfish, assholes like Ace Marshall will call it boring and not creative enough, yeah, the same guy who chose my husband to his team and locked me in a cage. I don’t even know what to think of it, simply putting my head down and moving forward, wrestling is the name of the game. How many more chances will I get to win another contract and this time actually use it?

This maybe my last.

Retirement is a funny word, how many superstars have retired to come back? David is probably the worse at it, I can’t be mad at him for returning, but there are others who have stepped away from the spotlight only to be drawn back in, for many reasons. The Glory? Thrill? Rush? Gold? For I see many faces that want just one chance to hold a power that can change their career forever. David could suddenly have a Trios in his back pocket, make up for the World Title he never regained, Bree can have the skeleton key to finally open the door and make the World Title landscape on her terms, Jake Starr or Jay Gold could climb back on top without a ladder to climb. What about young prodigy’s like Peyton Rice, Jordan Majors or Owen Cruze that can use a power like so to get back or be a part of a main event seen changing ever so quickly.

Maybe it’s greed and a chance to get what a person like me wants without waiting, a shortcut to the Supreme Championship. What makes it different? Why does it seem think they deserve it more than others? I have been doing this a long time and my battle scars are worn, they are my proud badges of honor to show the hell I have been throughout the years….

But you see?

I NEED THAT TRIOS.

I made a choice last year and gave it up for family. This time, I’m going to do it, for me. I’m going to be a little selfish, I will cash in that Trios when I want and make sure that it benefits everything I reach, a goal I can take home and this entire company can remember what I did…

When I finally take the last walk…

…. And leave for good.”

 

/REC

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment