Vs THE JACKASS & BIG ASS CONNECTION: RTG 2020 RP 2

THE ROAD TO GREATNESS

CHAPTER TWO

Regan has always found herself in sticky situations before, but it seemed like trouble always followed her. The Hellcat was going to Germany to relax, see Deanna and the kids, do something different to get her mind off things. She missed the kids, it was a hard pill to swallow last year when she was introduced to them, whatever it was, nothing ever seemed to go right. In the ring, out of the ring, nothing ever really mattered. This trip was for Regan to clear her conscience and her head, to remember what life was all about and how it would come to a head at Rise to Greatness. Regan’s little trip was only a few days, ready to go back to Breakdown and then on the chance she had to finally win the Tag Team Championship and become Supreme. It was a moment of reflection, and see exactly what was in front of her, the test, could she do it, would she be able to do so, with all on the line, what would happen had they lost?

Those scenarios were the ones running through Regan’s head.

The Hellcat was also under a lot of pressure placed on herself. Her husband won Taking Hold of the Flame, he was Main Eventing Rise to Greatness, there was so much happening, that it was all about her now, could she succeed, he won a Trios earlier this year, he has done it all, and yet Regan felt like maybe she was being overshadowed. Her Flame performance sucked; her Trios team was eliminated in the second round. She found herself losing out on the Tag Team titles, everything was falling apart it seemed and when she won the TV title, you saw that spark once again with Regan, part of it was her psychologist visits, they had seem to work, she was able to see herself for what she was, and learn from her mistakes and most importantly fears. Regan had taken a lot in, she wanted to be a huge part of her mother’s life, the kids with David, the chance to raise a family of her own one day and walk away, but she wasn’t willing to do that without becoming Supreme.

 

Helms Home

Laurel Canyon, CA.

7.17.2020

 

As Regan Prepared to head out to Germany the next day, it was quite the exciting day, she had gone rock climbing with Selena earlier, and they seemed to have hashed out a few things, it was a nice bonding experience. Then came dinner, where she made some pot pie, but a conversation with her mother, had Regan a little frazzled. She was brushing her teeth, ready to head for bed, wearing a tank top and panties, her hair hanging down and toenails polished a matte red. David was in his boxer, applying some Icy Hot to his side, still sore from the battles he has had in recent weeks. She finished and walked out of the bathroom, seeing her husband in pain really bothered Regan, snagging the bottle from his hand and rubbing it on his back as she climbed the bed on her knees….

 

ReganCastPic-David2David: “I’m not that old babe, shit.”

Regan: “First off, I never said that you were, because if I did you have made me look like an idiot since returning to the ring, secondly is it not that hard to ask for some help, Dave. I don’t care if it makes me smell old doing it.”

David: “Smell old huh? Well, I still smell like pot pie.”

Regan: “Tell me again how good it was? Because I made tat shit from scratch and was pretty damn proud of myself.”

David: “And well you should be because that was awesome. Are you all packed up for Germany?”

Regan: “Yeah, I sure am, but now I am thinking about not going. Much as I want to and it was my idea, just to get out and clear my head, I am starting to worry about my mother. She is a stubborn woman that doesn’t ask for help and knowing her, she could easily have something going on and not tell us.”

Looking over his shoulder, David grins while Regan is still massaging his side.….

ReganCastPic-Regan9Regan: “What is so funny?”

David: “Like mother, like daughter, right?”

Regan: “Oh up yours, man. No seriously, did you see her earlier? She is looking more fragile and weaker; I am getting super concerned and I don’t know if leaving is a good Idea even though she does insist. I never really had a good relationship with her until now, and I really would like to keep it that way. She has beaten cancer before, and it is in remission, but that shit can always creep back.”

David: “I know, we will watch over her, but your mother is a very strong woman that knows what to do, and I think you and I need to trust her in that. I am still here; I will keep an eye on her, and I am sure Mikaela will be around.”

Regan: “Yeah, she will. Alright, I think you are okay to go.”

David: “Thanks babe.”

She leans over and kisses him on the lips, walks into the bathroom and washes her hands before crawling under the blankets in bed. David shuts off the lights, the two lie there for a moment, before he turns over, looking at his beautiful wife staring at the ceiling….

David: “Is it really bothering you that much?”

Regan: “Yeah, bit that is not what I was thinking about.”

David: “Care to share?”

Regan: “David, I am worried.”

David: “Do you want me to take Giselle to the Docs, tomorrow?”

Regan: “Not about that. About us.”

David: “Us?”

He leans over and turns on the small lamp on the nightstand. Regan sits up, leaning against the headboard of the bed. He could tell that she is visibly upset and trying to figure out exactly why. Rise to Greatness coming up always has a way to stir up the nerves, and both of them are in two very high profile Main Event matches, and for them to be ready for this is one thing, but the nature of the bouts is what really is the key, the most important match in David helms career and Regan’s as well, he sees it in her eyes, he knows it flat out, even having a conversation with Selena about it that even Regan doesn’t know the content, just that it happened. He stares at her, until she finally turns to look in his direction…

Regan: “I’m sorry.”

David: “For what?”

Regan: “For everything. I know that you have told me a thousand times over that none of this was my fault, but I keep replaying that over and over that day I decided to record the promotional piece that talked about Kandis in that way and the way I directed Tommy. I….”

David: “Regan, damn it, you have to stop right there. He chose this, he decided to pit me against you, he made it about my choice and dragged me into this mess. It became less about what you said and more about what I was going to do about it. Wrestling Regs, that is what it was, wrestling, we all talk shit about each other going into matches. I think you took a lot of heat for that already, not just by him but others, and we let it be. Kandis is not shiny apple on a teacher’s desk either, he made that choice, so he gets to live with it, babe.”

Regan: “David, I have to confess something to you, don’t be mad.”

David: “Unless you went off and slept with Josh Hudson, I won’t be.”

Regan: “Nothing ever happened between Josh and I, not even in Mexico, Sienna was trying to stir the pot. David, I would never do anything like that to intentionally hurt you. I think you coming back to wrestling, has always left a little bit of bitterness in me, as first we never talked about it, you just decided to mask up and being a coffee drinking skeleton….”

David starts to chuckle, Regan though play slaps his shoulder, cracking a smirk….

Regan: “Asshole, I am trying to be all serious and shit, here.”

David: “I’m sorry, you just said coffee drinking skeleton and…. Ha ha….”

Regan: “Okay, so ANYWAY as I was saying, when you came back I was a little hesitant at first, I didn’t want you coming back and then not doing well and regretting ever making that decision, but then you won Trios, and then Taking Hold of the Flame, and now you are Main Eventing the biggest event of the year in Rise to Greatness, and I am wondering now, if I was ever good enough to be your wife because right now, you are making me look like shit, and I have started to put this pressure on myself, to keep up, to do the things I promised to myself, the bucket list I made that you accomplished in a matter of months, and here I am eight years later, and I can’t win a fucking supreme championship. I am not afraid of failing the SCW, David, I think I have done enough in my career to enter the Hall of Fame when I retire, I am afraid of failing you and it makes me sick to my stomach. I….”

David: “…. Regan… stop please.”

Regan: “I am just being honest and…”

David: “I know. Can I be honest with you?”

 

She nods as he sits up and holds her hand….

David: “Do you want to know why I came back to wrestling? You. It wasn’t about Main Eventing RTG though that was a nice plus, it wasn’t about winning Taking Hold of the Flame though it was a storybook night in my own hometown with you especially outlasting Sienna and Chris. This wasn’t about some return to glory, it was about the inspiration you have been to me this entire time I was retired. I looked at how hard you worked; I even took into consideration the small moment I was acting GM when Mr. D was gone to control you and wanted to make up for it. When I left the business, I wanted to mold the young youth of today in the business, but I don’t know if I was ever ready to walk away permanently. The next time I do, it will be for good. But as much as you are telling me that you put too much pressure on yourself, you saw that I finally broke down and said that all I have ever tried to be was the rock of this family, but in time, I hurt too, babe. Do you think I like how this has gone? The accolades are awesome but I think about this, and sometimes I feel selfish, because I wanted to be by your side, I wanted to face Tommy and Kandis and…..”

Regan: “And nothing, babe. You deserve to be in the Main Event at Rise to Greatness, hoisting that title in the air for the whole world to see and be proud of, and I will be there by your side whether I win or lose, and be proud of what my husband has accomplished. But you see babe, I don’t know how I will feel if I fail, and you win, then we are back to the same pattern it has been since you returned. Maybe I am doing this to myself, I see what you’re doing and I am worried so much about not living up to the same standard that you have set, that it has actually hurt my game. I don’t know. Or maybe I have lost a step, Trinity thinks I don’t have the passion anymore.”

David: “She said that?”

Regan: “She did, and her opinion of me is like gold, she knows me better than anyone but you. At what point do I look at myself in the mirror and finally say I am done? You knew it was time to walk away? I can’t do it anymore David if I lose at Rise To Greatness. I don’t know if I have it in me, maybe Trinity was right, she saw it first and foremost, and now I am now realizing that my time is coming to an end, and yours is starting one more time.”

David: “The only reason, I am successful right now is because of you, Regan. You have always pushed me to my limits, and I try to be the best husband I can, I want to protect my wife, I remember what happened with Xander, it ate me up inside, and I try to play it off, I sit back in the locker room and see what is going on with you, and my first instinct is to run out there and beat the ever living shit out of anyone that touches one hair on your head, and yet I don’t, do you understand how helpless that makes me feel? Every single time you get in the ring with Tommy or Kandis, it doesn’t matter who it is, I am the man in this household I am supposed to protect you and I feel like I am losing a grip on it!”

His yes start to tear up some as Regan quickly brings him into her arms, holding him tightly, also too overcoming with emotion….

Regan: “Jesus Christ, David. I am everything because of you. All the shit I have done in and out of the ring, most people would have kicked my ass to the curb, but you didn’t. You saw the real me the entire time trying to escape, and you helped me become that better person which is why this break up and of you and Tommy is killing me. I see it as my doing, like I have fucked up so many other things that all I want is to become Supreme Champion so that you can look me in the eyes and be proud of your wife, point to me, and smile, that even in all of this bullshit and turmoil, people will see that even though we lost a friend, family even, this was our reward. I love you so much and you are my life, that I would drop everything I am doing for you.”

David: “I don’t want you too, all I want is for you to be proud of me and what I have done, because every time I look at you, I see the woman who saved me.”

Regan: “David….”

The Hellcat starts to cry, holding David in her arms, she leans in kissing the top of his head, thinking that she has been blaming herself for all that has gone wrong, and here is David feeling the same way, tow passionate people who love their families and want nothing but what is best for them, have a task ahead, one that will define their futures moving forward. The question to them now is, what happens when it is over, when David and Regan either have their RTG Moment or leave and go home empty handed. Only time will tell…..

But neither one of them will accept any other scenario….

Then victory.

The Following Morning

Ante Up Academy

Santa Barbara, CA.

Regan Street was ready to leave for Germany with Selena Frost but first she needed to make one last stop at Ante Up Academy. With David pulling out of the partnership, it was a chapter that was ready to be closed there for good. Regan didn’t want any of this to happen, this was never her intentions when she headed into a match with Tommy Valentine and Kandis, four months ago. For Regan, it was about competition, and nothing more, she was a general shit talker but at the end of the day, she was definitely given more than she had bargained for. The Hellcat watched the deterioration of The Next Level in front of her eyes and it killed her, she was not ready for any of it. It went too far, but that was a story that Regan couldn’t change, the narrative was reality and no matter who spoke it, it all ended with the same scenario and result, the brotherhood was over. Regan was inside the office early in the morning before there were any students there, she had brought Delilah with her, as she was in the locker room cleaning out her things, still training while she was an active competitor, Delilah was also crushed that this was it for Ante Up but knew there was more on the horizon. Regan didn’t want to bother David with any of the technicality bullshit, so she finished cleaning out whatever files and personal belongings were hers and his. A few boxes were laid around the floor as Regan was filling the, up. She wore jeans, flip flops and a Pink Floyd T-shirt, LA Dodgers ball cap with her hair hanging down….

As the door open, she turned to see Matty Stone come in a little earlier than usual, she didn’t want to run into him because he was trying to play neutral and both sides, not wanting to make things worse, so Regan had hoped that she didn’t see Matty, but that was not the case…

ReganCastPic-MattyStoneMatty: “Hey Doll, what are ya doing here so early?”

Regan: “Hey Matty, I didn’t think I’d run into you, just trying to take the rest of our things, and get out of your way, I don’t know what Tommy has in mind, or if David sells his shares, what they are going to do, but I just wanted to be cleared out, and not have this hovering over our family anymore.”

Matty: “I understand. Doll, ya know I have always been a straight shooter with ya, right?”

Regan: “Yeah, I know you have Matty, I think that is why one of the reasons I didn’t want to run into you was because of that exactly. I know how you feel about all of this and the dissolved friendship between the two. I really just want to pack this shit and get out of here. I am leaving to Germany for a few days and want some time to get ready.”

Matty: “Sounds like fun. Anyone with ya, need help?”

Regan: “Delilah is cleaning out her locker right now, she will be here shortly. Look, Matty for what it is worth, I am sorry, I know that you blame me for this.”

Matty: “I never said that I completely blame ya for this, but at the same time, you had a hand in it doll, if I am being serious and honest here with ya. I think you set what happened in motion, and I can see both sides of the arguments, but what I always told those two, women…. Broads are gonna fuck them over and break them apart. Their friendship was tight, I never thought that I would see them fight, break it all apart like they did.”

Regan was trying to ignore him calling her a broad, it was Matty’s old Bostonian roughneck upbringing, She packed a few more things, a picture of her with David, Tommy and Matty the day it opened, some books, a few personal files. Matty could see that she was trying to speed up the process, get out of his hair and let him go about his day as the students would arrive in the next hour. Regan stood up with box in hand, staring right at Matty, before finally dropping the box on the floor…

 

KelceyCast-ReganRegan: “Okay Stone, go ahead, say it.”

Matty: “What are ya talking about.”

Regan: “Say what you have been dying to say to me since this whole thing started, I know that deep down that beer gut of yours, there has been some shit stirring for some time, so I am asking you to say it, go ahead, Matty, drop it on me, tell me exactly what is on your mind that it is just the two of us here, no one needs to know anything, not David and not Tommy.”

Matty: “Regs, I told ya that I am a straight shooter and things aren’t always as black and white as they seem. Tommy is a good dude, I have known him a long time, as for David, well he is also a good man, and these two were inseparable. The business has a way of doing things to best friends, but think about how tight they were, when Dave retired, it was Tommy that he chose to be his final opponent, that is how tight they were. This was their dream, doll. Open an Academy together to train the young wrestlers of tomorrow and we have seen quite a few in recent years make it. Look at Peyton Rice. I NEVER thought I would see it end, watching them fight each other over it right here. For me, it was about the kids Regan, the ones that came here because of David Helms, they wanted the experience, and what happens when he decides to get a new place, he is gonna hurt business here, and it becomes more than just a rift or some personal shit in the ring, it becomes about changing lives and that is what is going to happen to some of them kids here. That is what I care about, and I could stand here and point fingers, I think I don’t need to tell ya that indeed ya played a major role in this.”

Regan: “I know I did, and I have been beating myself over the head with it Matty, but this was also Tommy and Kandis. It’s not like she couldn’t tell him to try and make things work, he listens to everything she says. He didn’t have to make that choice, I would have walked right up to him and Kandis, apologized for the words I spoke, but the question is Matty, did I really have to? Was I the one that needed to apologize? Was I the one who needed to initiate everything because if I recall they said a bunch of nasty things about me too. Matty, I’m not stupid, this whole situation was avoidable, we are all at fault here, but it seems like I am the only one that feels guilty about it, and I am the only one that is open about trying to make it work and I am the only one who actually gives a flying fuck about their relationship and yet I am the one to blame? I have heard the things Tommy had said about David and I, I saw his face when he beat David in the Street Fight, of course Bree interfered, but you know what Matt? That is all bullshit. I said some nasty things about Kandis, okay she is a reformed slut, she is now with Tommy, she isn’t the promiscuous girl who used to brag about having sex anymore yet she still pops up pictures of her ass in dental floss every Thursday, she is still a self-entitled cunt who wants to drag my name in the mud. I tried Matty, I tried to diffuse this, but Tommy made David choose, I never would have.”

Regan sighs, clearly upset, grabbing the box, and taking it, placing it next to the other one by the door….

Matty: “Regan, do you think that if you had made David choose between you and Tommy that he had picked Tommy?”

She doesn’t answer that, opening the door, then looking over at Matty….

Regan: “At one time, yes I do. See though Matty, I never would make David choose anything, I am not one for ulterior motives, I cannot and will not be the person who makes my husband pick either me or something else, for I know the day I did, he would feel like I was forcing him to make an unnecessary decision. Tommy didn’t care about any of that, all he wanted was for me to be reprimanded and put in time out, or outright out of David’s life. Maybe that is the way he always felt about me, I don’t know but I will tell you this much, if Tommy was a true friend to David, we all would have gotten around the table and hashed this shit out. I don’t hate Tommy or Kandis, I don’t like them, they think that their shit doesn’t stink, and they have absolutely no responsibility or accountability in this, which we both know is a crock of shit. See, Matty I will live with this the rest of my life, when I walk out those doors, it will be with a heavy heart, but I can at least have some comfort in knowing that would have done anything to save their friendship after I upset Tommy, but it was never going to happen. He used this as an excuse, and HE CHOSE Kandis over David and NOT David CHOSE Regan over Tommy. I have to go.”

Matty: “Regan….”

Regan: “Yeah?”

Matty extends his arms out, with a smile on his face, Regan nods and embraces him, as they hug for a moment, she kisses him on the cheek….

Regan: “I am going to miss this place. We had some really good memories here.”

Matty: “I know, this place is going to miss the Helms too. Go on, get before we start getting all sappy in this wicked pissah.”

Regan: “I’ll see you around.”

Matty: “Damn right, you will.”

As she turns, Delilah is at the doorway, with her bag of things, she picks up one of the boxes….

Delilah: “Matty, take care mate!”

Matty: “You too doll.”

Regan and Delilah grab their things and head out the door. They go outside and pack up the Jeep, Regan turns to look at Ante Up one more time, taking a moment to reflect. She knows that this could have all been prevented but that is not how it turned out to be. The Hellcat felt bad, she always carried some guilt to this whole situation, but now was the time to simply walk away and never look back….

ReganCastPic-DelilahDelilah: “It sucks.”

Regan: “Yeah, it does.”

Delilah: “It’s alright though, the bloody gym was a drive anyway, we needed to find something closer, being in the car with you for an hour is rough, especially with the music you listen to.”

Regan: “My music is good, so shut up.”

Delilah: “Sure mate…. Uh huh.”

Regan smirked and took one last look before getting in the Jeep and slowly driving away out of the parking lot of her husband’s dream with the man who was a brother to him and now it is over, turn the page to the next chapter, life goes on….

At least for now…

Goodbye Ante Up Academy, thanks for the memories.

Schoenburg Castle
Oberwesel, Germany
July 19th, 2020
10:00 AM

 

With Germany turning out to be an interesting trip, Regan had sat there outside the castle overlooking the countryside, it was beautiful, peaceful, she wondered why she had not gone there sooner. Regan was a woman that was regimented. If there was change, or a new adventure in the horizon, she needed to be very set on it, and usually once she was able to experience it, feel more comfortable in doing so. Regan had her doubts about going there, her mother’s health was definitely a contributing factor, she didn’t want to be away, and something happen to her. She was worried, and also with David. After the conversation she was having with him, and Rise to Greatness right around the corner, things were looking pretty tense for both of them. Regan and Selena bonding here had to happen though, they trusted each other but their trust in themselves was the key. Regan sat on the stone ledge; Selena was inside with her kids. Regan looked at her phone, she had on jeans, flip flops and pull over hoodie, her feet dangled over, long hair hanging down…..

 

“That is dangerous”

 

A small gentle voice traveled, Regan turned to see Elsianna there, the oldest daughter of Selena and a splitting image of her. It had been a while since she has seen her, but Regan greeted her earlier when she woke up and took a run on the countryside. The Hellcat smiled…

 

Regan: “Does your mom always allow you to come up here alone?”

Elsianna: “Not always, but she knew you were up here and well, so did I.”

She walks up to Regan, hopping up and sitting next to her….

ReganCastPic6Regan: “Whoa, sweetie, I don’t think you should be up here.”

Elsianna: “You are.”

Regan: “But I am an adult.”

Elsianna: “You also could die if you fell from here.”

Regan: “You’re a smart kid, like your mom.”

Elsianna: “That is what she says about you.”

Regan chuckles, shaking her head….

Regan: “If that was only true kiddo. I am not that smart, trust me, your mom is being every nice. Besides, look at you all grown up; you’re going to be just as tall as us soon.”

Elsianna: “Really? I don’t know, I think I would have a complex if I was.”

Regan: “What do you know about complexes?”

Elsianna: “I read a lot, watch TV, I pay attention. Has anyone ever told you how beautiful you are?”

Regan: “Yes, you just did. So, are you, beautiful like Selena is as well, but don’t tell her I told you that, we don’t want her to get some sort of complex, right?”

Elsianna: “Good point. I am happy you came to see us; we ask about you all the time. Mommy always talks in her sleep. She also upset a lot thinking about you. She is worried about not being a good enough partner for auntie Regan she says.”

A sigh escapes Regan, grabbing her hand, Regan nudges closer to Elsianna and takes a moment to reflect….

Regan: “Can I tell you a little secret, that is only between us?”

Elsianna: “Yes.”

Regan: “Your mother is one of the bravest women I know. Elsi, she is strong, compassionate, and driven. I always admired her because well, Selena does things her way and she doesn’t listen to the critics, those are the people that say bad things about others.”

Elsianna: “Oh I know, they suck.”

Regan: “Well…. Okay correctly said. So anyway, have you ever done something so bad that you’re ashamed of it? When you think about is, it is one of those moments when you feel like you maybe need to apologize or come out and say the truth?”

Elsianna: “No.”

Regan: “Work with me here kiddo.”

Elsianna: “I’m joking, yes I have. I took the last fudge cookie and didn’t share it with my siblings, I feel bad about it, so I told Gerda about it, and helped her make more to give to them.”

Regan: “That was really nice of you, alright. Well, you see Elsi, for many years I was a very bad person in the wrestling ring. I was upset at a lot of things and lost a lot of friends. One of them was your mom. Do you want to know why?”

She slowly nodded….

Regan: “I was jealous of your mom’s success. Wishing I had the strength she did, doing it her way, even when people would call her out and say some bad things about her, she still fought, for your other mom, for your siblings and especially for you. If there is one woman that I would say was a superhero in my eyes, it is Selena and you should be very proud of that. Your mom is the reason I am here, she came to me when I was still mad at her, she reached put to bring me back into the family, and here I am sitting at the top of some castle hotel thingy looking out at the German country side, with my toes freezing right now.”

Elsianna: “I like the color, it’s pretty.”

Regan: “Well, lucky for you I have that same color inside, and I could do yours later.”

Elsianna: “Really, that would be awesome.”

Regan: “See I can do something right.”

Elsianna: “Now I can tell you a secret.”

Regan: “Oh, okay I am all for secrets.”

Elsianna: “My mom thinks you’re the superhero.”

 

The Hellcat smiles, brushing some of Elsi’s hair back. She always knew that Selena thought highly of her, but Regan never agreed with the credit. She has done some pretty shitty things to Selena in the past, and for her to still look at her that way was pretty special….

Regan: “I wish that were true kiddo.”

Elsianna: “I think you are too.”

Regan: “You are way too kind. Do you want to know what a hero is? Someone who stands up for a belief and defends it, they do it for the masses of people who follow their ideals. I am not that kiddo, your mom is.”

Elsianna: “You are that know why?”

Regan: “Please, do tell me.”

Elsianna: “Because me and my mommy love you.”

 

Regan looks over at her speechless, she smiles and nods, as Elsianna gets up and hops down, Regan turns and hops down too, seeing Selena standing there, Elsianna next to her….

Selena: “Go wash up for breakfast, then we are going to go see mommy.”

Elsianna: “Okay.”

As Elsianna leaves, Regan with her hands in the pocket of the hoodie, gingerly smirks, putting down her head and trying to walk past Selena, who grabs her arm gently to stop her….

Regan: “How long were you there?”

ReganCastPic-SelenaSelena: “The entire time.”

Regan: “Well, I better get inside, wash up for breakfast too. Please tell me you have blintzes.”

Selena: “We do. Regan….”

Regan: “Don’t. I meant every word I said. Everything I told your daughter was true and how I feel about you, sister. I didn’t do anything to deserve this, I really didn’t after everything that I did to you and now you want to help me with a Supreme Championship? What more can I say to that, Selena?”

Selena: “We are family.”

Regan nods, hugging her with one arm, as they both take a second to embrace each other. They know this is it, after Rise to Greatness, they walk out with something or nothing. Regan lets go and starts to walk toward the stairs….

Regan: “Lingonberry compote? Gotta have that with my blintzes. I mean I want the whole thing, and lunch, I am thinking brats, knocks, Schnitzel, Spaetzle….”

Selena: “You must be really hungry.”

Regan: “I am.”

The two sisters make their way down the stairs, before heading off to the prison, unaware of the drama that will ensue but at least for now, their bond has been stronger than ever.

A Few Hours Later

Frankfurt Prison III
Frankfurt, Germany
July 19th, 2020

 

“NOBODY MOVE!” Came the loud ringing voice as two guards entered the visiting-quarters, their guns raised as they saw an inmate holding a chain. “PUT THE CHAIN DOWN!”

Immediately, Queenie dropped her hold on the chain, the metal clanging as it hit the ground. Holding up her hands, she smiled a pearly-white smile. “Nothing happening officers.” She stated lamely. “Just a couple of girls looking out for-”

She wasn’t able to finish that statement as two more guards came in, these two taking Queenie and, not so gently, shoving her against the wall, handcuffing her in the process and dragging her out of the room.

As she disappeared, Selena felt her strength give out and her knees buckle. Without hesitating, she threw her arm around Regan to keep her balance, the Hellcat catching her with her free arm and steadying her. “Thank you.” Selena whispered, leaning in to hug her best friend. “Thank you.” She repeated.

Regan’s response, however, wasn’t the sisterly affection that one would anticipate. “Uh…Selena…” She whispered, causing Selena to lift her head to see the two remaining guards standing in the room.

Their guns trained right at the members of Frozen Hell…

 

This was one of those surreal moments where Regan was questioning her decision to come to Germany and see Deanna, much as she loved her. For the Hellcat, the fact they were stuck in the visitor’s room while visiting with a child in hand, was the worst feeling of them all. Regan had Elsianna in her arms, Selena was shocked to see the guards standing there as Deanna sat across the table. Queenie was dragged out and Regan was happy about that, the last thing she needed was to beat her ass and end up in a German Prison and miss Rise To Greatness. Selena looked like she was ready to burst out into tears, in this instance, Regan needed to be the calm one.

 

Guard: “You three come with me!”

 

The German didn’t register with Regan, luckily Selena knew what they were saying, but her concern was Deanna, as the other guards grabbed her, pushing her down on the table to secure her, Regan could see Selena ready to scream, she felt her jolt, the only thing Regan was concerned about was taking Elsianna out of there, as the guards grabbed Deanna and practically started to drag her out….

Selena: “Deanna!?”

Regan: “No….. no….. no……..”

All she could do was look at Selena, shaking her head at her wife as they dragged her out like a criminal. Regan shielded Selena from seeing anymore, holding Elsianna, covering her from the madness. The guards still had their guns pointed at them…

Regan: “I have a fu… argh! I have a child in my arms right now and you just dragged her mother out, please do NOT point that shit at us!”

 

The Guards don’t budge, the guns still drawn until finally they lower the weapons, one Guard instructs the ladies to follow them. Selena is ready to explode, Regan could sense it, their eyes locked, there was a helplessness in the eyes of the Snow Queen. She couldn’t bear to see what had happened but if Regan allowed her to react, who knows what would have happened. They were escorted outside, once there Selena paced around, Elsianna looked shook but was alright, Regan squatted down and brushed some of the child’s golden hair back….

Regan: “Are you okay, kiddo?”

Elsianna: “Yeah.”

Regan: “Pretty scary stuff huh?”

She starts to cry some as Regan embraced her….

Regan: “No… no…. you need to stay strong for me and your mom, alright?”

Elsianna slowly nods, as Regan wipes her eyes….

Regan: “Why don’t you go sit in the car, I need to talk to your mom, okay?”

Elsianna: “Okay.”

As Elsianna steps into the car and Regan closes the door, Selena is pacing frantically, barely able to get her emotions in check, Regan grabs her by the wrist and pulls her away, getting right in her face….

Regan: “For the sake of your daughter, I need for to get it together, woman! I know what we saw in there and what we just experienced was a fucking jumbled mess, but that little girl needs us to be strong right now! I cannot imagine what is going through your mind, because I know if that was David, I would be flipping the fuck out. But I need for you to get this out of your head and focus….”

Selena: “Deanna! How they…..”

Regan: “Damn it, Selena, your daughter needs the hero she knows you are.”

Selena: “You be the hero…. I can….”

*SLAP!*

The thunderous slap across the face of Selena by Regan stunned her, holding her cheek, eyes swelled up in tears as Regan brings her into an embrace, talking right in her ear….

Regan: “This entire time we have been talking about trust and strength. This is the moment we are being tested to see if we really are ready to go to the Next Level and yes that pun was intended. Deanna is going to be okay, she is strong Selena, give her the benefit of the doubt, she will be just fine, taking care of herself but you need to get it and pull it together for Elsi and for me, I can’t do this without you sister, please!”

Regan was pleading with her, she could feel Selena slowly calm down some, before letting her go. Wiping some tears from her face, before slowly calming herself down. Regan hated to slap her, she didn’t want Selena to lose it, she has already seen how emotional she gets, and this was taking its toll. Was this a mistake so close to RTG? Was this really the bonding experience that Regan and Selena were looking for? For The Hellcat, there was one thing she saw, that there was more than just her family at stake, she had other family too, they were in Germany and seeing that little girls face and how she looked up to Regan was the only motivation she needed. Regan cupped Selena’s hands as the Snow Queen nodded, consenting to The Hellcat….

Regan: “Are you alright?”

Selena: “Yes… yes.”

Regan: “Okay, let’s go.”

 

But before Regan could leave, Selena grabbed her hand…..

Selena: “Thank you.”

Regan: “You would have done the same for me.”

Selena: “I would have.”

Regan: “Let’s take our little champ home, huh?”

Selena: “Yes, lets.”

As the two sisters walk over to the car, they open the door and Elsianna is sitting there quietly, Regan gets in and is quickly smothered by the snuggles of the little girl. It was a reminder to Regan that her actions always speak loudly and so many eyes are on her right now. She may not be a Supreme Champion right now, but in that moment, she sure as hell felt like one.

SCENE FADES


ONE LAST CHANCE

The Minneapolis Sculpture Garden is an 11-acre park in Minneapolis, Minnesota, in the United States. It is located near the Walker Art Center, which operates it in coordination with the Minneapolis Park and Recreation Board. It reopened June 10, 2017 after a reconstruction that resulted with the Walker and Sculpture Garden being unified as one 19-acre campus. It is one of the largest urban sculpture gardens in the country, with 40 permanent art installations and several other temporary pieces that are moved in and out periodically. The park is located to the west of Loring Park and the Basilica of Saint Mary. The land was first purchased by the park board around the start of the 20th century, when it was known as “The Parade” because it had been used for military drills. It became known as the Armory Gardens after park superintendent Theodore Wirth created a formal design that included a U.S. National Guard armory for Spanish War volunteers.

Working as a civic and cultural center, in 1913 a floral convention transformed the land into floral gardens, which it remained for the next 50 years. In 1934, six years after the Walker Art Gallery opened across the street, the Armory was demolished for its instability, and a new Armory built in downtown Minneapolis, turning the Armory Gardens over to the Minneapolis Park Board. Since 1908 the area of today’s Sculpture Garden and land to the west had been used for sport recreation via mildly improved playing fields and the 1950 construction of the original Parade Stadium. In 1988, the Minneapolis Sculpture Garden opened, designed by Edward Larrabee Barnes and landscape architects Quinnel and Rothschild. Parade Stadium was demolished in 1990, two years later the Garden was expanded, adding 3.5 acres. It was designed for the northward extension to complement the original space with a more open area that features a walkway and the 300-foot-long Alene Grossman Memorial Arbor. Here is where we find The Hellcat of the SCW, Regan Street, a woman that has ONE more chance at the Tag Team titles and then, she will have to wait for another day and if you ask anyone, Regan is not the kind who is willing to wait. This is Rise to Greatness, and no one on the history of the event has a better winning percentage then Regan Street. This is arguably the biggest match of her career because of what is at stake, who it is against and the stage she is in her SCW tenure….

But that will not curtail Regan who has already failed once to win the Tag Team titles and once from preventing The Connection from competing in it. For many, Frozen Hell seems like they are the likely underdog, and Regan couldn’t ask for it any other way. With Delilah and Mikaela, Regan is wearing jeans, a Twins Ballcap and Rolling Stones t-shirt, thong sandals with her nails polished a glossy coating. The girls stand to the side as Regan prepares to speak…

 

REC:

 

She takes a second before clearing her throat and speaking in her very direct yet sexy tone…

 

ReganCastPic-Regan6“Looking at all these really cool sculptures in a city that has had it rough the last six months, I have learned to come and appreciate the art. With the biggest weekend of the SCW calendar, it is now time for Rise to Greatness. I already talked about the road to get here, how I have for the last eight years prepared myself for this big moment. It is no secret I have the best winning percentage in the PPV out of ANYONE in history for one simple reason, big time players stand up to big time moments, and while 2016 was the only stain on my RTG record, this is the one match where honestly, I am not walking into this in confidence, and it is not because I think Kandis and Tommy are better than Selena and I, we have proven time and time again that we can beat them, one on one, but as a tag team, they have had our number. This is not the reason though that I am feeling a bit hesitant, it’s what I need to do to become a Supreme Champion.

I hate it when its personal.

Life has a funny way of working itself out, not in a million years would I have thought that Kandis and Tommy of all people would be standing in my way from completing a goal that has taken many wrestlers less time, but I knew that one day, I would have to find a partner I could trust to go on the journey with me so I could be immortalized. Selena Frost was that woman, even at a time when I turned my back on my best friend and sister, I found a way to make peace with my heart and ADMIT that I was wrong, a notion Tommy is incapable of. People are going to talk, I have heard the same old argument, that I am some greedy bitch all due to the fact I want the final title I haven’t held, so I guess every other Supreme Champion before me is also greedy, even Tommy who tried against Peyton Rice and failed…

Because facts have been replaced by opinions, and its simply stupid.

I have wanted my career to be remembered for what I did, and not who I was. I wasn’t always proud of that, yet one thing I will say, the people who I hold closest to my heart, are the once who have supported me through thick and thin and now all eyes are on RTG tomorrow night. Everything is on the line, Selena was willing to place her United States Championship up for grabs to help me attain my chance at Supremacy, that is sacrifice, it shows exactly what type of woman Selena is and what kind of friend I have in her. She didn’t have to put it up, it wasn’t a bargaining chip, that is the faith she has in me and what I have in her. That was not all though, right? The Connection wanted to make sure that they stick it in me, and I can never challenge for the tag team titles again, until they lose them which if that doesn’t happen at RTG could be a very long time.

What was it they said a few weeks ago, oh right, that I would talk about retiring again? No, I was never retiring in the first place. I have come to an epiphany, where some have questioned my passion and heart, believe that I may not have it in me anymore, the old Hellcat would have beaten the likes of Xander Valentine, Cookie or The Connection the first time they faced, but instead I stumbled, fell on my face, but what did I do after that?

Stood right back up.

I won the TV title and went on a tear. Selena and I knew going into this match, we have everything to lose. Tommy and Kandis, will walk out with the huge prize or prizes, and then all I can do is sit around and wait my turn again, which could be years, trust me, I seen it, can we say Katie Steward. Rise To Greatness though is different, the stage, the lights, the moment you walk out there ready to perform, and I will have my family, friends and husband in the Main Event wrestling Bree Lancaster where my hopes is that we will be celebrating in the end, both as Champions. You don’t like the thought though, right Tommy? It goes against all this hatred and bitterness you have toward us, and yet can never take any accountability for the things you have done. See, Tommy, there is one thing that you have had wrong this entire tiff where it is about time that you and I hash it out. You’re under this impression that David chose me over you?

No, Tommy.

You chose Kandis over everything else.”

 

The Hellcat glares into the camera with her green eyes, narrowing slowly, as she starts to pace some around the Sculpture Garden. Thinking about this match, what is at stake and most importantly who is in it. The ramifications are huge, and Regan could walk out with absolutely nothing and have to wait until she can get another crack after the Connection lose. She doesn’t plan to put it in anyone’s hands other than her own. She turns to speak….

“I get it Tommy, Kandis is a catch, she seems like fun, your type of woman and a hell of a wrestler, for in that ring I respect her, or else she would knock me out again. I think the difference here with Kandis is, even after I laid you both out during my TV title run, is that she’s gotten a bit overconfident, cocky even. She has this little chip on her shoulder ever since I called her out, but since you two winning the tag titles twice in that respect since we last met, could be that boost. You of course feeding her all lines of bullshit doesn’t help either, but Kandis, let me direct you for a moment, here sweetheart. In the ring, you are a beast, one of the better female wrestlers in the SCW and a woman that compliments your partner well. I know how strong you are, I felt that knee crack my skull and saw stars, what you have done in the last year proven time and time again that you love to defy the odds.

That s exactly the same thing everyone said about me.

Here is the catch though, looking at us all smug when you’re screaming demands, acting like the ball is now in your court was actually the biggest mistake that you could have made. It was the moment that you filled Frozen Hell with resolve. What do you think Selena and I are going to do with our backs against the wall? I have been put in a do or die situation, where you have given me no alternative, putting me in a place where we must win at any cost. I don’t know if you’re up to current events or not Kandis, but that usually doesn’t bode wells for others when the stack is against me. Do you think for one second that my eight-year journey is going to stop on some fucking technicality or stipulation that you concocted to get in our heads? Sure, I am nervous, yes I have a fear of failure, I can freely admit that, yes on the biggest stage of them all, I have to wonder if this is the last time I will ever get the opportunity to be supreme. If that was the effect you wanted, congratulations, Kandis you got it, but now you’re going to have to live with the consequences when you see why I  have been called The Hellcat here since 2012 and the biggest bitch at RTG. See though Kandis, this isn’t all your fault, and woman to woman, when this whole thing started, I did talk some shit, I wanted you to own up to it, and you brought the fire, but it also changed everything and it destroyed a friendship, and did you try to defuse the issue? Did you not call me out for things as well? If I went overboard, your man should have had the fucking balls to go right up to my face and tell me so.

Did he?

No, he went up to my husband and attempted to make him choose me over him. Do you think that is fair? Right on Tommy’s part? No, because all you care about is his attention and frivolous chivalry. Kandis, you’re real good at playing the victim, the damsel in distress, throwing all the shade at us, like your man there, can’t own up to shit, but that I expected from you, as your best tag team move is, pointing fingers. Let me tell you the only thing that bothers me, about you girl, just how fake you are. Must be nice to have a man with blinders on. Aside from all that though? Tommy, you can now talk directly to me and not bash my name to my husband. Don’t think for one second that I didn’t hear what you had to say, man. Tommy, you really have this delusion about your take in all of this, when I said some words about your girl, we could have talked it out, I would have looked you right in the eyes and apologized, owned up to it, but at the same time, don’t act like you didn’t say some derogatory things about me. The issue here was simple, I insulted your woman and you decided to take it even further. You had the audacity to question David, bring him into this mess, when the ENTIRE time it was about us, but NO, it had to be personal, take it up with the guy who fucks me? No Tommy, you fuck Kandis, David and I are married, big difference. I think this goes back to long before Tommy. Do you remember the first morning you saw me walking out of the house holding my sandals in hand, curly blonde hair all bopping up and down, thinking I slept with your roommate? Ever since then you have had this jealousy of our relationship. You had multiple ones that failed, but always saw me as the bitch who took your boy away, right?

Here’s the thing Tommy, I treated you like a brother, David was always going to be your best friend and tag team partner, he chose you to finish out his career before he came back, and now you’re willing to throw away everything that you two held over words? Had I walked up to David one day all for the reason that you hurt my little feelings and told him to choose between us? He would have booted me out the door. The most pathetic part in all of this Tommy, you actually think this is all mine and David’s fault, “The Last Shadow of Hope” is just some trope, no because you were never going to be that Tommy, that is why he came back to wrestle.

And yet had you not acted like a little boy throwing a tantrum, this would have never escalated to the heights it has now.

You threw away this brotherhood Tommy and blamed me for it.”

 

Regan stops, leaning against one of the sculptures, for what she is about to speak of will be one of the hardest things she has said walking into Rise To Greatness. Regan doesn’t want this to be over, she never intended to see them, break up, but nothing she feels can be done about it except fight. Regan remembers Tommy pinning her husband after Bree interfered, she never forgot his words, and now she is making sure that he never forgets hers….

“Do you want to know what breaks my heart the most? It’s not the fact you call me an attention seeking whore, self-entitled, greedy, manipulative and my favorite, Bully. Or that you have to throw your kids in the conversation when they may support you but know what you are doing is WRONG? I have a lot of experience with explaining to my kids why I was such a uncontrollable cunt in the ring, you should try it once. No Tommy, what bothers me and drives me up the wall, of all this, is the people who suffered the most, Ante Up Academy. Those kids that looked up to you, those you have helped train to become the best in this profession with David, and yet while you question David and his motives, I have to look you right in the face and ask you….

Was losing your integrity worth it?

Because you shit right in the hands of those kids, the ones that were taught how the business works, and yet spitting at the ideals that You and David once set in the curriculum with the legacy both of you left, one that obviously you don’t give a damn about! What about all those who accredited you with their success? The current Adrenaline Champion, women like Peyton Rice who is one of the best young talents today to Ricky Octavius who would be rolling in his grave right now if he could see what the hell you have become! Everything that you and David instilled, believed in and most of all taught with such passion and pride have been replaced by your animosity, selfishness, and malevolence you son of a bitch!

This was never about protecting your girl or coming to her defense. This was the opening you needed to show your ass and act like you are the self-entitled one, always living in David’s shadow and no Tommy, I am not talking about accomplishments, you are a bona fide Hall of Famer and one of the best to ever step in an SCW ring…

This is about respect, and no one will ever show you the kind they did for David, and this is why and that eats you up inside to the point you’re okay with what you have done, but what happens the day you find yourself alone? When everyone has walked away all because you couldn’t balance your life, so paranoid about one woman, and throwing away years of friendship, and honestly Tommy, I don’t care about you and me, hate me all you want, but David? It shows what kind of scum you are. You can cheat him out of wins, you can attack or cost me matches, blindside Selena and try to take her out, everything that has led up to this moment and now it is OUR turn to RISE to GREATNESS. I can admit my mistakes, I know that at one time I was a bitch, impossible to work with, my eight year career has been peppered in bullshit and controversy, I almost lost my marriage, the relationship with Jay and everything else, I sent the boss to the hospital on many occasions, I fought on the wrong side of the fence, I hurt a lot of people and yes, almost cost David the Hall of Fame, which I apologized for it, I have already fessed up to my past actions long ago.

After al this though?

The one thing I had that you do not Tommy….

The willingness to look my husband in the eyes, admit my wrongdoings and be inspired by his life, the work he has put in and his passion. You and Kandis are not just wrestling Frozen Hell, you are wrestling David Helms, you are wrestling all the students at Ante Up Academy that still believe in the business and how it is supposed to be. I am not perfect, I am not a role model or a hero, never claimed to be, but thanks for trying to out me on your own little rant, but I will be damned if I or Selena allow you to hold those titles any longer and prance around here thinking you’re untouchable. Call me greedy, a gold hog, Jake Starr with tits circa 2013, whatever you want because no stipulation, no rules, no walls and no ass the size of Minnesota that we need to kick through is going to stop Selena and I from holding up our titles high that we will need a luggage rack just to carry back the gold!

For I will say this to you Tommy and Kandis, Selena and I are stronger than ever because of our feud, we saw just how much we are blood, and I will not go home to David empty handed, this is for us, and you were the one that who tore this all apart, as Rise To Greatness is here, I don’t know if I will get the chance to see another again….

So, I will make it Supreme.

When The Connection’s Tag Team Title reign?

ENDS in a CATastrophe.”

 

Delilah and Mikaela look at each other from the intensity of Regan Street, as her eyes narrow…

 

“I love you David, this is for you, babe.

ROAR BITCH, ROAR.”

 

Regan continues to stare into the camera before she lets out a small snarl, knowing this could be her last chance…..

At Supremacy.

 

 

FADE TO BLACK

 

/REC

Leave a comment