Vs. TRIOS 2020: RP 2

 

HELL NIGHT

CHAPTER II

 

If anyone has had a more interesting career in the SCW, it would have to be Regan Street. The proud Hellcat came into the business in June 2012, signed on her birthday. She sat sidelines and watched Taking Hold of the Flame and Rise to Greatness from the sidelines, entering right in the peak of the SCW season, having no impact during the time, what she did though was learn, able to see some of the greats perform and in turn scout some of her future opponents that she would go on to defeat and become a Champion on all levels. Regan has always pride herself on being at the top of her game, being the best that she could be and ALWAYS staying in the Main Event conversation, she’s been doing it now for the latter part of eight years. It was then on one of her first nights that she met David Helms, the handsome member of the Next Level who was with Syren at the time, she didn’t get a lot of chances to spend time with him until they finally fell in love and claimed to be together in 2014, a long road and journey which led to their marriage in 2015.

After that David Helms retired.

Regan Street, now Helms traveled the world, often more than not missing a lot of time with her husband and adopted kids, her stepson from David’s previous relationship, a bond that was built, it changed Regan slowly from being the angry, selfish bitch to a more nurturing and loving woman whose family became the main reason she ever existed. Regan didn’t have that when she was growing up, her father was an alcoholic who physically abused her, her mother was too scared to do anything at the time which really fueled the bitterness and rage that for years was the gas that ran the car, it was understandable but Regan in her time here made a lot of enemies, created some waves and most importantly left a mark that everyone would remember.

She knows that there is less time ahead of her than behind so with her husband back in the SCW wrestling, she has to make the best of it, knowing that no matter what happens, the truth is simple, this is the year that Regan Street needs to become a Supreme Champion and the fastest road there is winning a Trios Contract, it will guarantee her the shot she has been looking for though at Retribution it has now been announced that if Frozen Hell wins their match in two weeks, they will get that shot for the Tag Team Titles. Regan right now though has been concentrating on winning another Trios, getting the chance to this time use it though she did give it away to help get her daughter out of the Beauty Factory. Regan did have some penned-up emotions though about her husband returning, it was more hurt than anything, but it was still something that she had to deal with. Regan knew that now they could be potential Trios opponents, of both of their teams make it to the semi-finals, they would have a showdown which could determine the winner.

David taking a Trios from Regan was a possibility the Hellcat had to deal with.

 

Helms Home

Laurel Canyon

Last Weekend

6:00 AM

 

Now that David and Regan were on the same schedule, it was a lot easier for them to coordinate between Jay, and their family, Ante Up and other projects. David was unaware of Regan’s night terrors, she was able to keep them hidden pretty well, they didn’t happen all the time but there was obviously something going on. With Regan and Mikaela caring for Giselle, their mother, it was also a massive task that both had to endure, David was being very supportive of it. They came home early from the House Shows, David’s new contract had him appearing certain times of the year, all TV appearances and PPV’s, the house shows were different. There were also those Regan didn’t always attend as a lot of wrestlers, especially the veterans would flip flop dates. They had arrived late Friday night, both came home to an empty house, able to get some sleep, though Regan woke up super early, she came downstairs, sitting at the bar with an English muffin, some butter and honey spread on it. She had on shorts and a tank top, her long straightened blonde hair hung down, nails polished red. Regan had a cup of coffee in hand, reading her iPad and catching up on some news around the country. She could hear footsteps coming down, it was David in some shorts, walking past her, planting a kiss on her cheek and opening the fridge to grab the bottle of orange juice…

 

ReganCastPic-David2David: “You’re up early babe, everything alright?”

Regan: “I couldn’t sleep, decided instead of laying in bed staring up at the ceiling fan going around and around, I might as well come down here, make some coffee, eat a muffin and catch up on some news and see what bullshit Trump did this time.

David: “Don’t torture yourself like that Regs, the guy is an asshole.”

Regan: “Yeah I know. I made a pot of coffee, help yourself. Do you want a muffin? Bagel?”

David: “I can get it; you enjoy your breakfast. Listen, are you okay? You did a lot of tossing and turning last night, got out of bed a lot to hit the bathroom. You were even mumbling in your sleep.”

 

She tried to play it off as if she was surprised….

 

Regan: “Mumbling? What are you talking about? I don’t remember any mumbling, what did I say?”

David: “I couldn’t tell to be honest. I just heard some and it woke me up.”

Regan: “Well we did eat late, that was probably why, I’ll remember not to eat a Gyro after ten again. I also drank a lot on the plane, probably why I had to hit the bathroom. Anyway, I’ll take a nap later or something before I go see Grandpa.”

 

David drank some juice and poured himself a cup of coffee. He then sat by Regan, stirring in some cream and sugar. David had heard what happened at Ante Up, while Delilah did return to train, they have kept her under close watch and isolated from the rest of the trainees for now. He didn’t feel comfortable after what had occurred. Regan sipped her coffee and took a bite of her muffin; she slid the plate over handing David the other one…

 

David: “No babe, that is yours.”

Regan: “Take it. Seriously, take it please.”

David: “Okay. So, about Delilah….”

ReganCastPic-ReganNEWRegan: “I don’t know babe, it’s weird. It all started at Day of Infamy, when Xander bloodied me up pretty bad and she was like fucking mesmerized by all the blood. I didn’t get it to be honest, I was a bit surprised that it didn’t bother her. Since then I had told Mikaela that something was off, at first, she called it my parental paranoia, then when she started seeing it herself, then she knew that I was not full of shit. I don’t know, maybe grandpa will have some answers, I swear to God I should have never said yes.”

David: “You say that now but then you would feel bad. Well Jesse will be fine, the broken nose is healing, she will miss a few more weeks of in ring training, at least she didn’t quit. Matty isolated Delilah and the only reason she is still there is because she’s family but one more outburst like that Regan and I must pull the plug on her being there, she can’t train at Ante Up anymore. I hate to do that, but she pretty much leaves me no choice in the matter.”

Regan: “I understand. I’m surprised you even allowed her back.”

David: “Because I know how important this is for you and well…. I… “

 

Regan knew exactly where this conversation was going, she raised up her hand and stopped him before he continued. It was the subject that Regan had been avoiding since Day of Infamy, when he, Jason and Lucas Knight unmasked themselves as the Lucha Coffee Bros or whatever they were to Regan. She sighed and sipped her coffee….

 

Regan: “No….”

David: “It has been a few weeks now and we have not talked about it, Regan. I know that you have been swamped with all kinds of shit going on and stuff, the hell you went through with Jenni and that Crane prick, all that happened with Xander, the End of the Year stuff, look, I get it but at some point we cannot continue to ignore the obvious here, right?”

Regan: “What is the obvious, babe? That you hid this from me? Thing is Dave, I’m not even upset that you came back to wrestling, I know how much you love and miss it. I think it’s the reason I never held it against you, you were born to wrestle, this is who David Helms is and I am happy to have you back on the road with me, I miss you so much when I am away and this, it’s awesome.”

David: “Oh, okay. I thought you were upset, and I wanted to clear up why I went the route I did and didn’t tell you, none of us did for that matter.”

Regan: “I’m not upset Dave that you came back to wrestling, I’m hurt that you didn’t trust me with the information, that you played me a fool backstage trying to offer me coffee, this cloak and dagger shit when I was looking for a partner and had I know you were serious about coming back I would have loved to team with you. I didn’t say anything these past few weeks because honestly, it just wasn’t worth it.”

 

She pushed back on her stool, standing up and walking to the sliding glass door that led outside. She walked out to get some cool fresh air up in the hills. David sighed and followed her, he was relieved that she was not angry, but Regan made a valid point, she was hurt that he didn’t tell her he was under the mask. Leaning against the railing, Regan sips her coffee, enjoying the view of the canyon….

 

David: “Regs.”

Regan: “Dave, there is nothing to talk about babe. I am happy you; Jason and Lucas are back. I’m wrestling Jason in the first round of the Trios Tourney, seeing your team I am pretty sure we will probably meet somewhere down the in the finals or semis. I didn’t expect to have my husband and brother in law be a blockade for a second Trios, the first one I used to help or daughter and seems people are making it out to be some huge error on my part.”

David: “When have we ever listened to anyone, Regan? Don’t worry about the Peanut Gallery. I want to explain myself and truthfully, Jay, Lucas and I wanted to tell you ladies, we wanted all of you to be in with it but I felt like I needed to see if I could still do it, hang with this younger talent before making any promises or commitments, I didn’t want to say, hey I’m back then stumble out of the gate and embarrass myself, disappoint you and….”

 

She quickly turns around to face her husband….

 

Regan: “You know damn well that you can never disappoint me.  I understand what you are trying to say to me, I just don’t want you to think that things like this have to be hidden from your wife. I will support you David in ANYTHING that you choose, doesn’t matter what it is. If wrestling is what you want to do then more power to you, I will be there at the Gorilla position every single time you wrestle, watching my all-time favorite perform and I will be there when you get to the back. That is what I want to send the message here the most, that you don’t have to do this alone, that no matter what happens and what decisions you make that I am a part of those with every intention to show you the support you deserve. I know I’m not going to be in wrestling much longer….”

David: “… wait… what? You never mentioned anything about this, thinking of leaving the business when I just got back?”

Regan: “David, I want to have baby with you, I love our kids, but we never had one of our own. I want to give you that gift, something I have struggled and put in the backburner all too often. At some point I must make a decision once I accomplish everything, I want to do in the required timeline I gave myself. I can wrestle another ten, twenty years if I want but at some point, the decision and the choices need to be made for us and this family. I love wrestling, it has given us all of this and more importantly, each other. Like I said, I cannot be mad at you, babe. I was hurt and I get it, just know that I would never judge you.”

 

She smiles and kisses him on the lips, turning around and walking inside. David follows her though, she goes to close the door, but he grabs it and stops it from opening, he spins her around and pins Regan to the wall….

 

David: “I’m sorry.”

Regan: “You should be… Handsome Devil’s Club, really, David.”

David: “Yeah? And are you debating that?”

Regan: “Well… Yeah…..”

 

He starts kissing her, before they know it, Regan wraps her legs around him as they continue to make out, with no one home one thing leads to another and they have the best sex in a long time. She is lost in his passion; he is tied in her love. It had been a long time since the two were able to forget everything that was going on around them and let loose….

And for that moment, Regan didn’t care about anything other than her husband.

 

THE SECRETS WE KEEP

 

After Delilah’s explosion a few weeks ago at Ante Up against fellow trainee, Jesse Blaine, Regan had become extremely concerned about her cousin, what had happened, what she had done, it was troubling to say the least. Delilah was always very reserved, the young woman seemed to be in touch, yet naïve and very secluded, sheltered from the real world. She had finally gone on Social Media, as all Delilah knew was where she lived with Regan’s grandfather and the statesman of the Street family, Richard. Regan was caught by surprise, off guard in her attempt to visit her family while SCW toured England, it was then that Richard had sprung on that he wished that Regan take on Delilah which of course was met with hesitation at first. Regan Street though had more than just experience dealing with this sort of thing, she had taken in AJ and Jennifer as well with David, they knew what had to be done and while Regan didn’t really want to take on anyone else, she saw the desperation in her grandfather and agreed to do so. Regan was tasked to train, nurture and protect the young woman which in turn would be a tall task on her own especially in the culture of the SCW where there were people who were willing to do anything to poor Delilah to get to Regan, it was a risk she had to take…

That was until she saw what happened at Ante Up and that changed Regan’s opinion and outlook of the young woman quickly.

Delilah in layman’s terms, snapped. She completely lost it, Regan and Mikaela were in shock as she had broken the young trainee’s nose and busted up her lip, almost the same exact injury that Xander Valentine gave The Hellcat, sans the broken nose, more bruised than anything. Dealing with a lack of sleep, her husband coming back to wrestling, the fact that Mikaela was thinking of an in-ring return and then of course Trios, the backlash and now the new life she had with Selena Frost and their random partner, Christy Matthews who was basically part of the collective who were their mortal enemy in Infamous, and now an opportunity to gain a tag title shot, while things were looking up for Regan Street, at the same time, this situation had to be dealt with…..

And the most frightening part of it…

Delilah seemed fine again.

 

Beverly Hills Hotel

Beverly Hills, CA.

Last Weekend

1:00 PM

 

Mikaela and Regan had called their grandfather a few weeks ago, they didn’t know what to do with Delilah though Regan had automatically wanted to send her to a doctor to make sure that everything was alright with her and it wasn’t something mental that needed attention. Richard had planned to travel and arrive in Los Angeles that Friday, he has already been there a day when Regan, Mikaela and Delilah all went to visit him at his hotel suite. Regan had on jeans, a loose long sleeve transparent black blouse and matching black open toed wedge heels, her nails polished red and long straightened blonde hair hanging down. Mikaela was in jeans, peep toe pumps and a red halter top, her nails polished black. Delilah was in black slacks, wedge sandals and a white blouse, her hair down and nails polished white. Richard sat on the couch as he watched the scenery outside, his butler Marvin opened the door for the three ladies to enter…

 

ReganCastPic-MarvinMarvin: “So good to see you again Miss Regan, Miss Mikaela and Miss Delilah, Mr. Street is elated that you were able to make it, we know that this was short notice but it was the only time he could come and visit. He is expecting you ladies.”

Regan: “Thank you so much Marvin, it is good to see you too.”

Mikaela: “Hi Marvin.”

 

Delilah smiles and hugs Marvin as they enter the Hotel room. Mikaela turns to Regan and whispers in her ear…

 

reganCastPic-Mikaela6Mikaela: “You’re glowing, you totally had sex this morning, didn’t you.”

Regan: “Really Miks!?”

Mikaela: “I can tell.”

Regan: “For the record yes I did, and it was the best I have had in a long time.”

Mikaela: “Make-up sex is like the best ever.”

Regan: “Okay… hush!”

 

As they continued to silently bicker, they entered the grand suite, the room was huge, the view was of Beverly Hills. Richard turned with a glass of Scotch in hand and smiled, standing up and hugging his granddaughters…

 

Richard: “I am so glad that you three came, please sit down, can I get you anything?”

Regan: “We are fine, thanks grandfather.”

Richard: “Excellent, how are you doing Delilah in your new surroundings?”

 

She nodded and smiled….

 

Richard: “Excellent. Marvin, why don’t you take Delilah and Mikaela for a tour of the garden, it is absolutely fabulous, and you need to see all the famous landmarks in this hotel and those who have stayed here.”

Mikaela: But… I …..”

 

Regan nudges her, turning to her older sister, she sighs and stands up, reaching out for Delilah’s hand, taking it as they both head outside with Marvin….

 

Mikaela: “Fine, we will see you later.”

Marvin: “I will make sure to give them the full tour, sire.”

Richard: “Thank you Marvin, I greatly appreciate it.”

 

Richard turns to Regan as the door closes and Marvin with the two girls head out. Regan could see that he had something to say, it was written all over his face. The Hellcat was going to allow him to initiate the conversation, she wanted to know what was going on with Delilah and if she was misled. They called Richard to come to the states, usually he never does, so for him to fly out here and see them told Regan that he found this rather important to address. Regan sits back, crossed her legs and stretches out her arms ready for her Grandfather to speak…

 

ReganCastPic-RichardRichard: “How are you doing?”

Regan: “I am fine. Yourself?”

Richard: “Wonderful. Delilah looks good, I know it has only been four months but she seems to be putting on a lot of muscle, wearing makeup and even polishing her nails, I see, I take it she got that from you?”

Regan: “Mikaela and I, yes. Grandfather, we called you here for a reason and I am well aware that you don’t come to America very often unless it is about business, maybe once in a while to visit family. So, seeing you here makes me believe that you know there is a problem and maybe you were not completely honest with me.”

Richard: “Regan, I would never put you in a position that would in anyway place you at risk. Delilah is a special girl; she is intricate and traverse. This young woman has kept to herself since the age of 16, it took me a year to get her to say one word. This is why I brought her to you, so that she could learn and be able to adapt to our way of life. There is no one tougher, stricter and more direct in this family than you, maybe Trinity but with her young children, I didn’t want to…. Impose.”

Regan: “Impose? I have a kid at home too, grandfather and at first, sure I thought Delilah was possibly an introvert, kept to herself, calm, quiet and shy, I get it. She started out good, listened to everything that I was saying, and honestly, I must ask, has she wrestled before?”

 

He shakes his head, sipping the 50-year-old Scotch in the glass…

 

Richard: “No, not at all. Therefore, I had her come to you, Regan. She needed to learn how to defend herself and Delilah always talked about how much she admired you. She watched your matches, in awe, almost mesmerized, glued to the TV. She wants to be like you.”

Regan: “Grandfather, I don’t want to sound like a pessimist here but there is something not right with her, has she ever had to go see a psychologist? Any type of mental doctor? After Day of Infamy, she stared at me with blood on my face, it was weird, it was like she couldn’t stop staring at me and then I saw the scars on her lower back….”

 

Regan notices her grandfather’s hand shaking a little, he stands up and walks over the bar, pouring himself some more Scotch, he then pours Regan one and hands it to her…

 

Regan: “I don’t nee….”

Richard: “Take the bloody glass and drink it.”

 

She had never heard that tone before from Richard. Regan didn’t want to get into an argument with her grandfather, so she takes the glass and drinks the smooth Scotch. There was something that obviously triggered her grandfather, she didn’t know what but now it was starting to worry Regan. She tried to play along, but his hand trembling as he sipped the drink tipped her off even more to the point that now she had to know what the hell was going on. Regan sat up and leaned in…

 

jenniferCastPic-ReganNEWRegan: “What are you not telling me?”

Richard: “Nothing, just nothing. She is a good kid, Regan.”

Regan: “If you are not telling me everything then how in the hell am, I supposed to help her? How am I supposed to train her? I need to know everything grandfather and f you keep anything from me it is misleading.”

Richard: “I said nothing is wrong with her Regan, she is a good kid.”

Regan: “She was mesmerized by my bloody face.”

Richard: “That doesn’t mean anything, it’s like a teenager watching a horror movie for the first time.”

Regan: “Is it? Grandfather, you have to be open and honest with me about her. What have I taken on, I have a child at home to protect, a beautiful son and daughter, a grandchild! I need to know about Delilah and if she poses any threat, any type if danger to them, Mikaela or me.”

Richard: “She is a sweet young lady Regan that needs guidance and….”

Regan: “She sent one of David’s students to the hospital with structural damager to her face! Damn it grandfather, tell me the truth!”

 

He nervously took another sip of his drink and sighed, he didn’t want to say anything, but Delilah had already hurt a young woman at the Ante Up Academy. At this point, Richard didn’t even know what to tell Regan…..

 

Richard: “Oh God. I will pay for that young woman’s hospital bills.”

Regan: “It’s taken care of; I need to know about Delilah. Look me in the eyes, grandfather, you have always been a man of honor and integrity. The most important thing to you is family. If there is any chance this girl can hurt anyone else or there is something, I need to have firsthand knowledge on her to protect me and our family. How would you feel if that was me or Mikaela that she attacked, huh? Grandfather, please if there is anything that you can tell me, any…”

 

But before Regan could finish her sentence, Marvin arrived back with Delilah and Mikaela. Regan slowly lowered her head, upset that that she didn’t have time to finish the conversation with her grandfather. Regan looked annoyed, standing up and walking away toward the bar and pouring herself another drink. Mikaela could see that they arrived at a bad time, she walked over to her sister while Richard nodded at Marvin who obliged. Delilah looked over at Regan with narrowed eyes before turning to Richard. She walked over to him….

 

ReganCastPic-DelilahDelilah: “Is something wrong, grandpa?”

Richard: “No…. no….. no…. of course not. We were just talking about how wonderful it is that you are here with Regan and Mikaela, is all. I am so proud of you and….”

Delilah: “I didn’t mean to hurt that girl, Jesse. I was angry, that is all. I hate failing, I want to be like Regan. She’s perfect and I want to learn from her.”

 

Regan can hear this, turning to walk over to them. Regan could see the sincerity in her voice, there was a bit of innocence behind it which was the Delilah the Hellcat had seen this whole time. It was like night and day with her. Regan needed to find out what was going on though, it was apparent her grandfather was hiding something, the question was, what? Regan looked at Delilah….

 

Delilah: “I don’t want you guys to be mad at me, I know why grandfather is here, you called him to call and come talk to me. It’s okay, I understand, and I promise that it will never happen again. I don’t always know how to control my feelings; I am learning as I go. I see you in the ring Regan, how you get so angry, so worked up and then beat people up, I am always in awe, envy of your strength and how you deal with things. I want to be like that, I do. Grandpa worries about me; he thinks that I can’t survive on my own which is why he asked you to train me. The truth is, I have watched you the last few years Regan, I know how good you are. Don’t give up on me, please?”

 

It was hard to listen, Regan was sure there was more than met the eye with the young woman and her Grandfather was hiding something, he was not telling her the truth. At this point, Regan wasn’t going to make a scene, she was put in an awkward position by Delilah, trying to drive the point across was only going to make matters worse. Regan nodded, forcing a smile….

 

Regan: “I am not giving up on you Delilah, I simply wanted to know from grandfather if there was a reason you would go off like that on someone like Jesse. You cannot blame me for inquiring. I worry about you and all my family, you are a part of us now and I want to make sure that I know everything about you, Delilah.”

Delilah: “All you had to do was ask me.”

 

That was not the answer Regan was expecting. She was caught off guard, looking over at Mikaela who shrugged her shoulders, now pouring herself a drink. It was true though, what more could be said other than simply ask her. Regan seemed defeated here, she wasn’t going to get the answers she was looking for at least on this night. Her best bet was to talk to Delilah more, win her over, maybe she was trying to mimic Regan herself and that was the last thing she wanted. It took The Hellcat a moment to realize just exactly she was dealing with and Delilah’s actions were a direct result of her own. Regan nodded, drank the rest of the Scotch and grabbed her purse…

 

Regan: “You’re right Delilah, I should have asked. Grandfather, it was good to see you, I have to go.”

Richard: “Okay love, thank you all for coming.”

 

Mikaela and Delilah leave, Regan is about to go when Marvin grabs her arm, she turns a bit surprised, pointing back to Richard, Regan looks over her shoulder at her grandfather…

 

Richard: “You’re the strongest woman in this family. We all have stories, every single one of us do. She is no different. Delilah is an exceptional young woman, very crafty, artsy and most of all intelligent. You asked me if I wasn’t telling you everything and the answer is yes, I couldn’t. You would have never taken her if I did.”

 

Her eyes glare at Richard, biting down on her jaw, feeling a bit deceived and betrayed. She wanted to confront him some more, grab him by the shirt and practically strangle Richard with his tie but what would that prove? What lesson would that be teaching Delilah, how would it make her look in the eyes of this young woman. Regan sighs and instead yanks her arm from Marvin and walks out the door. He slowly closes it and turns to Richard….

 

Marvin: “Don’t you think she should know that little tidbit of information, sire?”

Richard: “No Marvin, not now….. not now.”

Marvin: “But sire…. Your wife….”

 

Richard closes his eyes, releasing a long breath….

 

Richard: “….. I can’t.”

 

Twenty Minutes Later

 

Regan drops off Delilah and Mikaela, both live in the same West Hollywood Condo building. Regan drives off not saying much as Delilah stands there, quietly before turning to go into her condo….

 

Mikaela: “Are you okay?”

Delilah: “Yes, I think Regan hates me.”

Mikaela: “Stop, she’s only worried about you is all, it can be a bit overbearing when that happens Delilah, don’t think anything of it. Listen, I know that you have a lot on your mind and that whole thing happened at Ante UP, if you ever need to talk to someone, I’m down the hall, alright?”

Delilah: “Okay.”

Mikaela: “We all mess up Delilah, shit happens.”

Delilah: “Right… shit.”

Mikaela: “I’m going to take a nap, I’m tired. Like I said if you need anything, just come over.”

Delilah: “I will, thank you. I’m sorry for everything and I will talk to Regan.”

Mikaela: “I’ll be with you, don’t worry all is good.”

 

Mikaela kisses Delilah in the cheek and heads inside. Delilah waves and smiles, eh then heads over, unlocking her door and going inside. She kicks off her sandals and drops her purse, walking over to the couch and sitting down. The young Delilah let’s down her hair, twirling it into her fingers. Before longs, she starts rocking back and forth….

 

Delilah: “I promise that I won’t do it again…. I am so sorry, please don’t hurt me…. Please….”

 

Her eyes slowly begin to tear, randomly she starts to arch her back and scream….

 

Delilah: “NO! I PROMISE NOT TO DO IT AGAIN! NO….”

 

She screams louder and louder, rocking back and forth begging for the pain to go away.

 

 

EPILOGUE: SHOW NO WEAKNESS

 

Regan Street was a good mother, it had taken her a few years to finally get it right. She is overprotective, very nurturing and will fight for her family until the end. The Lancelot Crane situation took a weird turn for her, Jennifer and Crane were getting along, though he was very infatuated with Jennifer, now that we know he was the killer of her older sister, Rebecca, that was the reason why. When Ricky was getting too close, finding out who he really was, that was when Ricky unfortunately lost his life, murdered at the hands of this deranged psychopath who for years went unnoticed as one of the best photographers in all of fashion. He had ties to Sienna Swann, Bree Lancaster, Willow Wilkes and was a close, personal friend of Laura Steinbeck. After Crane felt like Jennifer finally saw who he was, Crane attempted to silence her, keeping Jenni hostage in his house until an unexpected guest showed up, that being Regan Street, so concerned that she hadn’t heard from her daughter and with the help of Sienna, she was able to go visit him and find Jennifer there but the moment she saw her daughter, Crane tried to strangle her and since then, she cannot get the image, the thoughts and the feeling of helplessness, she could feel the wire around her neck, the sight of Jennifer at the mercy of the monster, which is why this feud with Xander Valentine has become so personal….

Because Regan Street’s monsters are real.

She hasn’t told anyone though David is suspicious. He was woken up by her constant tossing and turning. He trusted his wife though and when asking her if everything was alright, of course her answer would be yes. Regan had to deal with things on her own. She id it with Datura, she done it with so many other situations that now she looked up at whatever she could for answers. Delilah was an issue, she seemed to have some sort of checkered past, there were demons that haunted the young woman but for Regan…

This was a battle she didn’t have to go at it alone and yet felt like she did.

 

Hollywood Hills

River Canyon Creek

Last Weekend

9:00 Am

 

Selena had come to spend a day with Regan, they wanted to catch up, have a nice weekend before they headed out for Breakdown and the Trios Tournament. Regan was so grateful that Selena chose her as part of her team, the fact she won and Regan was given a second chance, really worked well for both and it made Regan ecstatic. Selena came over to stay a day with The Hellcat, they decided to go by themselves to canyon, get a little jogging done and some exercise. David was at Ante Up; Jay was at a friends and Jennifer was doing promotional work for EMERGE. Regan had on short tights, sneakers, ankle socks and a sports bra, her nails polished red and hair in a high ponytail. Selena wore leggings, a form fitting Under Armour shirt, hair also in a ponytail and nails polished a matte sky blue. They ran for about a mile before stopping by the creek, sitting down on a log to catch their breath…..

 

ReganCastPic-ReganNEW2Regan: “Here bitch, drink.”

Selena: “Thanks. It is beautiful out here, you obviously run this trail a lot, I see?”

Regan: “Yeah, when I can. I think you would like it here.”

Selena: “Too hot.”

Regan: “You are too much. Thank you for coming out here, spending the day with me, I need to escape, between all that has been happening and my mother’s cancer., things have been rough for me lately but that’s alright it’s what I do.”

Selena: “What is going on sister?”

Regan: “Delilah, she went off the rails a few weeks ago while at Ante Up and beat up some kid that is trying to make a living at this. I don’t know, kinda scared the shit out of me to be honest. I tried to talk to my grandfather, and he gave me the run around so now I am wondering what the hell am I going to do with her. She reminds me a lot of the old me, and I don’t want to deal with the old me.”

 

That statement made Selena chuckle…..

 

Regan: “It is NOT funny.”

ReganCastPic-SelenaSelena: “Actually it is, because you don’t want to deal with the old you yet all of us had to, right?”

Regan: “Fair Point. Then David coming back, I am happy about that, but I was hurt, he didn’t tell me. I guess we can’t have it all, I hid shit from him too. I don’t know Selena, I really want this Trios Contract, I fucked up the last one, it felt like I did was right and yet at the same time it feels wrong. I wish I had another way of doing it but damn it I would love another chance to have one and thank you for drafting me, you don’t know how much that means to me.”

Selena: “Oh sister, I do and how much it means to me to have someone on my team that I can trust. We have Christy Matthews; we both have had our wars with Infamous but now we must count on her too as the field this time is a bit tighter.”

Regan: “Yeah no shit. I don’t like her, she knows we are coming for those titles but yeah, this shit, we have to make it work, Selena. The only way we are going to get a Trios and make it right. You know, two years ago when you won….”

 

Selena raised her hand, stopping Regan from saying anything more…

 

Selena: “You don’t have to say it Regan.”

Regan: “No, I do. I tried to end your career with Sienna, I hated you so much then and all I could think of was preventing you from winning a Trios. In hindsight, I’m glad you and Donovan Kayl won, you two really did great that night. I want that to be us come Sunday.”

Selena: “You know it will, we did it with Josh Hudson, you did it last year with Glory Braddock and Kellen Jeffries, Now we have each other and no matter what we say about Christy, she is a winner and holds what we want.”

 

The Hellcat nods, taking a sip of her water, when Selena sits closer to her, placing her hand on Regan’s thigh….

 

Selena: “But talking about Trios is not why you asked me here. There is something going on with you Regan and I want you to be honest and truthful with me. These last few months, have been hard on you physically and mentally, a lot has happened. You have bags under your eyes, with your mother sick I know that can be a lot of pressure, Delilah will fix itself I think, I can even talk to her for you, if you’d like.”

Regan: “I would, I think she needs to be encouraged by other people than myself. I would greatly appreciate that.”

Selena: “Of course but now we need to talk about you. Is everything okay with David?”

Regan: “Everything is great.”

Selena: “Alright, then what is it? Xander Valentine? We will be dealt with. Jennifer?”

Regan: “It is always about me but with everything happening to….”

 

Again, Selena stops Regan in her tracks, pressing her index finger on Regan’s moist lips….

 

Selena: “No, today is about you, what is going on?”
Regan hesitated for a second, she slowly stood up and started pacing some. Wondering if she should talk about it or just hope that eventually it goes away. She starts feeling her neck which caught Selena’s attention, standing up now and blocking the Hellcat’s path….

 

Selena: “Why are you holding your neck like that, Regan?”

Regan: “It’s nothing.”

Selena:” What did we tell each other? No secrets, right? Honesty, yes?”

Regan: “Yes, honesty. Fine, I was so worried about Jennifer and Lancelot Crane, the guy killed Ricky, he killed Rebecca, I get flashbacks of when Otis took me and slammed into that cage in his mothers basement, I think back to all those times that I had to survive and I almost thought I was dead. Then came Crane. He had Jennifer, I’m sure he was going to kill…..”

 

The Hellcat started getting chocked up a little. Selena tried to comfort her by rubbing Regan’s back….

 

Regan: “I’m sorry, the thought is like a polaroid in my brain, it will never go away. So, I saw her there, I was so worried about what this would do to her traumatically that I never thought about me. When I tried to save her, he wrapped this wire around my neck and…..

 

Regan shut her eyes for a moment, she could see it happening again…

 

Regan didn’t say another word and stormed upstairs past Crane. She walked down the hallway where the light was, when she turned, she froze seeing her daughter tied to the canvas. Jennifer screamed….


Regan: “Jenni? What the fuc….”


But just as Regan was going to turn, Crane wrapped the wire around her neck. Jennifer screamed trying to break out even cutting her ankles and wrists from all the force. Regan quickly falls back into the wall trying to break the stranglehold, her eyes and tongue start to bulge out of her face. Jennifer tries to break out but can’t as Crane is about to fall backwards on Regan when suddenly Regan back headbutts him right in the nose almost shattering it, he let’s go and Regan kicks him in the groin before collapsing trying to catch her breath. Regan was on her fours, holding her neck, bleeding some hearing her daughter scream….

 

REGAN!

REGAN!

REGAN!

Her green eyes flew open, The Hellcat suddenly found herself on the ground, there was some sort of froth on the side of her mouth, looking up at Selena who was holding her. Regan had blacked out, she was confused, not knowing what has happened…

 

Regan: “Selena?”

Selena: “I need to get you some help!”

Regan: “No… no…… I blacked out for a moment, that is all.”

Selena: “A moment? It looked like you were having a seizure! All you kept doing was gagging and holding on to your neck until you fainted and fell on the ground. What the hell is going on!?”

 

A terrified Regan didn’t know how to answer that. She gripped Selena’s arm and started to shake a little, that is when Selena once again embraced the Hellcat, her sister in arms. She was worried and noticed that Regan was indeed suffering from something and it was all a culmination from that day when she encountered Lancelot Crane…..

 

Regan: “I should have killed that son of a bitch…..

Selena: “You just calm down.  We are going to get you help, I promise.”

Regan: “I should have sister…. I should have…. What is happening to me….”

 

A few tears swell in Regan’s eyes as Selena cares for her, she knows there is something far worse going on and anything can trigger it. Selena understands Post Dramatic Stress Disorder, so many have experienced it in the past but for Regan Street…..

It has started to consume her…..

 

Crane slowly gets up when suddenly the barrel of the Glock 17 is pointed right at his forehead. He freezes, Jennifer’s eyes widen. Regan says nothing, driving the barrel into his forehead as Crane is now on his knees, he drops the spool of piano wire….

Jennifer finally can get on her feet, she stands by Regan who is seething, holding the gun to his head. Tears start forming on the face of Regan. A few trickles down the face of the Hellcat as she cocks the trigger….

Jennifer places her hand over Regan’s and slowly lowers the gun. Regan starts to cry, staring right at Crane before Jennifer takes the gun….

 

… and the memories will haunt her forever.

 

SCENE FADES

 

 


 

ONE MORE TRIOS

 

 

The Scene Opens….

 

Pioneer Plaza is a large public park located in the Convention Center District of downtown Dallas, Texas. It contains a large sculpture and is a heavily visited tourist site. Adjacent to the plaza is the Pioneer Park Cemetery which features the Confederate War Memorial. Together, it is the largest public open space in the Dallas central business district. The land on which the plaza sits, once railroad and warehouse property, was cleared for the 900-foot tall hotel and office Dallas Tower which was part of the failed Griffin Square development. The plaza and its accompanying sculpture were the idea of real estate developer Trammel Crowe, who wanted an iconic “Western” sculpture in the city of Dallas and assembled a group to donate the sculptures. The $9 million project was begun in 1992 on 4.2 acres of land donated by the City of Dallas; $4.8 million of the cost came from private funds raised from individuals and local businesses. Local artists sued to stop the project and claimed that it was historically inaccurate for the city, but the project opened on time in 1994.

Today the park is maintained by the adjacent Dallas Convention Center and is the second most visited tourist attraction in downtown Dallas. As a work in progress, an additional steer is occasionally added to the herd. The large sculpture commemorates nineteenth century cattle drives that took place along the Texas Road, the earliest and easternmost route by which Texas longhorn cattle were taken to northern railheads. The trail passed through Austin, Waco and Dallas until the Chisolm Trail siphoned off most of the traffic in 1867. The 49 bronze steers and 3 trail riders Sculptures were created by artist Robert Summers of Glen Rose. Each steer is larger-than-life at six feet high; all together the sculpture is the largest bronze monument of its kind in the world. Set along an artificial ridge and past a man-made limestone cliff, native landscaping with a flowing stream and waterfall help create the dramatic effect.

On this breezy day is where we find “The Hellcat” Regan Street along with her little sister, Mikaela and protégé, their cousin Delilah. Everyone is decked out in their Texas cowgirl clothing where Regan has always been a huge fan of the culture. As she embeds herself in the tag team scene, with her partner, Selena Frost in a team known as Frozen Hell, she must team with her and Christy Matthews, a mortal enemy of Infamous to repeat what she accomplished last year, winning the Trios Tournament and contract which she traded away for her daughter’s freedom and would love a second chance at getting another, one that took her five tries before.

Not anymore.

Regan faces one of the toughest challenges of her life and she is fully prepared to go side by side with her sister and even work and deal with Matthews if need be. Regan is a new woman now and she seeks to be a Supreme Champion soon. Wearing jeans, black cowgirl boots, leather jacket and black halter top, her long blonde hair slicked back in a ponytail, nails polished red along with Mikaela in jeans, brown boots and matching leather jacket, long hair hanging down, with nails polished black. Then, finally Delilah looking normal in jeans, a Dallas Cowboy t-shirt, jacket and sneakers, her hair hanging down, nails polished white. This is the chance Regan has been waiting for, she looks into the camera as it begins to record…

REC:

 

Regan takes a moment, the herd can be seen in the background, she tilts her head and starts to speak in her sexy yet very driven voice…

 

ReganCastPic-ReganShoot1“It is that time again where everyone has to put their differences aside or at least try to coexist so that your team can walk out with the coveted Trios Contract. We stand out here at the Pioneer Plaza for a reason, I mean besides here Xander Valentine’s family mooing in the background, this holds a special place in my heart in Dallas, Texas. More on that later. After Day of Infamy, I had to gut check myself, look in the mirror and ask who I was and to what depths I would be willing to go in order to take down a beast. I think for the most part while half the SCW roster hate each other and the other half tolerate one another, there is a common we can all agree on….

Respect.

No matter how many times we go out there and fight in the ring, there is a level of respect whether it is toward the person or their talent, doesn’t make a difference, it is shown, accepted and in many cases required for success especially in this business alone. Xander Valentine showed that he doesn’t respect anyone or anything, he could care less about this company, including all of us in it. A man like Xander is very much like the “returning” Datura, nice video package by the way SCW, showing her kicking my ass, appreciate it. They never show me kicking hers so maybe we need to make some new footage. As I was saying, wrestlers like those two live off attention, they constantly need to be doing something groundbreaking or simple violence to garner the ire and the eyes of the locker room, the social media and suits who write our checks. I could probably be thrown into that category once, I looked to put the press on me, I can’t blame or fault anyone for doing it but what happens when people finally get sick of your shit and don’t care? I have seen it, felt and lived it all my career and up until recently when I have come to terms with my mortality, it was then I realized long as I do what I am best in the ring, no publicity stunt will make them turn away from watching what we do in the ring. See, this is the time of year where things are set up for three individual wrestlers, they get to pick whatever match, title, show or time they choose to cash in the contract. The teams this year are much more balanced, you don’t see the Havoc Warrior Exodus’s, JT Cross’s and Manvel’s hopping on to pretty much kill your chances as a team…..

This time the stakes are higher.

Team Captains, choosing one person on each team, seeing them go on Twitter and social media high-fiving themselves like they already won. How many times have we seen that same old song and dance? For five years I have reached the finals in each team I was a part of, with only one win to show and after I did last year, I gave away my Trios to the Beauty Factory all for the freedom of my daughter and the bullshit contract she was in. I know I will hear all the mouths in the courts of public opinions chastise me for my decision, claim that I shouldn’t get a second chance, I blew the last one and truth be told, I can’t argue the fact, it’s true. I did trade it away, I shouldn’t get another shot but I am because Selena Frost drafted me on her team for a reason, she knows that in this tournament, I am a winner, she understands that in this tournament I will get along with anyone to reach the prize, one that I will use to make up for what happened last year. We are the next tag team champions, I don’t care if you like that statement or not which leads me to my third partner, Christy Matthews.

I hate Infamous and you all hate me.

Now that is out of the way, we will never like each other Christy, yet there is one thing I can respect about who you are, one tough bitch. I have been in the ring with you plenty of times, one of the hardest hitting women I have ever encountered. Do I care about your career choices and the company you keep? No, because there was a time when your child was put in danger by the same women that have your back. Honestly Christy, I could care about all the baggage and bullshit, I know, you know that we are both fighting mothers and two hard-nosed cunts that take no shit from anyone and THAT is the Christy Matthews I want to see, THAT is the Christy Matthews I want to team with, THAT is the Christy Matthews I remember who took me to the limit in our first encounter on Shotgun Saturday years ago.

For you see Christy, you’re still getting the same Hellcat who has always come to take what is hers and that is a TRIOS CONTRACT. I want to have it in my hands one more time, I need to be able to become the Supreme Champion, to “X” out a few things off the bucket list and this contract will give me just that. I see all the teams, the hungry wrestlers who want to put their ante down and tell the world or anyone within a reach of their voice that this is theirs to take?

Over my dead body….

Because if there is one last thing, I am going to do in the SCW is have this Trios Contract in my hands.”

 

Regan Street looks away for a moment and enjoys the chilly yet lovely weather in Texas. She knows how important this is and how she has been given another chance to walk away with a Trios Contract. For Regan, she had her moment last year and wants nothing more than to feel it again, this time actually using it after trading it to Laura Steinbeck as Sienna now has a hold of it. Regan’s green eyes turn back to the camera as she speaks….

 

“I can’t let down my sister, she had the second pick and after Jordan chose Bree Lancaster, Selena could have taken ANYONE, but she chose me. Selena was unselfish, she thought about the sisterhood, what we stand for, our goals, giving me a lifeline that I gladly took and will not hesitate to use at the drop of a dime. Selena showed me the heart she has, what she means to me and what I mean to her, take notes Christy, this is how it should be. The three of us though are a favorite, you look at three former World Champions though the field is stacked, and, in this tournament, I must put all personal feelings aside. I look at Kelsai Adamson-Mason, Jake Starr and Jason Helms? My brother in law with the best perm in wrestling, he and Kelsai will be competing for who has better hair. Thing is that my history with Jake Starr is what stories are written for to tell young wrestlers of the battles they faced. Jake Starr was the man I defeated for my first World Champion when I hadn’t even been here a year. The battles Jake and David went through, just a year ago we finally buried the hatchet and why? If there is anyone who has been through hell and back, doing everything in this company and fighting tooth and nail, never giving up no matter how much you love or hate that son of a bitch, that man is a competitor. There is Jason where we went at it over a title, split the family apart before I came tot eh grim realization that he and the stupid hair were never going away and I would have to spend Thanksgiving with him and Amy Chastaine’s harem of men.

Jason, all bullshit aside, this is about wrestling, bro and nothing more. I will stare at you from across the way, if we are in the ring, we will kick each other’s asses, and whatever happens, happens but I think we both know what is going to happen….

I’m moving on to the next round.

Look, there is some great talent in this business and in the SCW, Kelsai is one of them, she has a great mentor, a good attitude and the chance to one day change the landscape of this company…. But not on Sunday. See. Kelsai, you’re still new at this, like Peyton Rice and Jordan Majors, you think that you know what it takes in this tournament and before you know it? Your team is gone. It’s easy to think about individual goals, I have been doing it all my life yet when it comes to Trios there are some of us all too well that have experienced failure. As a Rookie of the Year, I lost on my first PPV, I lost my first title match, I had to find my sea legs, prove my worth and in my first Trios ever I teamed with David Helms and JT Cross, made it to the finals and lost….

I know what it takes and it’s not just some random great team, because I have seen women like Sienna Swann, Rachel Foxx and Katie Steward almost take a Trios at the very end. Kelcey Wallace took my son and a shit rookie to a Trios Contract. We can have the biggest names on the roster and that doesn’t guarantee you victory….

Camaraderie, trust and respect for the individuals who are fighting side by side with you is what will.

They can pat themselves on the back, brag, sell the dream with the seeding and live the nightmare. I know that I will have to claw my way to the very top, I see a potential of people I could face, like Datura again and trust me, I would love to slap the leaves and barks off her face once more, this time for my husband. We know that Bree Lancaster has seen herself come so close only to fall short, a feeling I know all too well, she hopes that her team this year can take her to the promise land. What about Ace Marshall, Glory Braddock and my husband, David Helms? Glory and I won it last year. David and in the same ring? Beating each other up over a Trios Contract? Our kids watching wondering what the fuck just happened.

And it hurts to think that I may have to actually come to blows with the man I love, cherish and hold true to my heart. For Ace and Glory? I will happily pound them into the ground but David?

Do you see now kiddies?

Understand what this Contract means?

I may have to destroy the dreams and hurt both my brother in law and my husband to attain, this is the price we pay, this is the expectations….

This is Supreme Championship Wrestling.

And this time around, I will more than happily do it.”

 

Mikaela knows that hurt Regan to say, she hates to fight family, but this is the standard, what each of us must do to become a Trios Champions when in this tournament. The chance that she may have to fight David terrifies her, she already knows that Jason is on tap for the first round, that doesn’t bother her so much. Regan is simply grateful to be there thanks to Selena, giving her another chance. The Hellcat paces some, she looks down on the ground deep in thought before turning back to the camera and speaking….

 

“If I must go through hell and back, I will. It can be Kandis’s huge ass and Tommy’s whooped ass coming at us, which by the way we will see in two weeks. It could be Xander Valentine with Jay Gold and Gavin Taylor, where I will once again get my hands on Xander, it doesn’t matter, shit it could be Owen Cruze who apparently he and my daughter have been real friendly lately and how do you think she will react when I eliminate him from the tournament, hell he is facing his roommate and her boyfriend too, do you see how much drama, and so many stories can come out of this event yet there will only be one that will be worth telling….

Selena Frost, Regan Street and Christy Matthews, Trios Tournament winners.

Do you like the sound of that Christy? It can become a reality and trust me, I remember when we teamed for Trios once before, that time it was Ravyn, you and me, we lost in the finals when I was pinned by Lucas Knight and Trinity Street. That night never left my mind no matter how close I am with Trinity and Lucas, the competitor in me knows we could have won, I will NOT allow this to happen again. I will focus on one thing, because you see Christy, I didn’t forget about last year either, when Infamous tried to take me out so Syren could win, yet I persevered, tackling the odds and this year will be no different.

Selena, two Trios ago, I tried to end your career, Sienna and I wanted nothing more than to hurt you. Knowing that you took a leap of faith in trusting me after Making Things Right last year was something I never expected, it showed me the type of woman you are. I will make you a promise sister, I will help you win those Trios, take those contracts and make them count. I am not doing this for anyone else, this is my mulligan and I will take full advantage of it. THANK YOU for choosing me, you will not be disappointed. Family, friends, loves ones, enemies, rivals, rookies, legends…

Those categories all mean the same to me….

Opponents, roadblocks and individuals who will try to take what I want and earned. Yeah, I threw out my Trios, never was given a chance to use. In one night, I could get my hands on every single person who has done me wrong, those I share my bed with and father my children. Life always has a funny way of working out, everything seems to come full circle….

And tomorrow night, I will live that moment one more time and this time?

CASH IT IN.

As I said before, I came to this place for a reason. Here in Dallas, Texas is the home of Rachel Tatum Lee and that land not too far from here, the cattle ranch in the distance, that is her old family’s place. I met Rachel a long time ago. We were enemies, rivals and best friends. She rents my home in Santa Monica and I see her wanting to be here and a part of this tournament but because of Bree’s cheap attack where she wants to mouth off acting like she is some bad ass when it takes no skill to push someone off the top rope mid match from the outside when they are concentrated on one opponent, this was a night Rachel had looked forward too, hopefully be in the tournament in front of her hometown….

And you Bree took that from her.

So, Selena and I are going to take something from you, the Trios Contract.

Rachel, I know you’re watching and one day you will return and get your revenge, until then, Selena and I are dedicating this tournament to you, Cowgirl.”

 

Mikaela hands her a red Stetson, one that Rachel has worn many times. Regan hangs it right at the gate where the herd is, she misses her friend and hopes that one day she returns, stronger and meaner than ever. Regan glares into the camera with narrowing green eyes….

 

“I’m calling you all out, every single wrestler in this tournament, for at the end of the night, when they announce the Trios Contract winners, all the battles that were fought, the war has ended? Only the strong survive….

The rest will have their night END in a CATastrophe.”

 

Regan smirks….

 

“Meow Bitches.”

 

… winking before walking away with Mikaela and Delilah.

 

 

FADE TO BLACK

 

/REC

 

Leave a comment